We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Eufaula hotels

Comfort Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Paul Lee Pkwy, Eufaula, AL 36027
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Eufaula
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014
n0t_0ne_t0_c0mplain Monroe, Ga
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Fortunately, my stay was only one day because I had a laundry list of items wrong with my room. The water temperature was boiling in the shower, the room was dirty but spacious, the jacuzzi did not work, and the constant sound of construction and other noise lead to a less than comfortable stay. The hotel did appear to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed with a large group. We were charged DOUBLE for our stay over the weekend. Another family was charged over $800 on their card for 1 night stay. When they tried to get it corrected they said the staff was rude and would not help them. They had to take it higher up. Very unhappy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Arrived at hotel after making reservation thru 800 number, where you give them all your information. Front desk clerk said there was a 10$ extra fee per person and I told her I was quoted a certain price thru 800 number, which she finally did honor. Told me side door was available for use and after unloading luggage, tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Ga
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Raffinee greeted us with professionalism, compassion & a very warm heart. She made us feel right at home, as if we were a part of her family! Sandra's customer service was beyond words. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We felt safe here and look forward to our next stay. The rate was very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Good basic place. Breakfast is a little skimpy but that's not a biggy. But the wi-fi is useless and that is a real problem. Don't plan on conducting any business over the net. And the door locks are slide card readers and work on about one swipe out of thirty. be patient. In early spring, it's full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was clean, the room was clean and spacious, loved the tv. Microwave, fridge and nice size sink make up the kitchen. The service was wonderful. Only thing is the treadmill was broken , but I sill had a good workout on the elliptical. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi the hubby enjoyed that and stated he like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
9 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation for a king handicap (due to my husband's arm) suite with sleeper sofa. Upon checking I was informed that I could not have it and it was the owner's decision. I showed my reservation and was told in broken English that I would be charged an additional charge for 3 people. I argued that my reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himali P, Director of Operations at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy H, I do apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered with your stay. While your reservation was confirmed, the room type you had requested was out of order during your stay. The Comfort Suites policy states that there is an extra person charge for a 3rd adult staying in the room. I will be sure to take... More 

Tremonton, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Due to weather we changed our plans and decided to find the closest hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find a Very NICE and spacioius room. The price was great for the size of the rooms. Staff was very accomadating. They seemed to truly care that we had a good experience. Nice to see that hospitality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satsuma, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this hotel. My previous stay was last year. Both visits were the same in terms of cleanliness, staff friendliness, and hotel amenities. I don't have a single complaint. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, the mattress wasn't evil, and the staff was very friendly. Great value!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stopped in Eufaula on our 16 hour journey to the beach and decided to stay at this Comfort Suites. The rooms were very spacious, and comfortable. They seemed to be very clean and tidy, and the staff was very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and shop in town. It is really close to the lake, and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 12 Paul Lee Pkwy, Eufaula, AL 36027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Eufaula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eufaula
Eufaula Comfort Suites

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay