We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Dothan hotels

Westgate Inn Dothan

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3053 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate Inn Dothan to your Saves list
Westgate Inn Dothan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
16%
Ranked #21 of 26 hotels in Dothan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place just needs to be bulldozed down, very dirty and nasty. Looked more like a hotel for crack heads. Thank goodness it was only a 1 night stay on our way to Panama City Beach. So glad we arrived late and didn't have to endure this gross property for long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the unpleasant stay you had here at our hotel. We are sorry that you feel as if we did not accommodate you to your expectations. We try to take care of each of our guest problems and concerns as soon as they occur. Yet sometimes we do fall short on making everyone happy. If you... More

Bradford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place is GROSS, NASTY and ROACHES! We did not even take in our luggage, the bed SUCKS, i seriously think a picnic table would be much better! DONT DO it!!! Seriously SAVE your money, just because a place is cheap does not mean it needs to be nasty and full of ROACHES!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, Front Office Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Let me first apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Each issue that you had has been addressed and taken care of. We take pride in making sure each of our guest are pleased with their stay. We hope that if you are in the Dothan area again you will give us another chance to acommodate you. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I base most of my hotel stays off of the options of the options of others and than go from there.I decided to stay at the Westgate after reading both good and bad reviews.I honestly feel like I should have went to another hotel. We got woke up about 9:15ish by housekeeping banging on the door asking if we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

First I'd like to thank you for sending in your review. I certainly apologize for the issues you experienced during you stay. You mentioned that you were woke up by housekeeping as well as having hair on your clean sheets, I will get with them on these issues and assure you that they will be taken care of immediately. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was horrible. Bugs everywhere. My three year old took off her shoes and the bottom of her feet were black within 5 minutes. Absolutely disgusting. The front desk clerk told us she didn't want to admit us because it was the end of her shift and she didn't want to do anymore paperwork and to wait for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I can not begin to explain the lack of happiness you recieved during your stay. We take pride in making sure our guest are happy during their stay. Unfortunately, we fell short at making your stay satisfying. I will get with each department on the issuse you had while... More

Midland City, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Front desk is polite. Location is great. Safety issues inside rooms. Housekeeping is beyond rude. They woke my baby up at 9 a.m. when checkout isn't until 11. I really just want my $ back. I had just got my baby to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly regrettable on our behalf that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. I will get with the housekeepers on these issues you have brought to my attention. We will also share that comment with my front desk staff. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced here. More

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I experienced this hotel and I have to say that When they say that Customer Service definitely makes you feel at home they mean it.The desk attendant (Rene let us go and look at a room and we were very surprised to say the least. the rate was also outstanding now when you can walk in a place and look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Our main goal is to make our guest comfortable and provide them with the best customer service we can offer. Pleasure to know that Renae was able to make you feel both comfortable and satisfied. We will certainly applaud her on the great service she provided for... More

Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here on a trip down to Florida. There was nothing special about this place. When we got into the room the ac was cool. There was no remote control for the TV. Finaly after 3 calls the maintenace man came at 10 pm and drug another TV from another room when he could not 'make' the remote work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Daily we try to do our very best for our guest, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issues that you noted, as well as get them corrected immediatelty. More

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
39 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I needed a room in Dothan for an evening and the Westgate fit that need. It is located on Ross Clark Circle and there are several restaurants nearby. The Westgate is a no-frills hotel. I have no complaints but nothing to rave about either. The price was perfect for just spending the night and leaving very early in the morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate our reviews rather good or bad. Seemingly we accoomplished our main goeal which is to make sure our guest are comfortable and satisfied. Glad to know our service was well appreciated. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your review. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had to make a last minute reservation In Dothan, Alabama, (a city I am not familiar with). I had called a couple other places to ask questions about their property and was not pleased with the level of service. When I called the Westgate Inn Dothan I was greeted by the friendly voice of Renae! She was fabulous! Accomodating,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomaka D, General Manager at Westgate Inn Dothan, responded to this review

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not only that but that your were more than satisfied with the customer service you recieved over the phone and even after you got here. I will be passing on this comment to Renae. Thank you again! More

Bahia Del Sol, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We looked at three different rooms and decided not to stay for these reasons: 1) Two of the rooms we saw weren't very clean and smelled funny 2) There were people hanging around outside the rooms that made my family nervous 3) It was pretty run down. I would probably stay here if I was with hunting or fishing buddies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgate Inn Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn Dothan

Address: 3053 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn Dothan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgate Inn is conveniently located in the heart of Dothan, Alabama, 1.8 miles from downtown and 6.5 miles southeast of the Dothan Regional Airport. We are easily accessible to US 231, US 431, US 84 and US 52, 15 miles north of I-10 in Florida. We are equipped with 98 rooms, including 19 upgraded executive rooms.The Wesgate Inn is a two-story exterior corridor property, which offers our guests a clean, comfortable stay with affordable prices. Our amenities include free parking, free wireless high speed internet, free in-lobby coffee, in-room coffee in all executive rooms, refrigerator and microwaves in most rooms, an outdoor pool and 24-hour front desk for your convenience. Check - Out Time: 12:00pmSmoking and Non-Smoking rooms available.Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer