We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 190 Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 & 2, Little Russel Street, | Kolkata 700 071, India, Kolkata (Calcutta) 122001, India
Hotel amenities
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #17 of 190 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RaviMathur Mumbai
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    150
    54
    6
    17
See reviews for
33
41
34
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good business hotel, the facilities are fine for anybody who is visiting Kolkata for work. The rooms are convenient and have all key amenities. The food is good, restaurant service is very good, staff is very friendly. They need to improve on conference facilities, primarily from the perspective of taking ownership. We had a two day conference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on this forum. It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the services offered at our hotel. However, your concerns regarding our meeting facilities have been addressed by the teams. I am sure you will have seamless meetings in the future. We would also take this... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for a day. Though the service is prompt and efficient, it does not match up to what they charge at the hotel. One can get much better properties by shelling out a little more. Rooms are not very spacious, after checking with the reception we were informed that all the rooms are of the same size.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on this forum. Our associates always aim towards providing guests with a unique staying experience. Thus, the fact that it was not at par with your expectations is disheartening. Your concerns, however, have been addressed by our teams and I am sure, you will notice a marked difference on your next visit.... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am reviewing here after my 5th stay at this hotel. Twice I got complementary drink coupon for big ben. Great spa, wonderful staff n service. Must order mustard fish n rice in dinner. Only negative I found is -bit costly n they ll give just 1 water bottle daily. Everytime u need to call up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you have been choosing to stay with us and every visit resulted in a delightful experience. We are happy that you were impressed by our amenities and your appreciation has definitely inspired our team. Your feedback has been noted and will be shared for further... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pickup and dropping from and to the airport was as promised. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Was a stone throw away from the US consulate, good for me as I had an interview there. Will go back again. All earlier negative reviews were not experienced by me-thank goodness! I'm sure the management takes feed backs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location added convenience to your overall experience. As mentioned by you, our team gives importance to guest feedback and we are glad that you had a comfortable sojourn.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time at Kenilworth Hotel and it was as good as my first. The location is ideal. The food is very nice. And the staff is exceptionally warm and very welcoming. My 10 day stay there was very comfortable and the people at kenilworth made sure of it. I'd recommend The Kenilworth to everyone who wants to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience on TripAdvisor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that your second visit was as good as the first one. Your compliments about our location and service are much appreciated and we are happy that you enjoyed your long stay with us. The heart warming comments for our team have been... More

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in here before and this is my second time. Good hotel for a business traveler like me. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained.Had good time in the restaurant and the bar(Big ben). Over all experience is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to be at your service during your stay at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. Our team is happy to know that your second stay was as good as the first one. It is nice to know that our facilities and service added value to your experience and that to recommend us for business travellers. We are... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Kenilworth 4 times now over the past 4 years, and 3 of the 4 times we had problems. The first time it was our pick up from the airport - never happened, but we were forced to pay as we were told by the night Manager it was our fault for not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you have been choosing to stay with us but it concerns us that we have fallen short on your expectations in terms of our service levels. We sincerely regret that we were not able to respond to your queries and were not able... More

Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

It is an experience to remember, spent 2 nights, too much of noise due to some maintenance work and no view atall from the room, visited the coffee shop for Lunch, it was like a fish market, initially denied later I was alloted a table due to room guests, rooms are average but clean and overall experience was very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to host you at our resort but we are disappointed that you didn’t find the stay at par with your expectations. We regret the inconvenience you faced while staying at our resort. We have noted your concerns and be rest assured that we will share your... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I visited Hotel Kenilworth Kolkata for my official work...lovely hotel, lovely ambiance, excellent service and over all lovely rooms. The breakfast spread is really amazing. Excellent location and more over staffs are very much helpful. In a nutshell worth to stay and quite obvious will wait for my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and wonderfully rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were impressed by our ambiance, service and accommodation. The team is delighted by your praise and is glad that you had an enjoyable stay to which the location of our hotel added value. Our chef keeps trying amazing combinations... More

Lucknow, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I visited Hotel Kenilworth for my official work, We have to check in at about 10.00 PM so I called hotel twice that we will be reaching late. The rooms were not ready, they even not switched on the AC before even I called them 15 minutes before I reached the hotel. Bathrooms were not clean. Towels and bed linens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is disappointed to know about your experience and regrets the inconvenience faced by you. Your feedback has been noted down and preventive measures will be taken on account of any shortcomings. We value the feedback from our guests and regret that we were unable to meet the... More

Do you own or manage Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Address: 1 & 2, Little Russel Street, | Kolkata 700 071, India, Kolkata (Calcutta) 122001, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Enlarge Map