We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fultondale hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1795 Morris Avenue, Fultondale, AL 35068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
84%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Davijuls
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
11
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the night staff to the daytime staff everyone that we met were professional, courteous and accommodating. The facility was clean, the breakfast had a nice variety. The rooms where very clean and well maintained. I would like to see some fluffier pillows, but that's a minor thing compared to everything else being really wonderful. It's in a great area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility was very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had time before meeting up with customers, so I tried to check in early, and the lady at the front just had a first floor room open up, and I was able to check in! Thank you! The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our team especially with our Dir. of Operations. We know you have a choice of where to stay when in our area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to your... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night prior to early flight from BHM. I was upgraded to a 1Bed Room Suite. Room was large and well equipped. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and professional. Plenty of food near by. Left to early to eat breakfast but I'm sure it's the standard FF fare. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. More

Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here four nights over July 4th holiday weekend. Arrived on a early red-eye flight and our room was actually ready at 9:30am. What a treat. Room was clean and exactly what we needed after visiting family in the Birmingham area each day. I never heard any noise in hallway. Elevator is a bit small & slow. The little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize about the disservice you experienced in our breakfast area during your stay with us. The inadequate availability of our breakfast offerings and unacceptable customer service that was not provided to you will not be tolerated again. I will communicate and reinforce the training... More

nashville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one night while traveling to the coast. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The bathroom was clean, but due to the grout looking dirty and a stained tub because of a leaky facet, there was an illusion of not being clean. Breakfast was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as guest feedback not only helps us measure our performance but it identifies areas for improvement. I have discussed the grout and faucet issues with our maintenance director and I assure you both are being addressed. We know you have choices for lodging in our area and... More

Lexington,Ky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed one night here to attend a funeral in Gardendale. The room was very clean and we had a quiet stay. I do have to wonder though, when did hotels start putting a coffee maker inside the bathroom directly across from the toilet? No thanks. The breakfast the next morning was adequate but the eggs were pretty rubbery. But it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps confirm what we are doing well and helps us identify areas of improvment. I have shared your comments with our team and are considering other options for the eggs on the breakfast bar. Your point about the coffeemaker was also shared and we are reviewing... More

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Wed night on our way back home from vacation. The room/hotel was clean. The room was surprisingly large. The breakfast area was clean and they had a decent assortment to choose from. The hotel is easy to get to from I-65 and is close to several restaurants and a shopping area. Would stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We have a family of 5 and have the same requirements wherever we stay: indoor pool, free/delicious breakfast, and clean rooms. This hotel hit all the marks! Additionally, I found the staff friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are always reassured when we receive feedback such as yours. We realize you have a choice and are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was my first time to stay in a Fairfield Inn. I loved it . The room was large and spot less. Management was very helpful and friendly. The manager even left his phone number and email address in case of a problem. The free breakfast was on par with others. The gym and pool were great, but the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More

Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Travelling home from a conference in New Orleans. Decided to stay at this Fairfield. We stay at Fairfield Inns all over and I have to stay this was the best location we have ever stayed at. Management was great, very helpful, pleasant. The room was exceptional, very clean! The entire property was immaculate--and I am very picky! The breakfast wonderful--we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and we appreciate the feedback we recieve. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65

Address: 1795 Morris Avenue, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Fairfield Inn And Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65
Fairfield Inn Fultondale
Fairfield Fultondale
Fultondale Fairfield Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fultondale with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer