We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dothan

#12 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2740 Ross Clark Ciru, Dothan, AL 36301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dothan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Dothan
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
14
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good Location on Ross Clark Circle was easy to get to. Desk personnel were helpful and courteous. Lobby smelled good and the room was very clean and spacious. Very fast Wi-Fi. Check-out was fast and easy. This appears to be a fairly new property. Well done Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here while visiting our grandson who is a student at the Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine. The Hotel was clean, quiet and everything you would expect for a Holiday Inn. It has a humongous swimming pool in the back and I'm sure it will be a positive attraction in warm summer weather. Breakfast was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stayed here one night, fairly close to the airport. Clean and quiet hotel in a safe area. Would stay here again. Had a hot tub and a pool. Near shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Had free wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stopped here without a reservation but they had rooms available. Check in took quite awhile, three parties in line and only one person at the front desk. Close to several restaurants. Free Wi-Fi worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Giant pool, small rooms. I had a king suite, compared to other holiday inn properties, the room was very small. It was clean and well maintained. Beds were decent and cable was good. Great breakfast. Full restaurant and bar on site. Note: this is in no way a reflection on IHG/Priority Club. They do not deserve your support. What used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear StankyRich, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

Sarasota FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here this Christmas eve and day. With the exception of a small mixup regarding available breakfast on Christmas day everything was perfect, clean rooms friendly efficient staff. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Statesboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

When I came in that Friday the young lady who check me in was unprofessional and was not nice. When I got to my room I realize my tv was not working. I call the front desk to let her know the tv was not working she told me that she will let the guy know because he was about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the television and the level of service you received may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and... More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Save yourself a headache and find another hotel to stay at while visiting Dothan. Due to the awful customer services and lack of management leadership if you run into any sort of problem during your stay don’t expect any help from them solving your problem. I prepaid for 2 rooms over a week before our stay. When I checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sirdwilly, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed four nights at this hotel. Don't be misled the staff is not friendly nor very helpful. no mini fridge in the rooms although they do offer free ice... Yeah. Also they hold a 50 dollar a night incidental fee which was not expressed until questioning the front desk about my statement. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Mrsharris18, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I was recently married in Dothan and booked a large block of rooms to accommodate my out-of-town guests. Throughout the weekend the entire staff was helpful, respectful, and went above and beyond to make sure that all of our requests were met as soon as possible. They joked with us and made fast friends with everyone in the wedding party.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question