We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Hotel Gulshan International

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 B, Royd Street | Near Park Street Crossing Elliot Road (Bata Showroom), Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Gulshan International to your Saves list
Hotel Gulshan International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Tingo.com
and 5 more sites!
50%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013
Mrinmoy G Hyderabad, India
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
5
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

On arrival the owner very casually threw two keys on the counter to two of his employees. Even before we had shown our booking. When we saw the rooms they were very different from each other. One room was what we had seen online and what we had booked, the other one was smaller and didn't look anything like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The only thing remarkable about this hotel is the STAFF...they are extremely helpful and friendly...but they seriously need to upgrade the hotel...restaurant needs severe renovation...i am a well-wisher to this hotel...please upgrade to retain your clients...Please make sure that WIFI is available from now on...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very easy to locate this hotel at Park Street and it is known to most taxi drivers at the airport. We landed at 2am at Kolkata Airport and taxi drivers are always there to fool you at this time, I was charged INR 600 even though I knew I could have settled for INR 300 + INR 100 for odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nagpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed there for only a day. We took two rooms. Although one of the rooms was cramped for space it was cozy nonetheless so it didn't bother us at the end of the day. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'll stay there again if I went back to Kolkata

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Forest UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I arrived, tired from flights from Kathmandu to Delhi (complete with visit to luggage basement to explain why my bag was beeping and what a rape alarm was for!!) then on to Kolkata. I went to the prepaid taxi booth and eventually arrived at my hotel. You'd think from the surrounding area. that the hotel would also be a dump.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jamshedpur, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The only positive aspect of this hotel is its location (Very close to Park Street/ Park Circus). Apart from that- all else is terrible ! Rooms- Tiny, unclean (even after the cleaning is done), stale air... Service- Poor. Even the elevator looked from another century! Staff- Disinterested. Had a take it or leave it attitude (guess most people turn to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phuket
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I suppose it is unfair to criticise this hotel in isolation as we went to several hotels in an attempt to escape this one and they were all disgusting. The rooms are small and shabby, the shower was covered in rust and only worked occasionally with cold water. The sheets were dirty and the breakfast inedible. I am sure many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMPIK, General Manager at Hotel Gulshan International, responded to this review

At the onset please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Kolkata. If the points mentioned in your comments would have brought to our notice during your stay, we would have certainly handled the situation differently. However, your observations would certainly help us to upgrade ourselves and you will find a definite change in your next... More

Yokohama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I booked here because it was supposed to have in-room wifi. But it only worked in the lobby. The elevator looks about 100 years old and only goes up to the 3rd floor (our room was on the 5th). The hotel was difficult to find because the address is misleading. The hotel is not actually on Royd St, but rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamshedpur, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and have to say, it is total value for money.It is very near to park street and hence location wise it is very good.Rooms are basic and modern.Food was not bad either.Would definitely recommend to business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

For INR 2000, the hotel is farr too expensive. Rooms are OK, but hot water was only available after 20 minutes and 2 phone calls. Shower head rusty, had to take indian shower. Breakfast poor, the whole environment is noisy, although the location is OK and many things are in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel Gulshan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulshan International

Also Known As:
Hotel Gulshan International India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia
Address: 21 B, Royd Street | Near Park Street Crossing Elliot Road (Bata Showroom), Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 185 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Gulshan International 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Gulshan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gulshan International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.