We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Accord Metropolitan

Certificate of Excellence
35, GN Chetty Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600 017,, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Accord Metropolitan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    211
    245
    74
    22
    19
See reviews for
120
75
52
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

fantastic this a great hotel with brilliant staff. nothing is too much trouble. we have enjoyed everthing. names to mention are front of house manager Mr Bharat and customer service Miss Sten. Seasons restaurant manager Hassan and Stalin and Subhendu Das all excellent. They have all helped make our stay very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan We are elated to read such a wonderful review about your stay on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you had an exceptional stay with us and our hospitality was at par with your expectations. Your special mention of our associates has been conveyed to them and they are delighted to know... More 

vizag
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel on 13th and 14th july 2015. The hotel is good for staying. But not worth of its rate. Its worth if offered for 50% discount. The reception was terrible and so the billing kindly collect reciept if you pay advance and check the bill twice before paying money and check the amount drawn from your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed every moment of being here.The reception was good the pool was great and the food from restaurant (season) was delicious. Hasan is doing a fantastic job as manager. Keep it up.I will certainly come again and recommend this hotel to anyone. It was indeed a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai! Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review on this platform. We are pleased to read that each moment spent at our hotel was cherished by you, and that our diverse offerings were at par with your expectations. It is nice to know that the culinary spread in the restaurant capped your day... More 

Madurai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in late night, the front desk staff were helpful!! After some confusion.. Good rooms.. Well maintained and quick room service.. Location is an advantage for this hotel.. Overall a nice place to stay and a good nights sleep.. Will sure come back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! Every time a guest stays at our hotel and goes back with pleasant memories, it really makes our day! We are happy to read that your late check-in was smooth with the friendly associates looking after you well. Our aim is to offer guests a place where they can enjoy their vacation in... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was well equipped All staff were very courteous and helpful if you are familiar with the area or not too cautious about travelling in a cab do not request for a hotel taxi from the airport as it is about a thousand rupees more than a regular cab there is a good gym and the breakfast is really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! We are heartened by your kind review for our well equipped rooms and courteous associates’ round the clock assistance during your stay in Chennai. Your compliments for our state of the art amenities and sumptuous breakfast spread are welcomed by the team. Our location at the heart of Chennai has always been one... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was great, Wi-Fi was fast, service prompt. Good value for money.Pool is usually deserted so offers privacy if you want to hang out and chill by the pool. Heard good things about the rooftop bar, but a cursory visit revealed nothing of stellar quality. Think Chennai's scene offers much more palatable options :) Check-in and check-out was a breeze,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found the accommodation up to the mark and were able to go through your daily activities uninterrupted, aided by our fast internet. Our services are meant to help guests have a relaxed and convenient time we are happy to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the so called roof top restaurant.. The place was hardly illuminated and there are only limited seats which can be accommodated in the open air roof top... Every other table is like a normal restaurant. Food was over priced for the quality and quantity that was served. We were nine of us and the bill came close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found the accommodation up to the mark and were able to go through your daily activities uninterrupted, aided by our fast internet. Our services are meant to help guests have a relaxed and convenient time -we are happy to... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front office staff were unprofessional and rude. Hotel has hired some new female front office staff members who don't seem to know hospitality. We couldn't get timely service for most of our requests. Getting locked out of our rooms: We were getting locked out of our rooms every other day. The staff would take 15 minutes to half hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. At our hotel, we strive to provide the best of facilities and services to each of our guests. However, we regret the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. We have noted your concerns regarding the various aspects of our hotel and service standards. We will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and my family stayed here for 11 days and we had so much of issues with our bills and rude front office staff. We had 4 rooms and we were always billed for someone else's room chargers and phone bills. Please check your bills before u pay them. We book tru agoda and paid for our extra bed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I have stayed here for a business trip for 1 week now. So far it's been a pleasure. The room (614) is very spacious with, a desk to work from and great views. The room offers satellite TV, air con, wifi and safe all free of charge. All of these things were very much appreciated. The bed is very comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! It is heartening to receive your kind feedback about your overall experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our spacious rooms and state of the art amenities were at par with your expectations. Your commendations for our team in the kitchen who are experts at offering delectable cuisines are much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#10 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
The Residency
#40 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#33 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Chennai
#24 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#43 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Savera Hotel
#60 of 347 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay