We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Fultondale

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1325 Old Walker Chapel Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fultondale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015
ElaineDB Hendersonville, Tennessee
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    9
    10
    10
See reviews for
20
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I were treated to a preteen all nighter next to our room which kept us sleepless due to the banging, jumping, loud laughing and running. The night clerk assured us that she had contacted the parents of these unsupervised children but she could not help us beyond that. I find it amazing that non-supervised children could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed at this Comfort Suites because of the weather beyond the Tennessee state line was terrible!.... We had several issues with a room key in the beginning of our stay with no apology from the staff.....the kingsize bed was so close to the wall that it made it almost impossible for anyone to use that side of the bed!....We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for responding to our guest survey. I appreciate the feedback and I do share the comments with the enitre staff. I apoligize for you feeling that the staff was unfriendly, that is actually where I take most pride is in the customer service we give. On your next visit we hope to exceed your expectations. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

It was clean and convenient to get to with our car and trailer. Our room was nice and large. There are lots of eating establishments around which some will find great and others annoying. There is also a gas station right beside it. Again for some it Will bother. It didn't bother us once the curtains were closed. Breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind response. We hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate your business. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

The location is ok there are a couple of restaurants near by. I usually enjoy my stay at choice hotels. This hotel in particular seemed unconcerned. The WiFi connection was not consistent at all,the heat/ac is horrible it goes off and on as it pleases. Sheet was torn and sprinkler hanging down.The water pressure in my room in the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Fultondale hotels

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The entire staff here from the manager as well as the housekeepers are all rude and ghetto to say the least. I should have checked on here before I stayed any night here. There was a roach on the wall in my room then a spider on the table. I'm like what's next a rat? The manager attempted to double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for responding to our guest survey. As you are aware there was a police report involved detailing the events that took place at our hotel.I dontunderstand if the hotel was in such bad shape why in the world would anyone would check in not only once but would return for a 2nd night. I'm... More 

Livingston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We spend 6 months a year on the road and experience many types of hotels. This hotel ranks as one of the bad experiences. First it's hard up against a gas station. With a fast food outlet on the other side. It took several trips down to reception to convince them that the wifi wasn't working. (Something we need and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JBLM, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

-The location of this hotel was nice. It was very close to plenty of food options and was easy to get to from the highway but far enough away to not hear it. -The room was nice. Nicer decor and plenty of room. Decent bathroom, big shower. It had rust spots in the bottom of the shower and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate the feedback. It is our hope that all of our guests leave satisfied. We apologize for the areas where we fell short of that during our stay. we will be addressing those areas continuously. Thanks again for your feedback and for your patronage. Ann Dujon General Manager More 

Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We (myself, my wife, and our two children) travel often for our daughter's softball tournaments, and we frequently stay at Comfort Suites, because we know that we will get a clean, safe, comfortable room and great customer service. That is unfortunately not the case at the Comfort Suites in Fultondale, Alabama. Rude employees seem to be the norm here. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your inconveince during your stay at our property. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is paramount to us. We appreciate any feedback either positive or negative that helps us improve that satisfaction. However, to effectively improve that service, it's extremely important to correctly convey the facts of a guest stay. In reviewing the front desk,... More 

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It's your basic Comfort Suites. I keep coming back to Comfort Suites because I know what I will get, kinda like McDonalds. For my husband and our 2 boys, I need 2queen beds and a sofa sleeper and they usually always have that set up. That also means a spacious room. Micro/fridge for snacks. My teenage boys are tall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremen, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

southern hospitality at it's best...my husband and 2 other guys were working a construction site at the st. paul's cathedral down town Birmingham...we were there 11 days and each day was a fresh breakfast awaiting the guys...very knowledgeable about the area, he

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question