We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jalpahar Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar Inn
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    73
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
43
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice good old english type hotel with good staff. Good shuttle service from & to Clubhouse. Good food and clean rooms. If you are able to climb 3 to 4 floors, than good view rooms can be tried. Only thing to improve by hotel for electric points as some times it gives sparks. Otherwise it is great in giving full... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vadodara, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was only because of the hotel we had best time in Darjeling. The staff, right from sweeper to manger had a smiling face. Very good staff. Good food. Hotel also provides free taxi service up to main market.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for taking you valuable time off for sharing your feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive recognition of the efforts put in by our team is surely the icing on the cake. We thank you for your kind words and assure you that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a stay with my family last week. Everyone was good in their service, reception, room, restaurant, travel.... people are good in darjeeling.!!!!... especially the receptionist sanjay has made arrangements for the travel and others plans...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking time out. I have shared your feedback with our staff and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We truly thank you for your recognition and for your support. It is our constant endeavor to provide a homely atmosphere with... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Courtesy & Customer Centricity of ALL Members of the STAFF is etched in our Memory. The way they looked after a Group of Six (4 Senior Citizens included) plus a 9 Month old Grand-daughter of ours whom they entertained (Not for TIPS- but really cared) will impel us to visit Cedar Inn again and again when we go to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time off to share your wonderful feedback with us. We are immensely glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and this gives us all the more motivation to keep on delivering top class service to our honoured guests. Your feedback has been shared with the entire... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right from the location of the hotel (close to the famous St. Paul's school) to its wonderful architecture, to the warm, friendly, and courteous staff...the Cedar Inn is truly an amazing experience in itself. The tastefully decorated cottages and rooms with wooded furniture and warmth, and the lush green lawns that are replete with flowers and pine trees are reminiscent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the onset, I thank you for your kind patronage & the valuable time you took to fill up the feedback. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time. From your positive feedback we feel encouraged. We shall be... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent property & a great location. Each & every staff was very cordial & well trained, be it front office, management, house-keeping, room service, dinning - all were great. Food was good, but has opportunity to be more international as expected by the baseline set by the hotels amenities, property landscape and other ornamental standards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the onset, I thank you for your kind patronage & the valuable time you took to fill up the feedback. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time. From your positive feedback we feel encouraged and do hope... More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 days and had a pleasant stay. Initially they gave us very small rooms with bed type that was not our choice. Upon checking in, they immediately cleaned another room which was much bigger and convenient. - Food was good. Buffet spread was good as well. Breakfast and dinner included in the room cost. - Music in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are immensely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again at Cedar Inn, Darjeeling. With warm regards. Gazendra Rai Director Sales & Marketing More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cedar Inn is a good property with a very poor management. We had a booking for two days .They did not keep their promise. In spite of two month advance booking we were given small suffocating rooms with steep stairs to access them. The buffet had one chicken item for dinner which was not enough for even ten pax. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologise on behalf of Cedar Inn, Darjeeling for any inconvenience that you may have had to face during your stay with us. We have taken up the matter as communicated by you and assure you that they will not recur in the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad is understatement....we had a booking for two days, but we had to runway next day morning. Reason 1. Small bad n clotophobic rooms 2. Food was good but had to wait for 35 to 40 minutes like a beggar.3. And finally very very poor hospitality. If u want to spend ten thousand per night in Darjeeling there are much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologise on behalf of Cedar Inn, Darjeeling for any inconvenience that you may have had to face during your stay with us. We have taken up the matter as communicated by you and assure you that they will not recur in the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a booking for two days in this hotel and they provided us with non view clostophobic rooms when they claim that all their rooms were view rooms The manager Mr Siddharth was not at all cooperative they refused to give big view rooms inspite of booking two months back the food was bad and we had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gazen, Director of Sales at Cedar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologise on behalf of Cedar Inn, Darjeeling for any inconvenience that you may have had to face during your stay with us. We have taken up the matter as communicated by you and assure you that they will not recur in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question