We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VGP Golden Beach Resort

5/159, East Coast Road | Injambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Hotel amenities
VGP Golden Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #191 of 347 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
gladson74 Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    6
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The resort looks good and colorful on the website but not real. The front office is very far from the main gate and there is no one to guide is. The glass door facing the balcony has poor locking system that makes it afraid for people with families. Room service is poor and the rooms are so isolated that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The resort looks gud and the rooms look gud, But thats all about it. The restrooms were nor clean, room service is the worst. Cant go out after it is dark, lots of stray dogs, drunk people commenting, not really a safe or friendly atmosphere if you are travelling with the family, A walk on the beach and the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We're extremely happy to have your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay apart from a few disappointing inconveniences which we regret. We promise to spiff up our maintenance services and hopefully make your second visit a memorable one. We'll remove strays and make the place more family friendly. Hoping to serve you again! Warm... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The resort appears to be nice at first look but then you start realising it is not as good. Lot of stray dogs inside the resort and beach too. Cant go to beach after 7 p.m. and in morning when I wanted to go for a walk inside compound found dogs everywhere and I decided to go back to room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will see to that the towels and soap bars are up to mark the next time you visit us. We'll also see to that the strays are taken care of. Hope to see you again at the resort! Regards, Team VGP Golden Beach Resort. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I went in May 2014 with my family booked for 01 nights. Rooms are good but other amenities are worst. we stayed only 06 hours and checkout due to worst cleanness of property and bad food.. this property will suit only for Bachelors not for family... I future I will not go to this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're extremely happy to have your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay apart from a few disappointing inconveniences which we regret. We promise to up our maintenance services and hopefully make your next visit a memorable one. We'll make sure the quality of food is improved. Hoping to serve you again! Regards, Team VGP Golden Beach... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

the receptionist would not call d room boy to collect d luggage and to show us the allotted room, instead he advised us to locate d room and the room boy wl be there. reception and rooms are located at a distance. I had to argue to get the help and d help arrived at d reception after some time.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your bad experience. We try our best to cater to our customer's needs and see to that their stay is comfortable. We hope not to repeat the mistake again. Please do visit us again. Regards, Team VGP Golden Resort Beach. More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We went on January 2nd 2014. This is a bit far from the city. The best part was the Swimming pool, as there were less people, we got a plastic ball to play in the pool. Its was more like a private pool for us for more than 3 hours.There was good cricket ground. we played cricket. This is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the resort. We are sorry about the welcome drink and we will make sure that we add more items to the menu. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team VGP Golden Beach Resort. More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Nice ambience Food is good People are very friendly We had our team outing last week. Mr. Ram kumar arranged everything well. Its a stress buster for all. We played cricket, they arranged drinks on the lawn. Nice buffet and evening tea with snacks. Great place for team outing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are overwhelmed by the response. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at the resort. Please visit us again. Regards, Team VGP Golden Beach Resort. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

me and my hubby enjoy always here peaceful romantic place but no dvd players and fridge so plz arrange n mere future v planning next week for stay......every time v use to plan vgp resort......room s good and spacious bed s very nice and romantic..breakfast and chappathis gud....room service s ok.....but drinks r costly.....my hubby feels this place as home... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had a great time at the resort with your husband. We strive hard to provide our customers with everything they want during the stay and we are overwhelmed by your comments that we could do so. Thank you for the review and do visit us again. Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort. More 

delhi
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed with my family in the hotel. Everything in the hotel except the location was Pathetic. The rooms are dirty and smelly. Bed was cracked, with springs pinching you. AC was not working. No coffee or tea maker. They dint offer buffet breakfast. so it takes much much time. Charges are very high. So in a nut shell they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at the resort. We are sure to make you stay comfortable the next time you visit us. Our apologies once again. Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Golden Beach resort is not a great place, however, if u r in a group and need a break from daily routine life...u may give it a shot. Water rides r fun. They provide u the compulsory swim suits which r awful... Not very nicely maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VGPGoldenBeach, Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at the resort. We will surely make your stay comfortable the next time you visit us. Our apologies again. Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
0.3 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#47 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
6.1 mi away
MGM Beach Resort
MGM Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
4.2 mi away
Citrus East Coast Road Chennai
Citrus East Coast Road Chennai
#108 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#1 of 23 in Mahabalipuram
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
20.8 mi away
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Hotel
#17 of 23 in Mahabalipuram
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
8.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove, Chennai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay