We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peerless Inn

4.0 of 5
12, J. L. Nehru Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peerless Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peerless Inn
Peerless Inn
Peerless Inn
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    187
    78
    28
    11
See reviews for
54
50
51
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The receptionist declares proudly that it is is 4.5 star hotel proudly when you arrive. They then take about 15 minutes for check in, though there are 3 persons around. The hotel is located in the heart of Kolkata - Esplande & New Market area, which is the USP for the hotel. Rooms are good though old and jaded. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel 4 different times over the years. It is always clean and the rooms are large. They could use a bit of freshening, but pretty nice. My experience with the service has always been good. I think the included breakfast buffet is excellent, although the prices for food and drinks are shockingly high outside of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This may be the Sixth time, I stayed in this hotel for about 6 days. Excellent Rooms! Big Rooms with King or Double Bed. Good Sights. The best part of this hotel is its food joints -Bengali Cuisine at AHELI, Break fast Spread at 1st. Floor is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

located near new market...good for foodies and shoppers alike....pleasant staff....complementary standard breakfast.. popular place ..easy to locate and get around...recommended for short stop and same time...be near the happening places of kolkata like park street. also has a cinema adjacent for those who staying alone..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is excellent but its lil costly according to services they provide .. In room dinig is very costly and food is just fine .. I gave 3 stars to this hotel only because of the location !! Would recommend this hotel only for the location

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is big and its one of the oldest property of kolkata.check inn was smooth and as compare to other hotels the price is cheap as well.might be the reasons are that the rooms are old but they are big.foreign travellers are quite high in this hotel. One thing please note that the worst thing is wifi is complimentry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPIK, General Manager at Peerless Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Your positive comments about Check - in process and food is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding Wifi. Just to inform, by policy we offer 50 MB complimentary per day. Look forward to welcoming you back at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata. Yours sincerely, Subhomoy De... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located on one of the posh areas of Kolkata. You have the option to book a room with roadside view. Good location for shopping and sight seeing. There are very good restaurants nearby. In short a pleasant and affordable stay for business people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMPIK, General Manager at Peerless Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Subhomoy De General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two of us stayed here for a conference. I had asked for a different, and far cheaper hotel, but the travel company used by my employers refused to book that one "because they knew nothing about it", although it was one of the official conference hotels. They recommended this one. At the Peerless, which is ostensibly a comfortable and secure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is conveniently located near many good restaurants and shopping area. The staff was courteous. We enjoyed an Easter morning breakfast and it was tasty. Some points to improve-complimentary mineral water and complimentary wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMPIK, General Manager at Peerless Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments at the Trip Adviser. It was a pleasure for us to have your stay at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata. We are delighted for your appreciation of the service provided by the team. Your words will go a long way to motivate them to deliver a higher level of service to our esteemed guests. Looking forward... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the first time based on Corporate tie up and great review of the Most centrally located Business Hotel in Kolkata. Completely opposite of the same- Highly over priced esp in Food and Beverages with bad taste and preparation, and pathetic Room service. Too add on the Break fast spread is absolutely below standards. And the worst part is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question