We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Shollinganallur | Omr IT Expressway, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Hotel amenities
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013
mpundalik Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    111
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
7
20
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
See the most recent reviews
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

as far as service is concerned my experience was ok. i noticed that the housekeeping staff is bit lethargic and they decide the priority. they just keep the used plates from the rooms in corridor which used to be the scene in lodges in villages. i did not expect it here. i had to wait for half an hour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback about the hotel and the facilities in offer is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. We have also made note of your observation on room service menu pricing and will definitely rework on the same... More 

NEW DELHI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My stay at Aloft was so perfect that it went beyond my expectations. The hotel is situated far from chennai on the OMR Expressway. the hotel doesn't have a view as it is sans witched between buildings. The rooms are fantastic and the maintenance of the hotel is near perfect. The designing of the hotel including the rooms, bathrooms, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging and positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor.. Your positive and sincere comments on trendy hotel design, rooms and hotel maintenance has been shared with our team. Glad to know that you liked our food and rating it as the best in Chennai is very encouraging Your observation on the smiling staff staff also... More 

Pune
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful with nice interiors and very near to the IT park thus a great stay if on an official visit. The only reason why i did not give it a five stars is because on the day of our checkout the staff who called us was very rude since they were overbooked. I understand that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. While we are encouraged by your positive feedback on the Hotel interiors and stay but we have taken note of the critical remark on the check out process and the rude talent behavior. We... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel interior is very Dark most of it painted in black which makes you feel stressed and sad, and a strange smell makes it even worse. i cant forgot the strange feeling that you have as soon as you enter in lift next to the reception They cant provide taxi for full day on short notice ,Serve only one brad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have made note of your observations on choice of beer,mood lighting,valet communication skills and on non availability of taxi.I have initiated corrective steps on the various deliverable process. While Aloft worldwide is considered... More 

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel during end of 2012 during a official trip to Chennai. It was booked by my Office admin as it is located near to our chennai office. I was there for couple of weeks. 1. Nice, clean & big rooms 2. Good breakfast with variety of choice. 3. Very friendly Staff 4. The room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging and positive feedback posted on Trip Advisor.. We have shared your comments on nice,clean & big rooms,good breakfast with variety of choice, very friendly Staff and the room service food for dinner are good with our team . I am sure these encouraging remarks will strive us to do better. Look forward to... More 

Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel a lot due to the nature of my work. But whenever I travel to Chennai, I look forward to my stay at this hotel. Rooms are super clean, food is good, staff and service is excellent. Only complaint if I'm being nitpicky is the location of the hotel. It is away from the city. Apart from that, an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and for sharing your sincere feedback on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with my team and they are delighted to know that their work has been appreciated by you on Trip Advisor We hope to see you soon when your... More 

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed in Aloft and the rooms are big and comfortable. The food is not great and the ambience of the property is also not that great. The restaurant is not well maintained. The meeting room is the worst with no meeting table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.. We have shared your feedback regarding your experience at the Restaurant with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns raised has been addressed. We have also made note of your concerns regarding the temporary meeting room which was offered to you due to... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

my team and my senior managers had gone there for thier lunch buffet and we ffound it superb ... even the chef went out of his way making a pizza fr us..we were 20 of us and they gave us a seperate part of the resturant. the spread was huge .. loved thier selection of cheese and salads.. thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. While we are encouraged by your feedback,we would like to invite to our on going PAN ASIAN food promotion , which i am sure will be liked by you and your team. Thank... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Aloft chennai is a good place to be chennai specially for businesz visits... I have stayed there for around 5-6 times in last few months and the experience has been good. Rooms are nice and modern and nicely decorated. Restaurant is nice with decent spread for veg n non veg in buffet. The bar is very good infact best in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comment on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Aloft ,Chennai, in the very near future. Regards More 

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent a week here on a business trip. WiFi connection is horrible. Poor speed at least in my room and at the reception area. Not possible to download a single medium size file (need 194 hours to complete!!) Staffs are nice and willing to help fixing the problem, but no result. Not much choice for breakfast unless you love Indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Trip Advisor. I was concerned to note about the poor wifi connectivity problem faced by you during your recent stay with us.I have taken this issues directly with the service provider and have resolved the set back which you had faced .My apology for the inconvenience caused... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question