We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Check In Check Out

Hotel website
14A, Burdwan Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700027, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Check In Check Out
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    16
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
3
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before you book this place please note this is a residential building converted into a hotel. The rooms are structured based on the flats in the building. There are still few people living (having their residences) in the same building as the hotel. They share the lift and staircase of the hotel. Pros: 1. Located centrally Cons: 1. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing your views about our property. However, it has been a long time after your stay at our property and within this long span, a lot of changes has been made at our property to make our guests feel that we are a great value for money. Yes it’s true that we don’t have a... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Location. Good amenities considering they have Talwalkar gym, Sukho Thai massage parlor and a premium bar and restaurant in the same complex. Easy accessibility to areas around like ALIPORE, CHETLA and close by areas. food is good but options are limited. Buffet breakfast is very simple but assuming that its a budget hotel its doable. overall Value for Money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly happy to hear such great words that you are satisfied with our services and enjoyed the amenities in and around our property. We really work hard to satisfy our guests when we get such positive feedback from our guests; these are like... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The ambiance of the room like bed, blanket, AC and toilet are really pathetic and the money they are charging for this room is not worth. Its just some road side lodge who are charging a huge amount for the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing your views about our property. Only if you could have specified what exactly had bothered you, we could have worked around that. All our rooms are equipped with LED TV, duvet, split AC and other modern amenities. We are also making a constant endeavour to improve our services. At the given price levels in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Rishikesh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Stayed with parents. Wasn't very easy to find a decent family room in Kolkata on the net. Moreover it was our first time in the city. They did not disappoint. Fast check in. Though, check out wasn't that smooth. Rooms are very clean. We stayed at 108. Breakfast quality is very good for Indian food lovers. Can add things for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

It was really a great pleasure for us to hear from a valuable guest like you. We really appreciate the fact that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. However, we would really like to improvise the facts you have mentioned and will surely take care of the same so that it does not disappoint anyone else in future.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Very nice budget hotel. Stayed only for 1 night but had a good time. Breakfast was amazing. Rooms were clean. Quite spacious. Family rooms were amazing. If you are on a short visit to Kolkota this is the place to be. Very close to Victoria which is another benefit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly happy to hear such great words that you are shared great compliments for our cuisine palate, services and enjoyed our amenities. We really work hard to satisfy our guests when we receive such positive feedback from our guests; these are like accolades... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I booked this room through Oyo. It is a simple Hotel in a residential building and hence I had difficulty locating it. The room was spacious and clean. The wi-fi was working fine but the food they served could be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however we would like to bring to your attention that OYO Rooms premium is a separate entity. This is to further communicate that henceforth please review it separately on their tripadvisor listing or their website. Check In Check Out believes in providing it's guests a feeling of being at home. Yours Sincerely CICO More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I was transferred to this hotel as the other hotel could not accept foreign guests. I was repeatedly assured it is a premium property. The moment I checked in I found out this is the worst hotel in terms of maintenance and cleanliness. This hotel is situated in a building where the 1st,2nd ,3rd and 7th belongs to the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, however we would like to bring to your attention that OYO Rooms premium is a separate entity. This is to further communicate that henceforth please review it separately on their tripadvisor listing or their website. Check In Check Out believes in providing it's guests a feeling of being at home. Yours Sincerely CICO More 

Nagpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

The name of hotel in online booking appears as check in check out hotel and OYO primium hotel kolkata( both are same hotel). Hotel has no amenities, food quality and arrangements needs improvement, hotel location is in posg area but away from city centre. Hotel is value to money,its'a budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Located about 45 minutes from the Howrah Station and about 75 minutes from the Airport (Yeah, you guessed it right, I am a Mumbaikar we measure distance in Time) this hotel is pretty decent. Booked the rooms through OYO Rooms, and got a discount too. At 1699 per night, the place offers a lot. You get complimentary breakfast, use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CICOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our overall service, amenities and cuisine palate. We are particularly grateful to see the generosity and affection with which you describe the attention received from our staff. We feel most proud of the daily efforts... More 

Guwahati
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

the hotel is not for people seeking to have a good holiday trip. We did not had any "do not disturb" sign. Location is also not good.. The hotel building is a shared building of private apartments and partly hotel. Morning breakfast is also not that something to write about. We found a couple of cockroaches also. Which ruined the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CICOGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Check In Check Out, responded to this review

Firstly on behalf of Check In Check Out, we greatly appreciate your comment about aspects of the hotel that need updating. At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced while staying at our hotel. We will surely look into the issues that you have brought to our attention. Regarding the cockroach issue, we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
4.3 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#4 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pipal Tree Hotel
Pipal Tree Hotel
#12 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Hotels
Royal Orchid Hotels
#20 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
#32 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#21 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Trimoorti
Hotel Trimoorti
#76 of 199 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay