We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Dothan hotels

Clarion Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pineypaydirt Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    16
    13
    2
See reviews for
26
20
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nashville, tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I rented three rooms. Breakfast fine. My great disappointment I called the office to report my (In the Direct Path of the Sun) room and to my dismay was told "We will try to send maintenance over there. We closed the curtains and went out to eat and the room became cooler. I never really knew whether they came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Let me begin by thanking you for taking time to review our property so that we can hear the voices of our guests and make adjustments to ensure our guests are satisfied. I would like to assure you that if the desk let you know that we were sending maintenance to come check on your air conditioning unit, that they... More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in late one night on our way to Florida. The lady at the front desk was nice but over worked. She had just got done cleaning someone's room. Our room was ok for the price. The breakfast was really good and the people working in there were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind responses regarding your recent stay at our property. Our sole purpose here on property is to ensure our guests are satisfied whether it means sprusing up a room for a guest, calling to welcome you to the property, or delivering extra necessities to ensure your are completely cared for during your stay. We pride our... More

Chicago
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh man... I stay at this hotel a lot (and stay at hotels frequently worldwide). I had the worst stay ever last month at this property. First room given to us we woke up to bugs scurrying all over the room. Ugh. Staff was very sorry and moved us to a "suite" (and i use that term loosely). Woke up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek L, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Emlee6, If you were promised points for an inconvenience, I urge you to reach out to me personally so that I can ensure the proper CP account was associated with the points package that we purchased for you. We apologize that you had such a bad stay and that this was the first bad stay that you have had with... More

Litchfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than terrific people working the front desk, this hotel is pretty bad. Rooms weren't clean, no iron, shower dripped and toilet ran. We had to use the bed for our suitcase as there was no suit case rack in the room. Breakfast room was crowded, but food was okay. Not one of the good hotels in the Choice Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek L, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you had some maintenance issues with your recent stay and urge you to reach out to us on a property level as this is something we want to address and reconcile as soon as possible. It is never out intention to fall below your expectations and it is important that these issues are discussed and fixed prior... More

Kingsland, GA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good things: exterior well kept, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, cheap, quiet. Bad things: dirty, bugs in bathroom at night, small bathroom (older facility). Called the front desk and got voice mail. Left a message and our call was never returned. I was expecting more from Clarion, however, the low price should have been an indication that it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Let me begin by apologizing for failing to exceed your expectations. All our guest's satisfaction is an extremely important item to us and we take it very seriously when a guest has felt we have fallen below this satisfaction. I urge you to reach out to me on a property level so that we may be able to discuss further... More

siloam springs, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am writting this review and havent even checked out yet because i am so irritated oh and yes i will compalian before we leave got ajoining rooms one room was way cleaner than the other the one i slept in was dirty from the walls to the cob webs hangng from the ceiling everything was dusty and dirty, then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Robin G, Let me begin by apologizing that you felt so upset upon departure from our property. I will assure you that all our guest reviews are extremely important to us and we take them very seriously. I appreciate your feedback and urge you to reach out on a local property level to me so that we can further discuss... More

Zionville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel rate was great included 2 adult breakfast buffets and the kids were free. Room was clean, pool and grounds were also in great shape. Dunkin Donuts right next door for a snack. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves in providing comfortable and welcoming accommodations for all our guests and are so pleased when we hear our guests were able to take advantage of these services. We hope you will continue to choose our property when your in our area! Best Regards,... More

Pineville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here and stayed overnight on our way to Florida. It was clean and you get a free breakfast bar the next morning. They had very nice people working the front desk. It has a pool and free wifi. There are a lot of restaurants close buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you not only took time to leave us a review, but also that you found your stay to exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide superior accommodations and guest service to all of our guests and your remarks serve as wonderful encouragement to our staff to continue to push for friendly and welcoming interactions... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was an overnite stay while in route to Flordai. The hotel was conveniently located and met our expectations. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was satisfying and included cooked breakfast items and fresh fruit in the hotel's restaurant. Ceral and biscuits were also available. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Thank you for taking time to relay your satisfaction to your fellow traveler's as your opinions serve as great recommendations for future guests. Our staff strives to present and provide the most hospitable stays in the area. Your comments serve as great encouragement to our... More

cottonwood, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Disability room very poor condition, bed blanket dirty with recent stains, coffee pot would not operate, refrigerator would not cool sufficiently, desk lamp electrical plug would not work. No hand towel, had to call front desk for towels. Very responsive to towel request. Front desk and breakfast staff and service personnel supreme. Overall the motel is a great value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannah S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

See which rooms travelers prefer