We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fultondale hotels

Comfort Suites Fultondale

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Old Walker Chapel Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Fultondale to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Fultondale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014
Ashley W JBLM, WA
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    9
    9
    10
See reviews for
19
5
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is ok there are a couple of restaurants near by. I usually enjoy my stay at choice hotels. This hotel in particular seemed unconcerned. The WiFi connection was not consistent at all,the heat/ac is horrible it goes off and on as it pleases. Sheet was torn and sprinkler hanging down.The water pressure in my room in the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The entire staff here from the manager as well as the housekeepers are all rude and ghetto to say the least. I should have checked on here before I stayed any night here. There was a roach on the wall in my room then a spider on the table. I'm like what's next a rat? The manager attempted to double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for responding to our guest survey. As you are aware there was a police report involved detailing the events that took place at our hotel.I dontunderstand if the hotel was in such bad shape why in the world would anyone would check in not only once but would return for a 2nd night. I'm... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fultondale hotels

Livingston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spend 6 months a year on the road and experience many types of hotels. This hotel ranks as one of the bad experiences. First it's hard up against a gas station. With a fast food outlet on the other side. It took several trips down to reception to convince them that the wifi wasn't working. (Something we need and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JBLM, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

-The location of this hotel was nice. It was very close to plenty of food options and was easy to get to from the highway but far enough away to not hear it. -The room was nice. Nicer decor and plenty of room. Decent bathroom, big shower. It had rust spots in the bottom of the shower and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate the feedback. It is our hope that all of our guests leave satisfied. We apologize for the areas where we fell short of that during our stay. we will be addressing those areas continuously. Thanks again for your feedback and for your patronage. Ann Dujon General Manager More 

Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We (myself, my wife, and our two children) travel often for our daughter's softball tournaments, and we frequently stay at Comfort Suites, because we know that we will get a clean, safe, comfortable room and great customer service. That is unfortunately not the case at the Comfort Suites in Fultondale, Alabama. Rude employees seem to be the norm here. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your inconveince during your stay at our property. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is paramount to us. We appreciate any feedback either positive or negative that helps us improve that satisfaction. However, to effectively improve that service, it's extremely important to correctly convey the facts of a guest stay. In reviewing the front desk,... More 

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It's your basic Comfort Suites. I keep coming back to Comfort Suites because I know what I will get, kinda like McDonalds. For my husband and our 2 boys, I need 2queen beds and a sofa sleeper and they usually always have that set up. That also means a spacious room. Micro/fridge for snacks. My teenage boys are tall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremen, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

southern hospitality at it's best...my husband and 2 other guys were working a construction site at the st. paul's cathedral down town Birmingham...we were there 11 days and each day was a fresh breakfast awaiting the guys...very knowledgeable about the area, he

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I am not one to complain unless something is very wrong. In this case I must. When we arrived the room looked very nice at first glance but with a little closer look we found blood and hair on the toilet. Very gross!!! When we called down to see if someone could at least come up and clean it they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We usually love Comfort Suites, but this one was a big disappointment! My brother with whom I was travelling became very ill with the flu and needed to rest, but instead of resting, he fought tiny bugs in his bed all night! He found several crawling in his bed! Also, the main door to enter our room 'drug' so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had such a horrible experience here at our property. I cant imagine myself laying in a bed with bugs along with blood stains. How unfortunate you did not stop by our front desk or address this with management. We would have been more than happy to rectify this situation. Management More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Due to employees not being properly trained, my reservation was overlooked which left me without a room even though the bill had already been taken care of. Despite the fact that the manager agreed with the incompetence of her staff, and told me she would work to take care of the out of pocket expense I had to deal with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1006ann, Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I do sincerley apoligize for the lack of communication between myself and the guest. The hotel does have a binding contract with companies that state any arrival after midnight, that instead of billing the company for a no show we are to sell the rooms to walk in guest. I am truely sorry that this occured. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fultondale

Address: 1325 Old Walker Chapel Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fultondale Hotel Fultondale
Fultondale Comfort Suites

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay