We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley \/ Gulf Shores
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

My family has been staying weekly off and on for the last two months at this hotel with my boyfriends masonry company. When I went to renew my room one day I was met by an unpleasant older woman with short brown hair and glasses. We were not greeted, were treated very rudely. First off she tried to charge us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pilar R
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We at are very sorry that you were not happy with the service you received at the Front Desk, however, we are not allowed to give room keys out to anyone that is not registered in the room. When you came to the lobby you were greeted with "how may I help you" and then stated that you wanted to... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

My family and I had reserved 6 rooms and they all were VERY NICE AND CLEAN. I had to cancel one, and I called and spoke to Ms. Dawn and she was very nice about trying to make sure that the other 5 rooms were near one another. My uncle locked himself out as soon as he got there and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawanda M P
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property and our staff. It is always great to hear that our staff and housekeepers are on top of everything. It was a real treat for us to have you and your family here. Now that you have stayed and want to make this your lodging home when you travel to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We arrived in Foley on Friday early evening, Sept. 4 - Memorial Day weekend. This was the 4th or 5th motel we stopped at to see if there were any vacancies and they had a room. We paid for 3 nights and they were miserable. This is the first mattress we've ever slept on that squeaked loudly every time you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tlwatts
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to ask that you give us another chance. We have ordered new mattress that will be here tomorrow. Please come again and try the new beds. We would love to see you. Laura More 

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We drove all night and got to check in before 3 pm! The room was clean and very nice for what little money we paid. It was 15 minutes straight shot to the beach. When we go back we will definitely stay here again it was wonderful

Helpful?
2 Thank jessica p
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Laura More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Pro's low cost per night , Con's The room was absolutely filthy, it smelled like Cheech, Chong and Marley had a puff party in the room, to the point of being nauseating. The Beds were about as comfortable as sleeping on a sheet of plywood. the bedding was obviously worn an even had blood stains on the mattress. We booked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Norman B
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We do hate to hear that you lost items while you were here. Our front desk staff does try to help in a remedy to a problem. I am sorry we were not able to find items that you lost. Laura More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Rm 115,Sunday night 8/23/15..we checked in in the evening ,,The toilet over flowed during the night.When we woke I called front desk to see if we can change rooms long enough to shower and leave,,after I got everything in my car I started to look for my watch and sunglasses and I went to Management to be let back into... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelaLayne
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We do strive to make each guest's stay and nice as possible, however, we felt short this time. Laura More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Went to Orange Beach for a spur of the moment fishing day We didn't reserve a room any where everything was booked all the way to Mobile. We stopped in there and we got the last room. The staff was great. I have nothing bad to say about them.. Went to the room it was clean, the place could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynthia c
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for review our property and hope to see you soon. Laura More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed in a first floor smoking room. King sized bed, small kitchette, nice bath, closet, table & chairs. A/C worked good. Newer smooth top cook top & cabinets. CLEAN...NO BUGS! Nice pool & laundry facilities. Best front desk staff going. Only 8 miles from the beach. We'll be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Pam K
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We loved having you on our property and look forward to seeing you in the future! Laura More 

Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The linens were clean but the room smelled of cigarette smoke and the carpets could have been cleaner. The pool and pool area was clean and refreshing. Conveniently located close to restaurants and the Ranger Outlets.

Helpful?
1 Thank smithl251
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are addressing the mattress pad issue and are trying to find a better pad. Please stop in on your next trip to Foley. Thank you Laura More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The customer service was horrible, the GM was very rude and very unprofessional. We made reservations online for a certain price and got to the hotel at 4:00pm couldn't check in because they had cancelled or reservations. So when we finally got checked in after two hours they charged us $60 more than what we originally booked them for. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TDora31
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your check in experience on June 5, 2015. When you came in at 4pm to check into your room you were informed that your room had been cancelled. You were shown the Auth Declined credit slip several times during your stay. You booked your room through Expedia and gave... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8
Super 8
#6 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#3 of 9 in Foley
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay