We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crescent Inn

68, East Coast Road, Near To RTO | Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crescent Inn
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
1
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crescent Inn
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wite and I arrived at 10PM from Airport only to be told that our confirmed reservation through Expedia had been cancelled. No explanation was given, we were refused accomodation and told to contact Expedia, which we could not do. Staff were very rude, no effort was made to assist us, we had to take a taxi and find another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crescentinn, General Manager at Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Extremely sorry to note the comment and apologies for the hurt suffered. Since it was late hours we were not able to reach our contacts to provide you an alternative. However please note that this was due to a communication gap as we inform all our travel partners about the sold out dates well in advance and how this information... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room is clean, They have buffet BF, mostly Indian food.The location is good though it is away from the city. It is on the ECR closer to Thriuvanmiyur.There is no swimming pool or fitness centre. It is an apartment complex turned into rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

pros: i had with my family, i enjoyed a stay. great location, pleasing staffs, great buffet break fast especially south indian foods. neat rooms, good internet connectivity and speed. cons: nothing i felt to mention as cons

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kozhikode, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Reasonable rates.... value for money.... i prefer crescent... especially for family trip... coz it is safe... good service... feel like a home... along with facility like hotels... for business trip also have to prefer because, didn't feel not in home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife on a 3 nights, 4 days visit to Chennai. The main advantage of this hotel is, it is located at a convenient place with all amenities like shops, hospital and others around. The rooms were clean and the Breakfast they provided were nutritious and wholesome.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed here for a night on a business trip and the stay was very comfortable. The location is very accessible and it is very easy to guide the cab drivers / Auto wallahs. Being located on ECR means the beach is very close and you'd find lot of options for eating. Their complimentary breakfast is typical south Indian style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have recently shifted to Chennai with my husband and are use to staying in 4-5 star hotels as we tend to travel a lot. Crescent Inn is by far one of the best service apartment Ive stayed in. It is situated at a good location. Breezy beach is a 5 minute walk and malls/cinema halls/marina beach, everything is 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Crescent homes have location advantage since being ECR in chennai (which leads to pondichery), it is easily accessible from chennai central station ( approx 18 km ) and airport (approx 20 km). The facilities are very basic and nothing like a service apartment with the charges that it has should provide. Although if you are lucky you might get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question