We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 190 Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 & 2, Little Russel Street, | Kolkata 700 071, India, Kolkata (Calcutta) 122001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata to your Saves list
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
79%
Ranked #19 of 190 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
pook1963 Perth, Australia
  • Reviews (315)
  • Photos (110)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    148
    53
    6
    17
See reviews for
33
40
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Kenilworth 4 times now over the past 4 years, and 3 of the 4 times we had problems. The first time it was our pick up from the airport - never happened, but we were forced to pay as we were told by the night Manager it was our fault for not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you have been choosing to stay with us but it concerns us that we have fallen short on your expectations in terms of our service levels. We sincerely regret that we were not able to respond to your queries and were not able... More

Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

It is an experience to remember, spent 2 nights, too much of noise due to some maintenance work and no view atall from the room, visited the coffee shop for Lunch, it was like a fish market, initially denied later I was alloted a table due to room guests, rooms are average but clean and overall experience was very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to host you at our resort but we are disappointed that you didn’t find the stay at par with your expectations. We regret the inconvenience you faced while staying at our resort. We have noted your concerns and be rest assured that we will share your... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I visited Hotel Kenilworth Kolkata for my official work...lovely hotel, lovely ambiance, excellent service and over all lovely rooms. The breakfast spread is really amazing. Excellent location and more over staffs are very much helpful. In a nutshell worth to stay and quite obvious will wait for my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and wonderfully rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were impressed by our ambiance, service and accommodation. The team is delighted by your praise and is glad that you had an enjoyable stay to which the location of our hotel added value. Our chef keeps trying amazing combinations... More

Lucknow, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I visited Hotel Kenilworth for my official work, We have to check in at about 10.00 PM so I called hotel twice that we will be reaching late. The rooms were not ready, they even not switched on the AC before even I called them 15 minutes before I reached the hotel. Bathrooms were not clean. Towels and bed linens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is disappointed to know about your experience and regrets the inconvenience faced by you. Your feedback has been noted down and preventive measures will be taken on account of any shortcomings. We value the feedback from our guests and regret that we were unable to meet the... More

Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for a night after 3 years and needless to say they have maintained the property very well. Staff is helpful. Room is very nicely maintained. Service is also very good. Reaching hotel can be a bit troublesome because of one way restrictions but this is not the fault of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage and sharing your feedback. We were more than happy to welcome you back and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure for us to provide you with a comfortable and memorable stay in Kolkata. We appreciate your applause for the good work of our associates. However,... More

Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had a comfortable stay at this hotel last week. The location is a big plus at this hotel since its close to park street & maidan metro station. Victoria memorial hall is also at a walk-able distance. The room adequately furnished & neatly maintained.The food tasted good. Full marks to the staff on the service front. They were also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. Our team takes pride in providing limitless hospitality to its patrons and we are glad that the location and flavoursome food added value to your stay. Your review and appreciation for the accommodation and services has been conveyed to the team. We sincerely hope to have... More

Faridabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Property is close to park street,very beautiful and i thoroughly enjoyed the experience . Very Delicious Food, Excellent rooms and Courteous staff. I loved my stay here and will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. We are glad that your overall experience with us was memorable. Starting from rooms to food, we are happy that we could impress you with our varied aspects. Furthermore, it is good to know that our associates were able to add value to your stay. It... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We ( friends) stayed in this hotel in Sept 2013 and found it excellent and very convenient walking distance to Park Street. The rooms were very good and excellent service. The place is centrally located and easy to move around. The breakfast was excellent with live counters and on the whole we had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Indeed, our location is an asset to us and we are glad that it added value to your stay. It is good to know that our accommodation was at par with your expectations and you felt comfortable staying with us. Further, we are happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet spread.... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I stayed here in May 2012 but had to say this date as the timeline doesn't go back that far back. The stay was very pleasant with the staff being accommodating. The spa services we brilliant and very relaxing. The surrounding area was good as it was a fairly centralised area. The food was exquisite and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Kenilworth Kolkata. Thank you for taking out time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and appreciate your comments about our associates, location and Spa services. The Chef always aims towards giving the guests... More

Thekkady, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My stay was hillarious, I was commited some package and something else was actually offered, one meal was suppose to be included but all were charged, items in the menu are overpriced and most of the good wines were not available, this place is completely mis managed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We have perused your review and are concerned about the disappointments faced by you; and we regret the same. We assure you that your concerns will be addressed expeditiously. We hope that this experience does not restrain you from visiting our hotel in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Address: 1 & 2, Little Russel Street, | Kolkata 700 071, India, Kolkata (Calcutta) 122001, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta) with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta) #9 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta) #11 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta) #12 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth Kolkata is a 4-star luxury hotel located in the heart of the city. This family managed hotel goes back to the grand days of British Raj and, to this day, has an unmistakable colonial look and feel to it. The hotel comprises of exclusively decorated rooms and suites fully equipped with modern amenities. The in-house restaurants and banquet services cater to all tastes with their delectable range of local and international cuisines. The Big Ben relives the colonial days of Kolkata and is the city's only authentic British bar. Enjoy princely ambiance at the Marble Room serving traditional Indian fare. While Aromas is the hotel's 24-hour indoor & outdoor multi-cuisine coffee shop. The hotel also has a host of energizing spa and salon facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer