We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Dothan hotels

Daybreak Suites Extended Stay

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2901 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Dothan)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Daybreak Suites Extended Stay to your Saves list
Daybreak Suites Extended Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Dothan
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
7
2
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baxley, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was okay, first thing was internet price was 39.99 and will value card would be 32 or 33.. Can't recall exact of said discount.. However when checked in 39.99 plus tax.. Check in lady said no, our room was 50 something and with discount 39.99. Anyway I rechecked, I believe I got different room than asked for.. Requested one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My sons booked a group of rooms for a family visit. Upon arrival we found our rooms scattered willy nilly through out the motel. My wife asked if we could be grouped closer and we were told that internet booked rooms were not flexible. Once we were in our room we became aware of a heavy bleach smell that caused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

I apologize for the recent experience you had at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I spoke with the two guest service representatives who were working that day to research your concerns. Not to excuse our inability to accommodate your family's needs; the hotel is designed with King rooms on 1st floor, Doubles on 2nd and Singles on 3rd. The... More

Bono, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed on the 3rd floor, 325. The rate was the cheapest in the area about 45 including taxes. I checked in around 9pm and checked out about 9am the next morning. Check out was speedy. Room clean. The room is not state of the art by any means (old style tv, limited outlets, plastic mattress, etc) but for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the breakfast items not being available the next morning. The breakfast items should be available between 6am and 9 am; and the coffee should always be available and I apologize that it wasn't. We are an older property and are continually making upgrades to the rooms. I appreciate you comments on... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I am a state and federal produce inspector who rented a room at the dothan location for a month at $700.00 when I went to renew my stay for an additional 2 weeks I was told the price would be $869.00 the rooms had never been cleaned. And virtually no internet connection for most of our stay there all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I apologize for any misunderstandings they may have occurred. The Suites are available for 30 days with a substantial discounts as opposed to the weekly or nightly rate. I am aware that their was a guest who became upset trying to extend for a week. The weekly rate is 469.00 in the suites; and... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I paid about $38 for one night on the third floor (the building has elevators). Big, clean, new-looking, comfortable rooms. Fridge and powerful A/C. On the ring road close to all manner of restaurants. Walking distance to an Asian buffet. Excellent, helpful, professional staff. One issue: hotel advertised a continental breakfast, but the morning I left the food contractor hadn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for all the kind words in your review. You are absolutely right about the breakfast vendor and we have resolved that problem; and I do apologize for the oversight on my part. Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suties and we hope to see you again real soon. More

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed here twice while traveling through to Florida. Its our halfway stop. We love this place because they let us have our medium size dog in the room and they have a huge parking lot in the back big enough for our truck and travel trailer. The whole place feels safe and secure. The rooms have always been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

There were mice in my room. They ate my food. I called to complain at the front desk and they didnt want to hear it. I would not reccomend anyone staying here. There were also cockroches. The service was terrible. The bathroom was dirty and did not look like it had been cleaned for a while. The room itself was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

I am Julie Jackson; the General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I am having trouble validating your complaint and I don't have enough information to find where you were registered here. I am concerned and sent you a personal message to contact me in person so that I may look into the problems you encountered and address... More

Jefferson, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We live in Georgia but My husband works in Dothan and this past week me and the kids decided to join him for the week. I did not like it. We were considered a weekly room. So our room was only to be cleaned twice a week. I didn't know this. So when the housekeeper knocks on my door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I would like to apologize for the experience that you had during your recent stay. Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is commited to the best value at the best price. We do offer a weekly discounted rate with housekeeping service twice weekly. This is generally great for people in town working and offers the customer additional discount... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the worst place I have ever seen!!! We were only staying for one night while traveling to the next destination on a vacation. Immediately after entering the room you noticed the cracked and falling ceiling. I decided to overlook this as it was simply a transitional stay. However the HUGE roach nesting on the air conditioner was unacceptable!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julie J, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I understand that you had a undesirable experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had with us. Upon entering the room, we would have liked to have been notified of the problems on the ceiling. Immediately we would have given you a different room. We always try to take care of... More

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

drove thru last week and needed a place to stay, the rate was reasonable but customer service was not. VERY RUDE staff. so much pet hair I could not breath and my fridge didn't even cool. please avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to Daybreak Suites Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daybreak Suites Extended Stay

Address: 2901 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Dothan)
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daybreak Suites Extended Stay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Daybreak Suites Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daybreak Suites Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines