We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
64
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Laurel Hill, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was very wonderful. The rooms were clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We had a king room and the bed was comfortable. There is lots of shopping, restaurants and golf course nearby. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again, Mitesh Desai General Manager More 

Tyler, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked this hotel through Priceline and got a great price. Very pleased when we arrived. Very nice hotel with large CLEAN rooms. Great location close to many nice restaurants and good shopping. Not far from huge Bass Pro and not far from Interstate 10 making it a great stop off place if you are traveling interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again, Mitesh Desai General Manager More 

San Antonio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a bad experience here. Walking in, the hotel did not smell fresh and clean. Rooms were decent for price. But, walls were toooo thin. Upstairs guests were running and jumping around, had to call front desk to tell them to stop. This was during the night! Next door guest was probably on a Sleep Apnea machine. I could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with us. we try our best to let the guest know to keep the noise down, again we are sorry that you an issue at our hotel. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate... More 

Troy, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked this motel for July 5th and 6th about 3 months in advance as i could not afford what they were wanting a night at motels in or around Orange Beach, Alabama where we had tickets for the "Alabama " Concert in Orange Beach, Alabama on July 5th.I did my research as to how far i would have to drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again, Eric Hillabrand Front Office Manager More 

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

we stayed for a nearby softball tournament and received an extra $35 surprise charge for a "stolen pillow " when I called about the charge when I saw it on my statement two weeks later, they immediately "remembered" the "stolen pillow " and would not refund the money. first of all we don't even use hotel pillows and always bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with us. we did check the room in isde out and the item was missing. again we are sorry. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again, Mitesh... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I needed a hotel close to Mobile airport...was coming from Pensacola beach and just needed a one night stay. It was very nicely decorated ,both the lobby and the room. I had a lot of wet clothes from my day at the beach and it was nice that they had washer& dryer available to do the laundry. It also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again, Eric Hillabrand Front Office Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night during our road trip. The hotel is of good standard and there is a good shopping centre close by. The breakfast is typical american, so not much to brag about but still you'll get a start for your day. Would recommend this hotel for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwplusdaphne, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again, Eric Hillabrand General Manager More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good service, comfortable bed, great pillows, very clean and hot breakfast. Just what we needed. This was just a one-night stay to get through the Mobile tunnel before Saturday traffic and to break up our 9 hour trip, but this room was just what we needed, and at a good rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again, Eric Hillabrand Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question