We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fultondale hotels

Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Fultondale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tonya M Tuscumbia, United States
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    20
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
29
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscumbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking was a little rough as the hotel was booked solid our first night. The breakfast lady seemed as if sh was having a rough time: banging pots and not quite firiendy. However the room service staff and desk staff made up for it. I did find that the heating and cooling unit was a bit loud.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawfordville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rates were higher than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at and there was no frig or microwave in the room. $181 for a room with 2 queens was much higher than I normally pay for a KIng room with frig and mircrowave

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for business. Conveniently located to my center. I was very pleased with cleanliness. Impressive breakfast selection. Excellent service. Will definitely be staying next time I need to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Used 12,000 Hyatt points and $50 plus tax to book this motel. Very clean, comfortable beds, large bathroom, friendly front desk, and a good, hot breakfast, including scrambled eggs with really good salsa and lite yogurt. Only "complaint" was that the duvet covers on the bed were very lumpy. The fiberfill had separated and there were large clumps and empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

Mrs. Judy, Thank you so much for writing such a great review. I'm so glad to hear your room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We are in the process of changing out all duvet inserts to an even layered product. I am also happy you were able to enjoy our FREE HOT BREAKFAST. We loved having you... More

Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stella, Donna and Mr C were kind, compassionate and caring to the many stranded,weary motorists searching for rooms during 'dusting' of snow which proved much more. Stella was fantastic at front desk dealing with emotional stress and extended hours. Kudos to everyone mentioned, others whose names i dont know and housekeeping for being cheerful through it all for us. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

Mrs. D, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We really tried hard not to let the weather affect our service. I'm so glad to hear we succeeded in our efforts. We really enjoyed the kind words and attitudes from our guest--family during such difficult times. We loved having you here and hope to see you soon Kareem More

Calera, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

During the 2014 un-predicted snow storm, we arrived at Hampton Inn of Fultondale with no idea when we would be able to travel home. We were told they had no rooms available and the staff called other hotels in the area in an attempt to secure lodging for us. No rooms were available. We waited in the lobby in hopes... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

Linda D, I'm so glad we were able to get you a room during the storm. It was really a remember forever experience! We hope to see you soon hopefully when there is no snow. PS we call Hampton hospitality... Hamptonality! Kareem More

ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Driving south on I-65 we ran into a bad, unexpected snow storm and could find no available accommodation. We were told all rooms for 100 miles were booked. We were welcomed at the Hampton Inn although they had no rooms either. They let us use their wifi to contact our family so that they would not be concerned about our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

6162, Thank you taking the time to write such a kind review. We really made it through this storm together, I would like to thank you and all our guest for having such fantastic attitudes during a difficult time. We tried our best to make sure everyone was comfortable, warm ,and upbeat and you were a big part of the... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We always stay at Hampton Inns whenever we travel. As usual, the room and bedding were extremely clean. The first oddity we discovered after checking in was the left over Chinese food in the refrigerator. I gave it to the desk clerk. She was very surprised, and apologized for the oversight. The next thing we noticed was the absence of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your business. Thank you so much for your review. Please accept my deepest apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I am so sorry that there were leftover food in your room and that there was a phone missing. I was both... More

Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Room clean and fresh. Internet access easy to use. Easy access to Interstate 65. Plenty of eating options close. I like the idea of the duvet cover cleaned daily. The bathroom was clean but I still don't get the curved shower curtain rod (I find it hard to keep from getting water on the floor). The Hamptons are consistently clean,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

Suzanne, Thank you for writing such a great review loyal travelers like you make our brand great. We work really hard to make sure are rooms are clean, beds white and rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again and glad you enjoyed your stay. Kareem More

Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My track team stayed here Friday night hotel was very clean and breakfast was awesome. They also had krispy kreme doughnuts for us and free bottled water the internet was also very fast. The only downside was pool is seasonal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kareem M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

MGizzle, We loved having your team at our Inn I'm glad to hear your room was clean and you enjoyed our FREE HOT BREAKFAST. Those pesky Krispy Kreme doughnuts are always good after a long day! Our internet is powered by ATT and is always fast and reliable. Thank you for your review Kareem More

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Hampton Inn Birmingham
Hampton Inn Fultondale
Fultondale Hampton Inn
Address: 1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Fultondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome desk at the Hampton Inn with the friendliest staff in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.