We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Heritage, Darjeeling

Robertson Road, Darjeeling 734101, India (Formerly Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Heritage, Darjeeling
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Heritage, Darjeeling
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    65
    41
    11
    14
See reviews for
73
35
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got the opportunity to stay at the Central Heritage in the first week of April. It is truly heritage and still maintains it heritage look although small houses around it have covered the once coveted hotel in Darjeeling. The heritage rooms are worth experiencing made of solid wood with the old world charm. The property is located in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful title and the review. We are glad you enjoyed the look of the hotel. Do visit us again. More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed recently for a night, and found the hotel to be strictly average. Food was below par and service was ok. Room size is fine, but bathrooms are very small. Location is nice, which is the saving grace.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. If you could share what was the problem with the food, it would really help us to improvise. Our goal is to make sure that everything is good. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all my mistake.. I booked this hotel through groupon. The pictures of the room on the their website were not at all near to the room that was allotted to us. Room was small in fact very small. Staff was not all courteous. When I complained about the misrepresentation, they started putting things on groupon. There are many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry about the inconvenience faced by you. Our hotel has 4 different categories of rooms. Groupon promotes the base room category. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time with my cousins, its a huge hotel and rooms are also really big. 20 of us could fit at night to play cards and drink. They a beautiful children park and well stock of library, for our children to enjoy.Food was awesome with huge variety. Located just below the Mall, Really enjoyed are morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to learn that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for writing in. More 

Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we travelled with a package tour operator called Veena World from Mumbai. we were given economy room 221 on 2nd floor on the other side of the road. PROS very close o the market areas of Darjeeling. Mall area i just a 5 min walk...dragon market and mahakal market is about 5 to 6 mins walk. Buffet had very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing in such detail. I am stunned by what you have written about the House Keeping staff . This shall not be repeated.We are very sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am enchanted with the hospitality provided by the well trained and extremely polite employees who were always ready for any support needed . The short stay from 26th to 30th of March was so soothing would love to visit the hotel again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is heart warming to read such a pleasant review ! It really motivates the team to do even better. Thank you. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1) We Checked in at Hotel Cental Haritage from Sikkim By Road at 14:00 hrs, 2) The Rooms were Large & Clean, with Bed Heating Systemm& also with Room Heaters 3) we Had our early Dinner, service was Good 4) Next Morning at 4:00 Am we had a Program to Visit Tiger Hill for Sun Rise 5) We were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kanika_mhs, Guest Relations Manager at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

We are glad you liked the rooms, hotel and the service. Do visit us again. More 

Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked two deluxe rooms for my short trip to Darjeeling, from which i have just returned. I am quite satisfied with service provided and have no complaints. The check-in was quick & hassle free. The rooms were quite spacious, clean and all necessary amenities were provided. Hot water is only available during 6 to 9 morning and evening. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review. It really helps fellow travelers take an informed decision. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice, clean, but the cost was high and its not worth the money. breakfast is ok ok. it has regular- tea,coffee,cereals,chole, bread,jam,eggs,fruits. location is good but there is a one way issue, you can come up easily but while going back have to do full round about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write here. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a super location with mall keventers and glenary's the rail station main market being close. Managed by the fortune group the hotel provides everything required in a room for a comfortable stay including bed warmer and room heater. The travel desk rates for vehicles are reasonable so don't waste time finding transport at the taxi stand which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very happy to read your review. We are glad that you found the location, rooms and the service comfortable. However, we are not a part of the Fortune Group anymore. And we manage all our hotels on our own now. The noise issue has been solved, as we have moved out the boiler. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question