We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dothan

3.0 of 5 2740 Ross Clark Ciru, Dothan, AL 36301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Dothan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Dothan
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
11
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sarasota FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here this Christmas eve and day. With the exception of a small mixup regarding available breakfast on Christmas day everything was perfect, clean rooms friendly efficient staff. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Statesboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

When I came in that Friday the young lady who check me in was unprofessional and was not nice. When I got to my room I realize my tv was not working. I call the front desk to let her know the tv was not working she told me that she will let the guy know because he was about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the television and the level of service you received may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and... More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Save yourself a headache and find another hotel to stay at while visiting Dothan. Due to the awful customer services and lack of management leadership if you run into any sort of problem during your stay don’t expect any help from them solving your problem. I prepaid for 2 rooms over a week before our stay. When I checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sirdwilly, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights at this hotel. Don't be misled the staff is not friendly nor very helpful. no mini fridge in the rooms although they do offer free ice... Yeah. Also they hold a 50 dollar a night incidental fee which was not expressed until questioning the front desk about my statement. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Mrsharris18, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I was recently married in Dothan and booked a large block of rooms to accommodate my out-of-town guests. Throughout the weekend the entire staff was helpful, respectful, and went above and beyond to make sure that all of our requests were met as soon as possible. They joked with us and made fast friends with everyone in the wedding party.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fulton, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is excellent as far as rooms, pool, location, and atmosphere. Service is HORRIBLE. There are 2-3 towels provided per room (even for rooms with 4 occupants). We requested more towels because we had 4 travelers and were told by house keeping at the front desk that there are no more clean ones. Later, the front desk worker came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This Holiday Inn is very well maintained, inside and out. Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms are super clean. Beds are very comfortable. Very nice pol area for an evening swim. A++ overall. Will definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked this hotel for my wedding party in June, and I have nothing but negative things to say about this hotel. The hotel is pretty, yes, but that is all you get from this hotel. Where do I even begin with the problems? Every single wedding party member (9 bridesmaids and 10 groomsmen) had trouble booking their rooms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cabot, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is about 2 1/2 years old but it still appears to be fresh as new. Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, and a very beautiful pool. You could not find a better place to spend a night or longer while in or passing through the area. From my point-of-view, the hotel sets a higher mark for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a new hotel in 2014, so it was in excellent shape. Rooms were better than what one would expect of a Holiday Inn. The staff was great and helpful. Negative? It was already warm weather in May but the pool water was freezing cold. I did not appreciate that there is a charge for breakfast. What is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dothan

Address: 2740 Ross Clark Ciru, Dothan, AL 36301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay