We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Darjeeling B&Bs / inns

Hotel Dolma 21

Coochbehar Road, Darjeeling, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Dolma 21 to your Saves list
Hotel Dolma 21
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #37 of 71 Darjeeling B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
908Vivek Lucknow, India
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I personally find Excellent Trip at Darjeeling at my Vocations. Hotel Dolma 21, gave us a Homely atmosphere, The staff was very co-operative & helpful. First of all, they arrange all the Program for Site Scenes on very reasonable rates. Room Services impressed us a lot. The food are very excellent. I never use to take spicy food, they arrange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

food was very good, rooms are big and clean. excellent room service. hospitality was good. cooperative staff. super delux rooms are fantastic. management of the things are good. overall experience was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohali, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-> VEry bad location, on steep slope -> Average food, nothing special at all -> No facilities at all, not even timely power backup -> poorly maintained, no feeling of staying in a good hotel -> Sytaff is ok but manager is not cooperative

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are quite spacious, but, that is the only positive point about this hotel. Service is pathetic, slow response to any request. Beds are uncomfortable, Mine broke when I sat on it and was replaced after an hour. There is no one on the reception most of the time. The staff made a lot of mistakes with my orders during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

the hotel is best at its level........ a satisfactory service i've experienced in this hotel...... the staff was very humble n co-operative and as i've stayed there for 3d/2n there was no problem with the availability of water....... u can get the hot n the cold water easily....... so m giving 4 stars to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for 3d/2n. On day 1, no current for 2 hours, no water for 5 hours, were told it was because of some fault in the water-pump. Rectified, offered a different room. Rooms are ok, top floor deluxe room has the best view of the mountains. Approach is by foot, around 50m from the parking area. Staff is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed during May month. The hospitality by the staff was very good. they took good care of the guests. Cleanliness of rooms were good. New site, very good place to stay and easy access to market place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

i am surprised to see service given in this hotel....it is pathetic....staff are not trained....no cleanliness in room....phones are available in room without connection....room price is to high compare to hotel....no car facility available...staffs are fool..my humble request you all my friend to please do not stay in this hotel and also requesting HOTEL MANAGEMENT to close this hotel immediate......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

BAD service, NO cleanliness, Careless staff, Costlier Room, Worst location for approach of vehicles, in short complete waste of money and the experience would spoil all your trip. They don't serve food after 9:00 PM, they even don't have proper hot water facility ( geysers ) at all the time. They did not produced any HOTEL POLICY when asked that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOLMA21, Director of Sales at Hotel Dolma 21, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Dolma 21, Thanks alot for your valuable views. I would like to submit my response to your views,Sir you checked in very late on 27/1/2013 at around 09.30 pm and indeed the fresh food was served to you, you had Dum Aloo,Dal Fry and Tawa Rotis apart from this you was served a small pot... More

Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Their services was very good, we enjoyed their to much...I stayed with my friends in this Hotel from 9th Jan to 13th Jan2013 . We had contacted our vendor to booked 3 Super Deluxe rooms and they provide me the booking of this hotel. Firstly we thought that is it good hotel or bad. Then one of my friend told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel Dolma 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolma 21

Address: Coochbehar Road, Darjeeling, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Darjeeling
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dolma 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dolma 21, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.