We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Greenways Chennai

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
94 Sathyadev Avenue | MRC Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600 028, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerset Greenways Chennai
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good place to stay calm place...rooms are spacious and well furnished..unlike a regular luxury hotel this is a luxury service apartment which provides a kitchenette which has all facilities ..washing machine to cutleries and oven..good DVD player also in the room..Nice swimming pool on the top..only gap as i see in comparison with a regular hotel is on the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avinash P
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is located close to the airport, which is convenient. Rooms are huge and well decorated, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable, which is quite a bad selling point for a hotel. Breakfast was OK.

Helpful?
Thank GauthierHK
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would rate this place as one of the most professionally operated places among all hotels and service apartments in Chennai. And if you want all five star comforts, facilities and features......even better than many five star hotels .....at a significantly lower cost, do try this place out, it is an amazing experience. The entire service apartment complex is impeccably... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamjiRA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had booked well in advance, 3 months prior to arrival. Studio premier for 4 nights inr 24812,-.Upon arrival 25thJan16 I first was offered to sign in for a room (wrong room type) which booked for an italian guy.Luckily I noticed that. Once I had settled down in my room the problems occured. The balcony door was broken. It was fixed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ilkka H
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The safest place to stay. The most friendliest front office Ashok , Arun and Vinod helped check in quickly. I found this place so homely and yet luxurious and spacious worth every Penny. Hanumanth in housekeeping was so prompt in serving our needs. But if I could have the monthly rate or package . It would be great.City Central. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kootroad
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways on your recent trip to Chennai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We will definitely share your compliments with Ashok, Arun, Vinod and Hanumanth. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. With... More 

Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I was there for 8 days to relax and recuperate from my daughter's funeral. I wanted to do nothing mentally or physically (only to spend time with my friends and lay around) and the hotel didn't disappoint. The entire staff made my stay so calm and smooth. The hotel is quiet and immaculate. The rooms are very large and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank BingCherryK
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While we are very happy that you chose to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai, we are truly saddened by the circumstances that brought you to India. Please accept our deepest condolences on the untimely passing of your beloved daughter. We are glad we were able to contribute in some small way to comfort you while you were here,... More 

Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Due to certain special circumstances we needed a rental place in Chennai for four weeks. During this time we had to care for my 100-year old father and 84-year old m-in-law--both with unique and special needs. Upon the recommendation of a friend we rented a two-bedroom unit (No. 503) at the Somerset Greenways. Simply, the experience exceeded our expectations. 1.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ram T
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ram, Our team was delighted to have you stay at Somerset Greenways and even more so, to read the the wonderful review of your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We do hope you and your family will come back to stay with us,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Suck restaurant Bad food in all restaurants @ hotel Alot of insects & mosque Food look like old not made immediately I think it's make 2 day before and they heat it again All stuff helpful & understanding Clean bath room All ways u want to check the A/C shiller and the temperature control unit & the ferion gas

Helpful?
Thank Noor Eldin E
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the quality of food served at breakfast and dinner. Your feedback has been shared with both restaurants' management teams. We will take necessary steps to prevent such an incident from recurring. In spite of this incident, we're... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Very clean and with great facilities and value for the money . Friendly staffs and the room which we booked were 2 bedroom which had cooking facilities and washing facilities too. Overall very pleasant stay

Helpful?
Thank wolverine1582
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your views regarding our serviced residence and service. Our entire team was ecstatic to read your comments. We are glad to know that we were able to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you at Somerset Greenways Chennai once again. With Warm Regards, The Management Somerset... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Somerset never disappoints. The property is majestic and strategically located. Massive rooms and with everything that you need. Book in advance as the property seems pretty busy. The pool is awesome and there is also a massive jacuzzi. The views from the roof top are unforgettable and breath taking. The staff could be better trained and the house keeping needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReddyR312578
Somerset_SGC, Public Relations Manager at Somerset Greenways Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. We are truly grateful that you have given us a good rating overall, even though we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects during your recent stay with us. We will organise additional training sessions for our staff in order to empower them... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#12 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#2 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#3 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#29 of 351 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay