We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maathus Inn

No: 7 East Cost Rd | A G S Colony, Kottivakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Hotel Maathus Inn
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I clicked on the booking link from Tripadvisor which took me to Cleatrip and prompty did the booking. But when I reached the hotel, they said they do not accept bookings from Cleartrip! Called Cleartrip, and after 15 minutes on phone, they refunded the amount. Ultimately stayed in the same place as they had rooms available. One weird thing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

a) Location - It is located in the busy ECR main road, and is very easily accesible. There are many nearby shops/malls available. 5* for location. b) Rooms - The rooms are very neat and clean, and housekeeping services are good. The only disadvantage is the rooms have lot of mosquitoes. 3* for cleanliness. c) Food - The restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 3days here. Very peaceful stay, customer friendly staff and good food. Comfortably situated in the right place to either get into city or sneak around ECR. I definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the summer of 2012. I came to Chennai with my Tamilian boyfriend (I am a white American girl), excited to see the capital of his home state. Unfortunately, I had to stay ALONE in this hotel, as the management told us that men and women could not stay together overnight unless they were married.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was little apprehensive about having booked myself in here, after reading the other reviews. But surprisingly, my experience was quite pleasant. There was some confusion initially regarding confirmation of my booking, but was sorted well in time. Rooms: For a budget hotel, the rooms are quite spacious with ample storage and fairly clean. Service: Food was nice and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel once while on business. I had two of my colleagues accompanying me too. Positives 1. I had opted for this hotel since it was located at Kottivakkam at close proximity to TIDEL park and Ascendas IT park. 2. This hotel offered an Online reservation option. 3. The food served for Dinner was tasty. Areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

The main issue is that this hotel tells u to pay 80 percent of the total amount during booking. In case of any change in booking date or cancellation they do not refund even a single penny which is ridiculous and thereby the customers loose out. Secondly the hotel staff and management do not seem to care even a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is a hotel tat says it serves mostly foreigners and NRIs and i'd say they're just cheating customers. I went there to book a room for a friend from Germany and he had to wait for half an hour to talk to somebody. When he gets to enquire someone at last, they listen to only half of what he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maathus, Managing Director at Hotel Maathus Inn, responded to this review

Hotel Maathus Inn owned & professionally managed by NRI From Canada, the comments are above mentioned it is not genuine, we are operating this hotel for past 3 years, our guest are very comfortable with us, 90% our guest are foreigners, NRI’s & corporate and regular guest We do not entertain unwounded activities in our hotel, we do not allows... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (6)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question