We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Inn

231 South Greeno Road, Fairhope, AL 36532
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key West Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    32
    11
    7
    11
See reviews for
21
32
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times and it has always been a good stay. Barry was very helpful and friendly. Was a lifesaver when I locked myself out of my car. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. They have a microwave, frig and coffee pot. The room was clean but the bed could have been a little softer. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and boyfriend stayed here. It's about 40 minutes from Gulf Shores. The free continental breakfast was great. It was typically an assortment of muffins, danishes, bagels, and biscuits, cereal, juice, coffe, sausage patties, and premade egg. The place was very clean. The management behind the desk was also very accommodating. However, beware that the dryer is currently out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible stay, the beds were so hard, felt like sleeping on springs, killed mine and my husbands back, carpet was so dirty turned our feet black! Smokers room and we dont smoke, they had no other rooms available, the smell was so bad, and when we got home everything we had smelled like that nasty room!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KWIManagement, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the experience you had with one of our smoking rooms. When a guest reserves a smokimg room type and would prefer to change to a non-smoking room, we try our best to accomodate our guest's needs. I apologize that we couldn't do that in this case because we didn't have any non-smoking rooms available that... More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This was our 2nd visit and still in love. The staff is polite and the beds sleep great. Plenty of towels, pillows and coffee. The ac unit was loud but it worked. The shower was slightly dirty but the water was hot. It was quiet and had Directv so my child and husband were happy. Overall a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FLORENCE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I was in Fairhope for the weekend. I was participating in the Chamber Of Commerce Arts Festival which is held annually in Fairhope, Alabama. There are limited hotels in the area and during this particular weekend, they go fast. This was cheaper than any of the other hotels. I made the reservation a few months before the event and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
los angeles
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The room was fairly small but had everything you could wish in a budget motel. We spent 4 nights and used it as our base to visit the region. It is very conveniently located just off the main highway, but recessed far enough to not be disturbed by the noise from traffic. We arrived late and felt very welcome and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Fairhope recently to attend a special festival. We wanted to find a nice, inexpensive option for an overnight. The Key West Inn fit the bill. We arrived to the hotel around 2 p.m. Although check-in was not technically until 3, they were able to go ahead and check us in and even upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We were not familiar w/ this small chain of hotels that is throughout the southern U.S. We booked online, with no prior knowledge, but trusted the reviews we read. They didn't disappoint. This motel is not the Hilton, but neither is it priced as such. We stayed in a number of hotels during this trip, and the Key West Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We did not know anything about Fairhope but decided to take a look so we booked at the Key West Inn for the night. It was spotless in our room, in the lobby and breakfast area. The room was well appointed with a king sized bed and plenty of room to stretch out in the rest of the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We had 2 rooms here. Great value for off season. Bed is so comfy. Breakfast was fair-would recommend some fruit and yogurt. All staff were friendly. Good location-quiet. Good tv selection. Nice clean rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay