We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax Inn

52/1 Hazra Road | Ballygunge Phari, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700019, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Relax Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
9
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very bad staff they really dont know how to treat with the guest....... Very bad service....... My worst experience ever with this hotel...... Plz do not stay in this hotel.....Wasroom was not gud...... Bed was not gud... Even A/c was not gud..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient location in Ballygunge Phari , 1.5 KM distance to Gariahut shopping areas.The rooms are good for the price paid, however the service could improve.Breakfast is limited but what more could one expect at that price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Very reasonable price, courteous staff, clean rooms, only downside is all veg food. Special thanks to Mr. Khan and Mr. Shantanu for arranging all necessary at drop of my order. Wishing all the best for future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

The best part of the Relax Inn was by far Mr. Khan. We were a group of three travelling with Icon India Tours in March of 2015. The hotel itself left a lot to be desired, but the staff were friendly and helpful. There seemed to be hundreds of them working! Our hotel was moderately clean, but it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Hotel well furnished and well maintained. Located in posh area of ballygunge. Rates are also normal. Mobile network is a bog problem for Tata docomo customers wid no netwrk most of d time. Food is decent n brkfast is avg.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Protaras, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

First impressions were good - spacious room, big comfortable bed, modern decor, good location. But, unfortunately, a few issues let Relax Inn down. The bathroom in our room needed a thorough clean and the shower curtain was mouldy which made the whole room smell awful. The 'white' towels were in dreadful condition and desperately needed replacing. Staff had a tendency... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEKBHALOTIA, Public Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing your review and bringing it in to our knowledge about few things. The bathrooms have been cleaned thoroughly including the shower curtains The 'white' towels in dreadful condition have been replaced. I have scolded staffs to enter the room after taking permission only. I have trained staff to take the food orders properly. I... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I paid Rs. 3500/- for a so called Delux room. What I experienced was anything but DELUX!?*!*?*!**** Towels were downright dirty. Uploading the actual photo of the hand towel provided. The manager changed it after I created a serious ruckus. One of the bellboys was downright ill mannered. He was shouting the other bell boy to tell me that no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEKBHALOTIA, Public Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the hand towel. I am thankful to you to bring it our notice. We have brought new sets of hand towels and bath towels. For The telephone we had complained to reliance but they failed to repair on time. We are planning to withdraw our service from reliance and take new connections from other service... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We came upon this hotel by accident as we wanted to stay near family. It was perfectly located and lovely and clean. It had crisp white sheets, no mosquitoes and a clean shower. It had wi fi and cable TV which was great for our two children. When we could not find our adapter the staff gave us one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Clean room and bathroom. Excellent wifi and Premiership football on tv much to my partners delight! Mr Khan organised a taxi to collect us from airport also he organised a tour of Kolkata. The tour was not hugely successful as there were massive queues everywhere for tickets. It would be better if they could buy tickets in advance to save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimbe, West New Britain, Papua New Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Management and staff were very friendly. Room was clean, crisp linen, and supplies replenished daily. WiFi was fast and stable. I have recommended the place to my family and friends who visit Kolkata.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
2.0 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#4 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel 233 Park Street
Hotel 233 Park Street
#8 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#21 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roland Hotel
Roland Hotel
#28 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
6.0 mi away
Emerald Residency
Emerald Residency
#2 of 246 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Central Bed & Breakfast
Central Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 246 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
5.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay