We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fultondale hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1795 Morris Avenue, Fultondale, AL 35068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Fultondale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
F150Girlz Phoenix
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
11
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here four nights over July 4th holiday weekend. Arrived on a early red-eye flight and our room was actually ready at 9:30am. What a treat. Room was clean and exactly what we needed after visiting family in the Birmingham area each day. I never heard any noise in hallway. Elevator is a bit small & slow. The little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize about the disservice you experienced in our breakfast area during your stay with us. The inadequate availability of our breakfast offerings and unacceptable customer service that was not provided to you will not be tolerated again. I will communicate and reinforce the training... More

nashville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one night while traveling to the coast. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The bathroom was clean, but due to the grout looking dirty and a stained tub because of a leaky facet, there was an illusion of not being clean. Breakfast was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as guest feedback not only helps us measure our performance but it identifies areas for improvement. I have discussed the grout and faucet issues with our maintenance director and I assure you both are being addressed. We know you have choices for lodging in our area and... More

Lexington,Ky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night here to attend a funeral in Gardendale. The room was very clean and we had a quiet stay. I do have to wonder though, when did hotels start putting a coffee maker inside the bathroom directly across from the toilet? No thanks. The breakfast the next morning was adequate but the eggs were pretty rubbery. But it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps confirm what we are doing well and helps us identify areas of improvment. I have shared your comments with our team and are considering other options for the eggs on the breakfast bar. Your point about the coffeemaker was also shared and we are reviewing... More

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Wed night on our way back home from vacation. The room/hotel was clean. The room was surprisingly large. The breakfast area was clean and they had a decent assortment to choose from. The hotel is easy to get to from I-65 and is close to several restaurants and a shopping area. Would stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We have a family of 5 and have the same requirements wherever we stay: indoor pool, free/delicious breakfast, and clean rooms. This hotel hit all the marks! Additionally, I found the staff friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are always reassured when we receive feedback such as yours. We realize you have a choice and are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was my first time to stay in a Fairfield Inn. I loved it . The room was large and spot less. Management was very helpful and friendly. The manager even left his phone number and email address in case of a problem. The free breakfast was on par with others. The gym and pool were great, but the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More

Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Travelling home from a conference in New Orleans. Decided to stay at this Fairfield. We stay at Fairfield Inns all over and I have to stay this was the best location we have ever stayed at. Management was great, very helpful, pleasant. The room was exceptional, very clean! The entire property was immaculate--and I am very picky! The breakfast wonderful--we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and we appreciate the feedback we recieve. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us! More

LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stay at mostly marriotts and hiltons so I am super picky when we are at a property. It is very important to have an indoor pool and hot tub and this one does! The whole place looks as if it is brand new! There was not a speck me dirt or dust anywhere. Even behind the end table was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms were clean as well as common areas. Did not get a chance to use fitness area, pool, or breakfast but all areas looked fantastic! My family would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your revew of our hotel. We appreicate your comments as they help us measure our performance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us. More

IOWA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I choose to stay at Marriott's and this is the closest one to my office. I stayed for the first time in December & plan to continue to stay on a monthly basis. The hotel is new, clean & the staff is very nice. The location is close to many different places to eat, light shopping (Target, JC Penny's, CVS)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you found us to be convenient and welcome you back! Thank you again for staying with us! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65

Address: 1795 Morris Avenue, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Fairfield Inn Fultondale
Fairfield Fultondale
Fultondale Fairfield Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer