We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Accord Metropolitan

4.5 of 5 35, GN Chetty Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600 017,, India
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Accord Metropolitan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    219
    68
    17
    17
See reviews for
109
70
46
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideally located in the city (T Nagar) the hotel seems like a old but functionally very comfortable hotel. The breakfast spread is quite good and it is well priced. The staff is quite courteous and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Accord Metropolitan on this forum. We are glad to know that our hotel’s strategic location added value to your stay in the city. Your compliment regarding our service standards is a great motivation for us and our team in the kitchen are elated at your satisfaction with our breakfast spread.... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On check in around 8 PM, I was allotted a twin bed room. I requested for a King bed room. I was told that it will be available after 10 minutes. I waited patiently and after sometime, I was ushered into a King Room which had a strange odour. When I complained, the hotel informed that I will be given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on this forum. We are happy to know that you found our rooms comfortable and the breakfast spread to your liking. We are pleased to know that the responsive service culture of our associates added value to your stay and they are inspired by your kind words. We look forward to... More 

malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel with fantastic food and drinks in the Pergola- Rooftop restaurant. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff, right from door man/woman to the manager. All arrangement was made by Tour agency PRK - Siva,- 91 9710225772. A good and reliable driver. Made our journey very pleasant. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your stay at The Accord Metropolitan on this forum. We are pleased to know that your overall stay at our hotel was at par with your expectations and you enjoyed every aspect of our hospitality, which added value to your stay. Your appreciation of our spacious rooms and service culture gives... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Hotel for s single night. The Hotel's lobby is huge and looks very nice. The front office staff is very friendly and did the check-in process very quickly. The room is neat, clean and well done-up. The food is the restaurant is good and there is a good spread for lunch as well as dinner buffet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on this forum and a wonderful rating of our hospitality. We are pleased to know that you found every aspect of our hospitality at par with your expectations and this has certainly boosted the spirit of the team. We appreciate your compliments for our wonderful service culture and quality of rooms. Our team... More 

Mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent hotel with an excellent customer service. 6 months back when i came to chennai i wanted to return back home on the 1st day itself. The hotel i stayed was not good and the customer service even worst. This time i expected the worst during my visit but as soon as i stepped in The Accord Metropolitan Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your patronage and inspiring compliments. It was a pleasure serving you during your stopover, and we are happy to have our efforts recognized on this forum. Strategically located, our hotel welcomes guests from across the globe and serves them with the best of hospitality. It is great to know that we could recreate a close... More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here just for a night. The room was clean and staff were polite. The hotel is just 30 minutes drive from the Airport (there was not much traffic when I landed in the middle of the night) and is in a convenient location close to T.Nagar shopping district. I had booked using my orbitz awards but was charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! Indeed our strategic location makes us a preferred choice amongst travellers and we are pleased to know that it added value to your stay. Our associates work tirelessly to provide a bespoke and smooth experience to our guests. It is great to know that we could create a lasting impression during your recent... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here only one night but liked everything about it. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room and the hotel is set in a great location just a stone's throw from T Nagar's shopping strip. Will definitely stay here again if I visit Chennai in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on this forum. We are grateful to receive your kind review that is a shining example of our service culture. Our associates work round the clock to provide a bespoke and smooth experience to our guests. It is great to know that we could create a... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a Friend's gathering for a buffet lunch today with Groupon Coupon. Parking -- Valet Parking , nothing much to bother about. Ambiance -- Nice with perfect lighting. Dragging chair noises heard when people adjust their chairs to move out to fill their plates. Couple of medium sized TV's doesn't add much value. Service -- Service was okay nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on this forum. At The Accord Metropolitan, guest satisfaction is given utmost importance and rarely have our patrons been disappointed with our cuisines. However we regret the inconvenience caused to you during the event and have shared your concerns with the team in the kitchen. It appears that we have not been... More 

SGF
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to national Physician conference, all hotels I usually stay in was booked so ended with an expensive room in this hotel. I wanted to give this hotel a try due to excellent reviews on food and on the chef Mr Bhatt. Wasn't I mistaken. Trying to imitate well run Western chains, making a poor imitation and job of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan! At our hotel, guest satisfaction is given prime importance and the goal is to make their stay memorable. We regret the inconvenience caused to you at our hotel and have shared your concerns with the relevant departments. We assure you that this was a rare instance of a patron being dissatisfied with our... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible Staff is how I can put this hotel in a few words This hotel has been the weirdest and the most rude experience that I faced in a long while. This particular occasion was a business trip wherein we were checking in late and had to prep-up for a meeting the next morning. The hotel staff did not allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accord_Metropolitan, General Manager at The Accord Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor! At The Accord Metropolitan, it is a continuous endeavour to serve our guests with world class service standards. However, we would like to inform you that our hotel’s policy only allows registered guests on the guest floor and visitors are not allowed during the night due to security reasons.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Accord Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Accord Metropolitan

Address: 35, GN Chetty Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600 017,, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Accord Metropolitan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Accord Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Accord Hotel Chennai
Accord Metropolitan Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#21 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#26 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay