We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dothan

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3071 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dothan
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Joann M Satsuma, Alabama
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    28
    26
    30
See reviews for
45
16
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Satsuma, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was under renovation. Our room was not updated yet, so we had several problems. However, the employees responded quickly to problems that could be solved. Smell of smoke in room, no remote for tv. hairdryer dangerous to use, and no phone service. Air freshener removed some of the smell, tv and hairdryer replaced. Front desk employee and maintenance man... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bascom, Florida
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Super nice people working here, they get 5 star rating. The room on the other hand was old and had a few issues! Needs new carpet and door deadbolt needed replacing. Clean beds and great TV.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dothan hotels

Largo, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room had roaches everywhere. Refrigerator, drawers, tub. Climbing up the wall. Just horrible. I will think twice before I visit another one.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of our Days Inn in Dothan. I appreciate the time you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused... More 

San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because it was hot, I was tired and I did not want to go any farther. I was on a motorcycle so stopping when I get tired is a safety issue as well as a convenience. The room was just okay. The facility was very tired. The one redeeming feature is that they have a guest laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank-you for your concerns and your review of our Days Inn in Dothan, Alabama. We are pleased to hear that our laundry facilities were to your liking. We hope that the next time you stay in Dothan, you will come back to see us. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The staff was very nice. However, the room was terrible. Wet carpet. Dead bolt on the entry door appeared to have been forced/pushed open at one point. The bathroom door definitely had been forced open. It was just about to finish falling apart. The smell, even in the lobby was very musty. I couldn't help but wonder if it had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns you had with our hotel. I understand how upsetting it can be to not get the level of service and standard we pride ourselves to uphold. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room and have addressed each of your concerns with each department. At... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I was staying in Dothan for a funeral. I missed the veiwing due to the fact that my room was not available when I got there. I was asked to wait, that it should only be 30 mins. I waited almost an hour and a half and was only given a room when I told them I would like to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation at the Days Inn. Our check in time is 3pm. and depending on the accommodations sold the night before rooms are sometimes not readily available. I do apologize that this unfortunate incident happened during your time of sorrow. I assure you that we have taken measure to... More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My parents and I stayed here for one night after a long day of travel. We were tired and anxious to find a clean and affordable place to stay, and decided to check out the Days Inn. The lobby was nice and the attendant was friendly. We had a coupon from a local travel guide picked up at a rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at the Days Inn. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure we pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable and an enjoyable stay. That is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. We are happy that you chose our hotel for your accommodations and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay