We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Daphne hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Allison D Austin, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    43
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
62
47
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The lobby was nice and the hotel including the room were very clean. The carpet in the room I was in was stained pretty bad in places. The location was very good for me. There was a mall close by with lots of shopping and restaurant choices. I would stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

nice decor, clean place, breakfast was OK, and location was next to Mobil, Alabama. not a very busy location, the room was good and clean. great staff and great rooms. the decors were excellent and updated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us again. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to... More

Tampa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights with my wife, enjoyed it very much.. shopping at nearby Bass Pro Shops... and sightseeing in the old town section of Mobile... Many good restaurant's in the area...We toured the Battleship Alabama and went to the air power museum there...see my other reviews of some restaurant's where we dined....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again, Mitesh... More

Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a typical Best Western Plus that I've encountered. The room was clean and polished, the building was very nice looking from the entrance to the lobby to the hallways, and the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Only three things prevented me from giving this stay an excellent rating. The room I had contained a sleeper couch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us again. We would like to apologize with the issue you had in the room. I will address this to the head housekeeper. again we are very sorry. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again, Eric Hillabrand Front Desk Manager More

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked and paid for my room a week before my reservation. This motel KEPT my receipt when I registered. They asked for an ID and credit card to secure the room, but assured me that I was prepaid. Upon checking out I asked for my final bill and was told that I had a zero balance. Therefore I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. The guest made a reservation through a third party web site, but some how we had the guest credit card on file. but we did fix the problem, we refund the guest back and call the third party and charge... More

jasper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They make it very easy to check in and the motel is very well keeped.The pool was very clean.The lobby is beautiful and the maids are very freindly.I have been here before and they always, I repeat ALWAYS make my trips comfortable. I brought my grandaughter one time and she loved it.Thanks and please dont change.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us again. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This would have been a nice stay, however after being out of the room since 12:30pm and returning after 9:00pm, my room had not been cleaned. In fact it had not been cleaned since I arrived on Wednesday and it was not until Friday night that I complained. The desk clerk picked up a paper and stated, "the room has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. the guest stated that did not get service in the room everyday. first we did apologize to the guest and try to figure out the issue. we talk to the housekeeper she did tell us she service the room everyday.... More

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After much research I booked four nights at this hotel and was extremely disappointed. At first glance the hotel looked fine but after further inspection I discovered blood stains on my bedding. I went to the front desk to ask for clean bedding and was told there was no way to get any, that it was locked and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. I did talk to Jessica and Eric about the issue. the guest gave the wrong information. Jessica and eric did help the guest out. Jessica gave her two new blankets and eric took a brand new comforter out from the... More

Hinesville, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

THE GOOD --We stayed for a full week during our vacation to the South Baldwin County, AL area to vist family, friends and all the many wonderful destination spots of the area. Could not have asked for a better motel experience and accomodations. Breakfast's were great -- facilities were very clean -- ALL staff very cordial, professional and efficient --... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again, Mitesh... More

Sulphur, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were just at this hotel for an overnight stay. Evening desk clerk was friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Our room and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately, the WiFi was slow, but that is my only complaint. Loved having the sofa in the room to sit on for an early morning cup of coffee. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us again. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Comfort Suites Daphne

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daphne with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Daphne #4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne #5 Family Hotel in Daphne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer