We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Dothan hotels

Days Inn Dothan

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3071 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dothan to your Saves list
Days Inn Dothan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #16 of 26 hotels in Dothan
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    23
    13
    20
See reviews for
28
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Non smoking room wreecked of smoke,dirty ash tray in room and cigarette butts in the parking lot and near door of room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night in this hotel, We arrived without booking a room, and were greeted by a very pleasant and polite receptionist. She was able to direct us to a local bar, and somewhere to get a meal. The room was fine, as was the breakfast Our main problem was lack of WiFi in our room- we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dothan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First thing booked online outside looked ok was given a room that was still on dirty list on first floor then was given another room on second floor that had a dirty sock in it and a sink that I couldn't use because it was causing a leak in front lobby then I was moved again next day, pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your response. We like to know of any problem that each of our guest encounter during their stay. I do apologize for the pool no being open during your stay. We were in the process of cleaning it and trying our best to get it back up and running. Also, I have spoke with my... More

Dothan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Filthy, sticky floors. Grimey bathroom stunk like urine and old toothpaste. Garbage under the bed. Broken chair. Other than that it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

No words can express how sorry I am for the issues that you experienced during your stay. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and taken care of. More

New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were only needing a one night stay and found the staff very friendly, our room was nice and clean and breakfast was a treasure with Josephine as our Hostess. Thank you Days Inn in Dothan for your affordable rates and great hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the the time to send in your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you you are in the Dothan area. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The first off the front desk service was good, our reservation was verified and process promptly with key in hand under 20 mins. The room was clean with bed made and stocked with towels. We were even able to get extra towels at the front desk while checking in. The room came with a small refrigerator and microwave which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in you review. A pleasure to know that you were satisfied from your check in to your check out. We try our best to make each of our guest happy. I will let each department know that they did an excellent job at making your stay a satisfying one. More

Dothan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Room was outdated, dingy smell when I walked in. The bathroom was horrible. The carpet floor was sticky.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We certainly apologize for not being able to give you that perfect stay that you expected. And they were taken care of. Again, we apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. Sometimes we do fall short on our behalf. We hope that you will give us... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

First off, The toilet seat is too long for the base of the toilet so the door to the bathroom does not close. The tub was not clean, There was thick dust everywhere. I went to plug something into the socket and it was forty and thick with dust. The floors felt damp. There were not enough towels and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Always helpful to get feedback rather its good or bad. We take our guest comments very seriously, and without each of you letting us know that you experienced a problem we will never know to address it. I would like to apologize for the things you found wrong in your room. We do try our best to satisfy each of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Address: 3071 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer