We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Ana Drive, Florence, AL 35630-1776 (Formerly Jameson Inn Florence)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
46
16
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was not cleaned after our first night stay. When I confronted the desk clerk he gave us the excuse that the door key wouldn't work so they assumed that the door was locked from inside and somebody was in the room. Since we left at 4:00 am to fish that was impossible. We had to ask for extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
boaz
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's average and about what you expect. The beds are a little uncomfortable and the ac cuts off. Very average, very standard, water pressure intermittent, beds spartan, lighting, and power outlets archaic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

it was clean and smelled good it was all around good visit to thit was good good parking lot it was well planned out swimming pool was clean air conditioner works greatis motelit was a good breakfast area the hotel office was clean staff was very helpful they made our visit very comfortable and I will use this service again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be up to your standards. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. More 

alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds are small and hard the small refrigerator in the room made a clicking sound while trying to sleep and the water pressure in shower would come and go while in use.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. In the future, please let us know during your stay if there are any problems in your room, as we are always happy to move you to another room if we cannot fix the problem right away.... More 

Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very poor. AC had to be turned down to 60 to turn on, room temp in upper 70's. Hot and cold water were turned over, burned hands. the refrigerator was not plugged up. When on second day it was turned on, it froze everything in it. Fortunately, I had put $ 400. worth of medicine in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We regret that you did not find the property up to your standards. Your review has helped us identify areas in which we need to improve. We have addressed the problem with the faucet temperature reversal and it has been corrected. Also, the door lock will be replaced and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We were traveling and really had not planned to stay in Florence, Al. but my Husbands back was bothering him so much we stopped for some rest. This Baymont Inn was a great little place. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the property clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will be able to stay with us your next trip through town. Thank you for reviewing our property. Have a great day. More 

Greenwood, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Location is in the heart of Florence. Shopping, gas, grocery, restaurants... you name it, it's within 5 minutes driving distance. My only wish is that they get different beds. They are too firm for my taste. I have back problems so I woke up with stiffness every morning. And their breakfast.... it's pretty much muffins and a waffle machine. Make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again. Have a great day. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed at the Baymont Inn for four nights while fishing Pickwick Lake. This is a very good value. While the hotel is a bit dated, it was clean, and the beds firm. Breakfast was reasonable, with self-made waffles, and microwave/toaster pastries and the usual cereals. The staff was great, especially the night manager, Lauren. She put us in an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to hear how pleased you were with your stay. We look forward to seeing you during the next fishing tournament. Have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities