We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    15
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
17
15
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The linens were clean but the room smelled of cigarette smoke and the carpets could have been cleaner. The pool and pool area was clean and refreshing. Conveniently located close to restaurants and the Ranger Outlets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service was horrible, the GM was very rude and very unprofessional. We made reservations online for a certain price and got to the hotel at 4:00pm couldn't check in because they had cancelled or reservations. So when we finally got checked in after two hours they charged us $60 more than what we originally booked them for. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your check in experience on June 5, 2015. When you came in at 4pm to check into your room you were informed that your room had been cancelled. You were shown the Auth Declined credit slip several times during your stay. You booked your room through Expedia and gave... More 

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed three nights here recently. The staff was very polite but it could not make up for the shortcomings of this motel. Not only did it need a facelift, it was lacking in general maintenance. Towel racks were bent and loose on the bathroom wall, the tolet was cracked, wall paper pealing above the shower, mold in the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This hotel refused to let me speak to a manager about our cancelled check in. We cancelled the reservation because the only room they had left was a smoking room. My husband has an oxygen tank and didn't feel he would be safe staying in the room, so he had me to call other hotels until we found one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with your room type. I have tried by email to contact you and have received no response, at this time. We do strive to get each reservation the room that they need, however, there are times we do not have it available. I would appreciate a chance to speak with you about... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I had a chance to go to the Americas Best Inn in Foley Alabama this past week. the staff there, especially Laura, went out of their way to make me feel at home. they truly exhibit southern hospitality. The hotel is impeccably clean, modern up-to-date furnishings and an exceptional value. I can't imagine why anyone would travel to that area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Springs
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Once again we returned here. We have been coming here for several years now. They never disappoint. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and easy to communicate with because their first language is English with a slight hearing impairment it is better for us. We will be coming back here on another business trip in just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

After having reservations botched at a large chain and in need of a cheap hotel for the night in the gulf shores area, my daughter and I stopped in at this property. It was very late and I was visibly distraught. The man at the desk, Dave\David, gave me a quick rundown of the rooms and cost. I had AAA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please do come and stay again with us when you are in the area. More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights at this hotel this past weekend. The room was spacious and clean. My son had ample space to play with his toys on the floor. The room was furnished nicely. Was happy got the microwave and fridge. The big screen TV was great however not many choices in channels. The area felt safe. It was close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was our third time to stay at this property and it is probably our last. Since we were here last, this property has really gone downhill. From the overall appearance to the quality of the beds the property is in need of some deep cleaning and major repair. Our room was on the ground floor in Building B. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Most hotels turn the a/c on before you get there. Not this one. Mattresses-not the best, but its a place to sleep. Opened the fridge and it was off so water came pouring out of the ice tray. Now the floor is soaked. DO NOT expect anything from the front desk. Tiny ice buckets for half frozen ice. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay