We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taj Club House

5.0 of 5
No 2, Club House Road | Landmark - Off Mount Rd, Near Spencer Signal, Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Hotel amenities
Taj Club House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 341 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
007-He-man Singapore
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    194
    42
    13
    27
See reviews for
44
42
53
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a business hotel - while Connemara is a heritage hotel. Great shower Shallow basin Cold toilet seat Chilly room Iron table only on demand - smaller then Connemara They change the place of iron table which I have painstakingly organized Free office transfer was available but wasn't offered until asked. They let me make my own travel arrangements. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to your travel arrangements and for the miscommunication with regards to the tax for the room upgrade. You can be rest assured that corrective... More 

Milano
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While i am traveling in India, i'm used to stay in the Taj Hotels. This one was not my favorite ever. All the staff is very nice and professional, but the hotel is quite old and the location is not fancy ! The room was acceptably but needs urgently a restyling. In any case the bed was very much comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to meet with your expectation. Having read your feedback we would appreciate if you could share your contact details with us so that we can get a better... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in January for a month on business. The greeting by the staff is very welcoming and they will go out of their way to help. The cafe is open 24/7 which is very useful and the food is good. Room service is excellent and usualy within 20minutes of ordering. The other two restaurants, one Indian and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that the overall quality of service and food at the hotel measured upto your expectation. Thank you for your feedback especially about The... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unbelievable service and courtesy extended by Hotel staff through our stay. Very nice hotel and service. The reception staff were very helpful and they did make our checkin and checkout formalities rememberable by chatting and making us comfortable. They played with my kids to make them feel home. The Gym instructor offered me stretching help and helped me for 40... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that the overall quality of service at the hotel measured upto your expectation. I have taken the liberty to convey your appreciation to... More 

Bangalore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking in to be met by all the smiles is a wonderful feeling. Fantastic location, comfortable rooms with a firm mattress and soft pillow and a staff who anticipate your needs makes one a regular visitor here. Breakfast buffet is good though they overcooked my poached egg this time. Among my favorite business hotels and strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that the overall quality of service at the hotel measured upto your expectation. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you with regards... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Xavier (front door security) always made my day a bit brighter; he's a delight. Preyanka, the head of housekeeping and the head of the spa Jiiva always make me feel safe and comfortable when there. Facilities are clean and beautiful. Shopping is near by. In the past six months I've spent six weeks at this hotel and it's one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have taken the liberty to convey your appreciation to the entire team especially to the associates you mentioned and they have asked me... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel well located inside the city. Warm welcome, with juice and fruits. Spacious and elegantly designed room, with good lighting and quality toiletaries. Beds were neat and clean and a good study table.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback especially about the rooms and location of the hotel. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were extremely cordial and upgraded the room upon arrival. The buffet spread was very good, the service being excellent made the stay overall a very comfortable one! There is a mall very close to the hotel which makes it very convenient for any quick purchases.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that the overall quality of service and food at the hotel measured up to your expectation. Thank you for your feedback especially about... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a new hotel though, but on its way to competing with all the other big and good hotels in Chennai. Their services are quite good with highly hospitable staff all round. It's a place to stay in Chennai and will definitely repeat my stay there on next visit to Chennai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that the overall quality of service at the hotel measured up to your expectation. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with... More 

Cchin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location , the meal option in room service is excellent ! Great food . Must say have been disappointed by Taj standards - asked for a smoking room and obviously it was on the smoking floor , but seemed the place was never ever given a burst of fresh air , the smell is all pervading and the clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Taj Club House !!! Whilst we are glad that you were happy about the selection / taste of food at IRD and the location of the hotel. We regret the experience you had in the room. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience caused to you. We will ensure that corrective measures are taken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question