We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dothan

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3071 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Dothan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    27
    28
    27
    30
See reviews for
47
16
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Montgomery, Al
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the accommodations. The A/C in the first room didn't work well but the staff moved me to another room and it was very acceptable. The room and the bed was comfortable. The exercise room had very good equipment but the highlight of my stay was the breakfast bar provided every morning! The food was delicious,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for choosing our Days Inn of Dothan. We are pleased to hear that your experience at our hotel was a good one. I do apologize for the troubles with the air conditioner in your room, but I am happy that we were able to help fix the situation. We look forward to seeing you, the next time... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff was nice & helpful. However, there was no pool (on the website, it said there was a pool)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Evelyn Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our Days Inn of Dothan. I am so happy that our staff was very helpful and that you found our Days Inn to your satisfaction. However, I do want to apologize about the pool. We are currently working to get that removed from all... More 

Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Not sure why everyone seems to be having a bad one here. The room was fine. Clean and tidy. Everything worked great. Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The bed was nice so we're the pillows. The location is great close to eateries. It was a great room for the price. I would definitely stay here again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your stay at our Days Inn of Dothan was great! We take great pride in knowing that we have made our guests happy. All of us here at Days Inn appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. Thanks, for choosing us, and we hope to see you... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Room key failed 3 times. Got another room. No hairdryer. They would bring one. We left at approximately 7:30 & no hairdryer was delivered. Will likely find someplace else to stay. Front desk lady very nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at our Days Inn of Dothan. Your experience with our Days Inn was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Days Inn promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day.... More 

Satsuma, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Hotel was under renovation. Our room was not updated yet, so we had several problems. However, the employees responded quickly to problems that could be solved. Smell of smoke in room, no remote for tv. hairdryer dangerous to use, and no phone service. Air freshener removed some of the smell, tv and hairdryer replaced. Front desk employee and maintenance man... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at our Days Inn of Dothan. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. However we are pleased to hear that our staff was able to fix these issues while you were here. Thank-you for choosing our Days Inn... More 

Bascom, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Super nice people working here, they get 5 star rating. The room on the other hand was old and had a few issues! Needs new carpet and door deadbolt needed replacing. Clean beds and great TV.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns with our Days Inn of Dothan. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service experience we can, and we are very happy that you had a good experience. We are currently in the middle of updating our rooms, so it is my hope that you come back... More 

Largo, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Our room had roaches everywhere. Refrigerator, drawers, tub. Climbing up the wall. Just horrible. I will think twice before I visit another one.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of our Days Inn in Dothan. I appreciate the time you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused... More 

San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I stayed here because it was hot, I was tired and I did not want to go any farther. I was on a motorcycle so stopping when I get tired is a safety issue as well as a convenience. The room was just okay. The facility was very tired. The one redeeming feature is that they have a guest laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank-you for your concerns and your review of our Days Inn in Dothan, Alabama. We are pleased to hear that our laundry facilities were to your liking. We hope that the next time you stay in Dothan, you will come back to see us. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The staff was very nice. However, the room was terrible. Wet carpet. Dead bolt on the entry door appeared to have been forced/pushed open at one point. The bathroom door definitely had been forced open. It was just about to finish falling apart. The smell, even in the lobby was very musty. I couldn't help but wonder if it had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns you had with our hotel. I understand how upsetting it can be to not get the level of service and standard we pride ourselves to uphold. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room and have addressed each of your concerns with each department. At... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#15 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay