We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Dothan hotels

Westgate Inn Dothan

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3053 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate Inn Dothan to your Saves list
Westgate Inn Dothan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
20%
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Dothan
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I base most of my hotel stays off of the options of the options of others and than go from there.I decided to stay at the Westgate after reading both good and bad reviews.I honestly feel like I should have went to another hotel. We got woke up about 9:15ish by housekeeping banging on the door asking if we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was horrible. Bugs everywhere. My three year old took off her shoes and the bottom of her feet were black within 5 minutes. Absolutely disgusting. The front desk clerk told us she didn't want to admit us because it was the end of her shift and she didn't want to do anymore paperwork and to wait for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I can not begin to explain the lack of happiness you recieved during your stay. We take pride in making sure our guest are happy during their stay. Unfortunately, we fell short at making your stay satisfying. I will get with each department on the issuse you had while... More

Midland City, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Front desk is polite. Location is great. Safety issues inside rooms. Housekeeping is beyond rude. They woke my baby up at 9 a.m. when checkout isn't until 11. I really just want my $ back. I had just got my baby to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly regrettable on our behalf that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. I will get with the housekeepers on these issues you have brought to my attention. We will also share that comment with my front desk staff. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced here. More

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I experienced this hotel and I have to say that When they say that Customer Service definitely makes you feel at home they mean it.The desk attendant (Rene let us go and look at a room and we were very surprised to say the least. the rate was also outstanding now when you can walk in a place and look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Our main goal is to make our guest comfortable and provide them with the best customer service we can offer. Pleasure to know that Renae was able to make you feel both comfortable and satisfied. We will certainly applaud her on the great service she provided for... More

Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here on a trip down to Florida. There was nothing special about this place. When we got into the room the ac was cool. There was no remote control for the TV. Finaly after 3 calls the maintenace man came at 10 pm and drug another TV from another room when he could not 'make' the remote work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Daily we try to do our very best for our guest, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issues that you noted, as well as get them corrected immediatelty. More

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I needed a room in Dothan for an evening and the Westgate fit that need. It is located on Ross Clark Circle and there are several restaurants nearby. The Westgate is a no-frills hotel. I have no complaints but nothing to rave about either. The price was perfect for just spending the night and leaving very early in the morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate our reviews rather good or bad. Seemingly we accoomplished our main goeal which is to make sure our guest are comfortable and satisfied. Glad to know our service was well appreciated. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your review. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had to make a last minute reservation In Dothan, Alabama, (a city I am not familiar with). I had called a couple other places to ask questions about their property and was not pleased with the level of service. When I called the Westgate Inn Dothan I was greeted by the friendly voice of Renae! She was fabulous! Accomodating,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not only that but that your were more than satisfied with the customer service you recieved over the phone and even after you got here. I will be passing on this comment to Renae. Thank you again! More

Bahia Del Sol, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We looked at three different rooms and decided not to stay for these reasons: 1) Two of the rooms we saw weren't very clean and smelled funny 2) There were people hanging around outside the rooms that made my family nervous 3) It was pretty run down. I would probably stay here if I was with hunting or fishing buddies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Selma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family and I have lodged at the Westgate Inn in Dothan, AL at least four times during the past three years, and were very pleased with the price. Other than a black color that accumulated on our socks, which is something we have encountered in other hotels, overall the room was clean. The bed was fairly comfortable, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This was an OK Motel if you don't want to pay too much. The rooms were clean. A coffee maker, iron and board and fridge were provided. There was no breakfast provided. I would not choose this motel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Westgate Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn Dothan

Address: 3053 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn Dothan 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Inn is conveniently located in the heart of Dothan, Alabama, 1.8 miles from downtown and 6.5 miles southeast of the Dothan Regional Airport. We are easily accessible to US 231, US 431, US 84 and US 52, 15 miles north of I-10 in Florida. We are equipped with 98 rooms, including 19 upgraded executive rooms.The Wesgate Inn is a two-story exterior corridor property, which offers our guests a clean, comfortable stay with affordable prices. Our amenities include free parking, free wireless high speed internet, free in-lobby coffee, in-room coffee in all executive rooms, refrigerator and microwaves in most rooms, an outdoor pool and 24-hour front desk for your convenience. Check - Out Time: 12:00pmSmoking and Non-Smoking rooms available.Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Inn Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.