We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Foley hotels

Comfort Suites Foley

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 West Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Foley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Foley to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bamacop83 Moulton, Alabama
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
18
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Moulton, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not one to splurge on hotel accommodations, as I have never stayed in one that I would consider a luxurious hotel, but this place was great. The indoor pool was nice, even though the lights were not working at the time of the visit. I also was not impressed with the price gouging, as it was 72.99 for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip. Remember if you book direct or in advance with Choicehotels.com it is usually a substantial bit cheaper than booking threw third parties! We look forward to seeing you again! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At checkout I was billed for one extra day due to an error at the desk. I contacted the manager and explained that I was checked out of the wrong room which resulted in incorrect billing. She refused to make an adjustment even though I presented clear evidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the inconvenience you incurred. The hotel is now under new management and we are working hard to correct prior issues! Thank you so much for your input and I hope that you will give us another chance to make it right on your next visit! More

Remlap
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The cleanliness of the room was up to CS standards. The torn sheer was not and the fan in the bathroom did not work. I was disappointed in this and when we left, the desk knew of all the problems. Really? Well, should you not give me a discount on my substandard room? Rooms were scarce over the holiday weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for this. I can promise you I am working hard to correct all the issues and we are updating and maintaining the hotel on a constant basis. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit as the hotel is now under new management and we look forward to making your... More

Utica, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The front desk did not answer the phone (attempted to contact them for more than an hour). Tried to call to let them know my about late arrival. When arrived to hotel, I knew right away I had made a mistake. Hotel smelled bad. Room had an odor. Smelled of urine. Carpet is dirty. Bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

We are now under new management and I hate to hear about the poor stay you had at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you on your next stay here! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My advice is to find a better hotel. The room is musky. The bathroom floor has constant dampness. We slipped on the floor twice. The drain is slow. The air conditioner is loud. The "clean" towels are damp. There is algae growth on the outside wall of this room. We requested to be moved. They chose the room next door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

The hotel is now under new management and I can guarantee you we have made many improvements. I hope that you will give us another chance on yoru next stay and we appreciate your feedback. More

new orleans
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews regarding this hotel. There were plenty of towels, the room was immaculate and it was cleaned daily. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the rooms have very thick walls and we were right next to the elevator and didn't hear a thing. The hotel was sold out both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Please don't get me wrong we LOVE Comfort Suites - its nice to know what you are going to get for a very good price - HOWEVER this CS disappoints. Bad check in with a rude receptionist. Then a AC unit so loud in the room I couldn't sleep - room 102 by the way. If you get this room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

The hotel is now under new management! I can promise you that the issues you incurred are no longer happening. I hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again on your next visit! Thank you for your comments More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean, the complimentary breakfast was very good and every thing was fresh, the staff treated every one with courtesy and respect, I loved visiting that hotel and I can not wait to visit there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndowntown, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We checked in the hotel on a Wednesday and now it's Friday and our room still haven't been cleaned. They don't clean the rooms replace tolet paper or the towles you have to take your dirty towels to the front desk before you get clean one we had take out our own trash to the front desk and the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort_Foley, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

First, let us thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites of Foley, Alabama. Taking the issues that you endured with your stay to heart, the GM issued a significant disc. adjustment to nights already stayed and dropped the rate of the last remaining night. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have endured during your stay, and the... More

Newnan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Don't come into town and expect to check into this inn before 4PM..Won't happen. If you have an appointment of want to put on the swim suit to head to the beach, management has decided you will not be able to occupy your room until 4PM. Room was OK. Spider on picture frame behind the couch. This inn is nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Comfort_Foley, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Suites of Foley, Alabama. We do apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused by not allowing you to check in early to your reservation. During the Spring/Summer season we are on a full house, sold out and do need all of the time... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Address: 150 West Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay