We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley \/ Gulf Shores
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    16
    8
    7
    12
See reviews for
19
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rm 115,Sunday night 8/23/15..we checked in in the evening ,,The toilet over flowed during the night.When we woke I called front desk to see if we can change rooms long enough to shower and leave,,after I got everything in my car I started to look for my watch and sunglasses and I went to Management to be let back into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Orange Beach for a spur of the moment fishing day We didn't reserve a room any where everything was booked all the way to Mobile. We stopped in there and we got the last room. The staff was great. I have nothing bad to say about them.. Went to the room it was clean, the place could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed in a first floor smoking room. King sized bed, small kitchette, nice bath, closet, table & chairs. A/C worked good. Newer smooth top cook top & cabinets. CLEAN...NO BUGS! Nice pool & laundry facilities. Best front desk staff going. Only 8 miles from the beach. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The linens were clean but the room smelled of cigarette smoke and the carpets could have been cleaner. The pool and pool area was clean and refreshing. Conveniently located close to restaurants and the Ranger Outlets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The customer service was horrible, the GM was very rude and very unprofessional. We made reservations online for a certain price and got to the hotel at 4:00pm couldn't check in because they had cancelled or reservations. So when we finally got checked in after two hours they charged us $60 more than what we originally booked them for. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your check in experience on June 5, 2015. When you came in at 4pm to check into your room you were informed that your room had been cancelled. You were shown the Auth Declined credit slip several times during your stay. You booked your room through Expedia and gave... More 

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed three nights here recently. The staff was very polite but it could not make up for the shortcomings of this motel. Not only did it need a facelift, it was lacking in general maintenance. Towel racks were bent and loose on the bathroom wall, the tolet was cracked, wall paper pealing above the shower, mold in the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This hotel refused to let me speak to a manager about our cancelled check in. We cancelled the reservation because the only room they had left was a smoking room. My husband has an oxygen tank and didn't feel he would be safe staying in the room, so he had me to call other hotels until we found one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with your room type. I have tried by email to contact you and have received no response, at this time. We do strive to get each reservation the room that they need, however, there are times we do not have it available. I would appreciate a chance to speak with you about... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I had a chance to go to the Americas Best Inn in Foley Alabama this past week. the staff there, especially Laura, went out of their way to make me feel at home. they truly exhibit southern hospitality. The hotel is impeccably clean, modern up-to-date furnishings and an exceptional value. I can't imagine why anyone would travel to that area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Blue Springs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Once again we returned here. We have been coming here for several years now. They never disappoint. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and easy to communicate with because their first language is English with a slight hearing impairment it is better for us. We will be coming back here on another business trip in just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

After having reservations botched at a large chain and in need of a cheap hotel for the night in the gulf shores area, my daughter and I stopped in at this property. It was very late and I was visibly distraught. The man at the desk, Dave\David, gave me a quick rundown of the rooms and cost. I had AAA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please do come and stay again with us when you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.7 mi away
Super 8
Super 8
#6 of 10 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Foley
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay