We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VGP Golden Beach Resort

5/159, East Coast Road | Injambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
VGP Golden Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Pathetic it was... We booked for friends , they didn't allow to check in as single as the other Person was arriving late... When we checked in we found the toilet was shabby and after reporting they gave a different room where the water wasn't coming.. The bedsheets was stinking.. We checked out in half an hour... Almost a dead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Praveen K
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went and stayed in the hotel. Nice rooms and get up. Almost like Hawaii beach resort in Waikiki. Friends in USA conducted wedding here. They enjoyed. My American colleagues enjoyed the wonderful buffet with many items and deserts. Recommended to friends. They all liked. Wonderful get away. My American friends want to stay at the hotel on their next trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank NarasingaRao4507
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a group put here to attend a business event a Pearl Garden for a couple of days. We really enjoyed the sea views and were placed at the sea view cottages. The cottages are really a walk away from the beach and provides a great place to unwind. We also were told to try the "family dosa" which... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbotts
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mother had booked (Yatra.com booking ID-07011647177) the resort from 5th Feb to 6th Feb 2016 for two adults. There was a couple with two children, who were our guests, joined us & intended to spend a few hours on the beach & VPG Universal Kingdom amusement park. The staff at the reception treated our guests like unwanted people &... More 

Helpful?
Thank rstadvisor2016

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Positives: Children would love this place as they have lot space to run around. Lot of greenary. Negatives: The area where they were providing free breakfast was pathetic. Full of flies, paper cups were used and the juice glasses were open. Kindly ensure that the breakfast buffet is well set and appealing as the guests are more keen on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunithakarthik
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review. We are sorry for disappointing you with the breakfast buffet. We assure you that we are constantly looking to improve the quality of food and service to ensure that the customers have the best possible experience at our resort. We will see how we can further improve and serve you nothing but delicious... More 

Thrissur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Positive aspects: a blend of greenery and beach around neatly maintained giving you an in lap feel of mother nature.Very calm,silent atmosphere.Good hospitality, prompt room service.. Negative aspects: pretty old aged infrastructures.. go to the room of choice and look for all aspects before check in.(hot water facility, bolts of doors windows, etc). Walkways, park and beach too lonely after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sreekanth975
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback. Your review leaves us with mixed feelings. On the one hand, we are happy to know that you had a very peaceful stay. On the other, we are sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with certain things. We assure you that irrespective of whichever room you choose, we would offer you the best... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

i love to Have My Birthday Celebration Here I Love To Stay here Whenever I want to I love to take photographs here there is A Golf Course i love the garden i love the Family Play Areas i love the beach i love the cottages i love mgm Dizzee World Wifi Is There

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihir B
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We stayed at VGP Golden Beach Resort during the weekend and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We stayed at the beach villa which had a beautiful view of the beach. The staff were courteous and friendly. The food was good and priced reasonably. They could improve on the feedback time of the room service though.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ajk77844
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review. It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a great experience at our place. We are also glad that you recognize our fair pricing. We are already looking forward to your next visit. See you soon. :) Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort Team More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

It was very worst experienced in VGP resort for us, Bloody buggers doesn't have hot water on that resort to take a bath in the morning. My kid was shivered and got cold too much to taken a bath in cold water. very very bad experience which i got over there. Because of that, Actually booked for 2 days, within... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank sarun1706
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Our sincerest apologies, we are disappointed to know regarding your experience with us on the given day. Addressing to your concern, we assure you that there is constant supply of hot water always. We would request you to treat this as a one off and drop by again. We'll change your mind, promise :) Regards, VGP Golden Beach... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

My family, friends and i stayed in the resort and we had a wonderful night there..we really enjoyed everything in the resort and especially the hospitality of the front office members, and the room services were very much satisfied.. They helped us by all means of our requirements in the resort.. The over all ambience was so good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank churchil r
VGPGoldenBeach, Guest Relations Manager at VGP Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for all the appreciation and love. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays at our place especially with great food at Annachi Dosa Kadai and the pleasing sceneries around the resort. See you again soon. :) Regards, VGP Golden Beach Resort Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
6.1 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#47 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
20.2 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#1 of 23 in Mahabalipuram
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove
20.4 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
4.2 mi away
Citrus East Coast Road Chennai
Citrus East Coast Road Chennai
#144 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay