We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Phase III, Zenith Building, Ascendas IT Park | CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai (Madras) 600113, India
Hotel amenities
Asiana Place

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
57%
Ranked #84 of 333 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
2
3
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here however, big mistake. Yes the rooms are very well funished and kept, the house keeping staff is great but then they are low on stocks if you are a smoker, in case you like beer they cater to just one brand and thats all, food wise wow they top the chart with the smallest alacart menu you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShivKiran, Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Asiana Place!! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time out to provide your valuable feedback and I understand from your above feedback that your experience was not such a good one, unlike the other members of your company who stayed in our hotel previously. I hope your issue was resolved... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Asiana Place a couple of times over Jan and Feb, 2014 ... 1st impressions of the place looks like any business hotel .... Matter-of-factly modern and businesslike. But there are issues .... And a couple of them .... And somehow after reading through other reviews .... I am sadly realising that the management DOES NOT want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShivKiran, Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Asiana Place!! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time out to provide your valuable feedback and I understand from your above feedback that your experience was not such a good one,unlike the other members of your company who stayed in our hotel previously. Recently considering the feedback from guests like... More

Thane, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed here two times. For the first time, I thought my experience could be one off. But the second instance confirmed the opinion. 1. Room - If you need to watch news channels, this is not the hotel. There are ZERO news channels enabled in the room. To be fair, there is 1 business channel (NDTV Profit) while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShivKiran, Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Asiana Place!! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time out to provide your valuable feedback and I understand from your above feedback that your experience was not such a good one, unlike the other guests who stayed in our hotel previously and the feedback provided by you will definitely be... More

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are planning to stay in this Hotel & are reaching Chennai via morning flight, rest assured that you will have to wait at the reception till 1pm (minimum) to get a room. I stayed at the Hotel from 23rd till 25th October. My office is very much in the Ascendas complex, so its the BEST property that u... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShivKiran, Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback When the room was reserved it was clearly mentioned about our check-in and check-out time. We practice the standard timings. Also when you arrived early morning at 0840 hrs it was informed that we were fully booked previous night and we will be... More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year during my official trip to chennai. It is a nice clean and professional hotel. Its a good place to stay if you are working near by otherwise its very far from the city center. They is no market place near by. Good: You will get free internet and free office and airport pickup... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ShivKiran, Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue providing the best service to our guests that we possibly can.... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

1. The rooms were clean, modern and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. 2. Hotel staffs are very friendly. 3. The complimentary breakfast is good. 4. Very limited dish for room service for lunch/ dinner.. This is the only demerit i found. I would recommend it despite of one demerit since you have lot of options for lunch/ dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Greetings from Asiana Place,Chennai! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the rooms.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.... More

bangalore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times in the last 6 months. My observations are the same for both the stays. The rooms look good at first glance - a very comfortable bed, a large screen LCD TV, electric kettle, tea/coffee, free water (2 small bottles), a desk, iron and board, hair dryer, mini fridge, the works...However, if you spend a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Asiana Place! First of all I would like to thank you for taking time out to provide your feedback. I am happy to know that you liked our rooms and it was comfortable.As mentioned by you we have addressed the dampness which had formed in few rooms,and the work has already been completed and the air... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were well appointed, clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in a hotel in India but the room service was very disappointing. The gym leaves much to be desired (only 2 machines are available) but the club attached to the hotel has good drinks specials... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Greetings from Asiana Place,Chennai! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the rooms.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.Regarding... More

Liege, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

If you have to stay in a safe/quiet place, close to many IT parks/companiea, with all the services you can expect when doing business (cab, wifi, laudry,valet,...) and if you dont mind tasting indian flavours, this hotel is made for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Greetings from Asiana Place,Chennai! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the rooms.We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and feedback such as yours gives us the motivation to continue the same.... More

Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was here on a business trip from July 7-12, 2013. My work was in the industrial park complex adjoining the hotel so it could not have been more convenient. Understand that if you stay here you are 30 minutes away from everything. There aren't even any local restaurant options when you get tired of the buffet at the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshwinVijay, General Manager at Asiana Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Asiana Place!! First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time out to provide your valuable feedback and I understand from your above feedback that your experience was not such a good one ,unlike the other members of your company who stayed in our hotel during the same period . Regarding the... More

Been to Asiana Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asiana Place

Address: Phase III, Zenith Building, Ascendas IT Park | CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai (Madras) 600113, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 333 hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asiana Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asiana Place is strategically located at Ascendas IT Park, Taramani, in the IT Corridor. The hotel is a 14 km drive from the airport and a 20km drive from the central railway station. It is well connected to the other parts of the city through an efficient network of roads and offers easy access to the main business, shopping and entertainment centers of Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Asiana Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Asiana Place to your Saves list