We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2212 Danville Road SW, Decatur, AL 35601
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at the Baymont and I highly recommend it! The rooms are clean, it's quiet and convenient, you get a hot breakfast in the morning, and you could not ask for a friendlier, more efficient staff. Joey and others at the front desk, the ladies in the breakfast area, and everyone we met were as nice as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DAL951
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear DAL951, Wow you have made our day!!! Thanks so much for the awesome comments and review of our hotel! I have shared your comments with my staff and they are equally thankful! We are so glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Once again thanks! We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Tiffany L.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My cousin and I spent several days photographing at Wheeler Wildlife Refuge and needed somewhere that was easy access to Wheeler and easy access to restaurants . Baymont fit the bill perfectly ! Before leaving home I made some calls checking prices and availability . Baymont was the last call I made because I'd never stayed at one before .... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MoMac316
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear MoMac316, What an awesome review!!! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the staff and hotel! I have passed on your comments to Joey and my staff!! We are so delighted we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks so much and we hope that your travels bring you back to Baymont Inn & Suites, Decatur,... More 

Southern US
Level Contributor
296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The Good: great front facade, clean, great staff, big rooms, being remodeled The Bad: odd location, poor signage This is a really nice comfort inn that just changed over to a Baymount. The front facade is very pretty old south. All of the staff were excellent and very helpful. The entrance is being remodeled but was nice enough. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RoadLessTraveller
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear RoadLessTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the poor signage. However, we are now in the process of getting the correct signage installed for the property. I am pleased to know that you were happy with the staff and large room. Once again, thanks so much for your feedback. We... More 

LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Bathroom door didn't latch, no stopper for tub, view was of pool full of green swamp water, elevators smelled bad - musty, stain on shower curtain, after 5am ck in, housekeeping knocking on door at 9:30 - told them no service - 30 min latet a 2nd housekeeper is knocking again. Would not stay here again. Didn't report issues as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 148tamaraw
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear 148tamaraw, Thanks for your comments about the hotel. I apologize that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. I have shared your comments with my staff so we can address concerns such as yours to make sure we do a better job in delivering a great experience. We value each and every guest review. Your comments have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We recently stayed overnight for my daughter's national cross country meet. Jared was very helpful on the phone when I made my reservations, accurately describing the rooms details and the hotel's amenities. He even remembered when I checked in (without my mention) that if a suite came available, that we would be interested in upgrading our room. The room was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank kellyhT7770AU
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear KellyhT7770AU, WOW!!! Thanks for all of the wonderful compliments! I will be sure to pass along your comments about Jarrod also! It's always wonderful when the staff is recognized. I will also share your review with the entire staff to show them how important everyone is in creating a great guest experience. We hope to serve you again in... More 

Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Good: Joey provided phenomenal service to me and my family and was so very nice and helpful to all the guests. The breakfast was awesome and the rooms were very clean. Kudos to Joey!! ? Bad: There was nothing I didn't like.

Helpful?
4 Thank Latrice S
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Latrice S., Thank you for saying such nice things about Joey! We are so glad you were happy! I appreciate all of the nice compliments and hope that you choose Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, AL during your next visit!!! Best Regards, Tiffany L. Garth General Manager More 

Knoxville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

It was a pleasant stay. I was a little disappointed that there was not a workout room. But, I did not review the accommodations to verify.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
4 Thank Marvin B
DecaturBaymontInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Marvin B., Thank you for the compliment! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Yes, at the moment we do not have a workout room, however, we will have one in 2016. We hope that your travels bring you back to Baymont Inn & Suites, Decatur, AL. Best Regards, Tiffany L. Garth General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Decatur Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay