We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fultondale hotels

Comfort Suites Fultondale

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Old Walker Chapel Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Fultondale to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Fultondale
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014
Diana S Bremen, Indiana, United States
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
4
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

southern hospitality at it's best...my husband and 2 other guys were working a construction site at the st. paul's cathedral down town Birmingham...we were there 11 days and each day was a fresh breakfast awaiting the guys...very knowledgeable about the area, he

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I am not one to complain unless something is very wrong. In this case I must. When we arrived the room looked very nice at first glance but with a little closer look we found blood and hair on the toilet. Very gross!!! When we called down to see if someone could at least come up and clean it they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fultondale hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We usually love Comfort Suites, but this one was a big disappointment! My brother with whom I was travelling became very ill with the flu and needed to rest, but instead of resting, he fought tiny bugs in his bed all night! He found several crawling in his bed! Also, the main door to enter our room 'drug' so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1006ann, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had such a horrible experience here at our property. I cant imagine myself laying in a bed with bugs along with blood stains. How unfortunate you did not stop by our front desk or address this with management. We would have been more than happy to rectify this situation. Management More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Due to employees not being properly trained, my reservation was overlooked which left me without a room even though the bill had already been taken care of. Despite the fact that the manager agreed with the incompetence of her staff, and told me she would work to take care of the out of pocket expense I had to deal with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1006ann, Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I do sincerley apoligize for the lack of communication between myself and the guest. The hotel does have a binding contract with companies that state any arrival after midnight, that instead of billing the company for a no show we are to sell the rooms to walk in guest. I am truely sorry that this occured. More

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

While the room was clean, their was a funky smell in the hall & lobby. Breakfast was from 6-9 am. However at 8:20 am they were completely out of eggs and bacon. The gravy was like paste. Not much of a breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brevard, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Due to the outrageous 20% tax, this hotel cost well over a hundred, but was poor in most respects. It was obvious that it needed maintenance , ( the toilet seat was loose and swiveled), and at one point around dinner time, we could find no one at the front desk. It seemed clean enough, but towels were well- worn,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed in MANY places, but I have NEVER stayed in any hotel or motel this ghetto or unsettling. There were huge red stains all over the carpet...at least they were BRIGHT red or I would have assumed they were blood stains from someone who had been murdered in the room. The door had obviously been kicked in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Alabama on a family vacation trip and this hotel was great! From the moment we came in to the moment we departed the staff was great. The only set back was that in other reviews we had read about the PopCorn machine and the kids were looking forward to it, but it was not functioning. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedford, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I had booked via choicehotels app while traveling. Upon arrival, I was told I had no room. the employee said there was ball tournament going on and she was sorry. after showing her my confirmation number, she found a room. I understood what She was saying, she wanted to sell the room at top price vs my reservation which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Thankfully I did not read the reviews before staying here. My family and I chose this hotel after a long day of travel simply because of the price. A few added benefits of an indoor pool and a breakfast being provided didn't hurt either. The hotel provided a nice surprise in the lobby....a stand up popcorn machine!! So fun and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fultondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites Fultondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fultondale

Address: 1325 Old Walker Chapel Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fultondale Hotel Fultondale
Fultondale Comfort Suites

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fultondale with
any amenities