We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5917 SR 157 NW, Cullman, AL 35058 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jarratt B
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    8
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were a couple of cigarette burns on one of the bed covers, but otherwise, the place was clean. There was a little noise from the nearby interstate and garbage workers in the morning, but there were many restaurants conveniently located to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leoma, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights for a softball tournament. They honored our Farm Bureau discount with no problems. Hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. This hotel is nothing fancy but it suited our needs, which is a clean room with comfortable beds for a good price. We did have a microwave and refrigerator in the room which is always a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there on this past Friday night. Bought my hotel room from the negotiator, paid for it, and everything. Little to my surprise the hotel charged me in full for my room. Called the negotiator they called the hotel, and the charges are still on there. So if you want to pay double for a subpar hotel room then this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Cullman hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Shelby, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this location several times. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are average for the price but are clean and comfortable. The pillows could be softer as well as the mattress but, I like a really soft bed so I would think that. Overall, it is a decent place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality117, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Fultondale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had many out of town guest for the race this past weekend and this hotel was very accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean and at a reasonable price. They went out of their way to make our stay in Cullman enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality117, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Sandusky
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Have become a cheap traveler. This hotel was ok. Not the greatest, not the worst. Would probably stay again. Front desk was a little short but when we got locked out of room, bent over backwards to get us in. Not a key issue. The safety lock jammed and we couldn't get back in the room. Have a special tool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality117, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for stay with us. I apologize to you, for you have trouble with your stay. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The motel was clean and quiet. The staff were exceptional and made sure our stay was a good one. It was a fairly busy motel, but we didn't hear any noise from other rooms or the parking lot. If you step outside you'll be greeted by about half a dozen local and chain restaurants within walking distance. Some are across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality117, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Overall, the room was fine and the accommodations were good. However, the hotel was of the layout where each room opened to outside and this entailed going outside to get to breakfast/lobby. I simply did not look at the pictures of the hotel before booking or I would have avoided this as we prefer hallway entrances. It seems a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork. Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I stayed in this hotel with my sister while visiting a relative nearby . We liked this hotel as was very clean and had fridge, coffee maker and tv. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend it as good value for money and quite central.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this location for three weeks...the hospitality was very grateful and the breakfast was delicious!!!! If you are in the area I would definitely see into staying at this location! The convenience of the location was overall satisfactory!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay