We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 303 Jaipur hotels

Savista Retreat

Sanjharia,P.O. Thikaria | Off Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302026, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Savista Retreat to your Saves list
Savista Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
85%
Ranked #37 of 303 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Natali C Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    20
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
28
79
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My companion and I spent three days and nights at Savista. The weather was perfect. We slept with the windows of our room open, there was no need for artificial climate control. It must have been the fresh night air wafting in, because we bounced out of bed and went for a long walk across the countryside on the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! On our part we enjoyed hosting you, and participating in your enthusiasm for the things you encountered during your stay. More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here three nights during our recent trip to India in March 2014 as part of Golden Triangle trip. I would definitely recommend a trip to Savista, especially for the camel cart ride. And if you are going to Ajmer, I would definitely recommend staying at the Savista. A super relaxing resort, where the only thing causing a commotion will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are happy that you felt likewise about staying at Savista. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I'm really glad that I finally managed to get the chance to write this feedback.. After travelled 7 hours from Agra to Jaipur by car, we finally arrived at Savista Retreat. We were greeted by a lovely couple (owners of the retreat), Bhawan and his wife Radika as our luggage were brought to our room by the staff. Hot drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, we feel your pain. And it is also painful for us that after your amazing experience of staying at Savista which you describe, what you finally left with was a negative feeling due to our room service policy. Savista is about warmth, and community and fellow-feeling, more than about being simply a hotel, and it was not ignorance... More

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at Savista Retreat for my second time a few weeks ago and I had an equally good and rewarding time as the first. I have work in Jaipur for a few weeks in the year so it is a joy to escape the city and enjoy the quiet, calm and beauty of Savista which is outside of the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Savista for your return stay in Jaipur. As with the first time around, it was a great pleasure to have you with us, and we look forward to being your hosts on your future visits to the city as well. We wish you the best in your work. More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a brilliant stay at Savista, a quiet, serene, idyllic and eco-friendly place in the countryside. The hosts are a lovely, charming and knowledgeable married couple who are doing great work with and for the local community in this poor part of Rajastan. Learning about their work made the stay at Savista even more enjoyable and interesting. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It was a pleasure to host you and we are happy that you felt vindicated in your choice of hotel. We are very aware that being on Indian highways can be an ordeal at the best of times and particularly after dark, which is why we always write to our guests in... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I cannot say enough about our stay at Savista- it was lovely and we will definitely return! Corresponding with Bhanwar prior to our stay was easy- he is so responsive. We were able to book a two day blockprinting course in nearby Bagru and we highly recommend doing so! Bhanwar was able to hep us arrange transport from the train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Savista, and for your kind review. For us, it was wonderful to encounter your insatiable curiosity! Our conversations with you were a pleasure, and we enjoyed being your cultural hosts on your first visit to this country. We hope that you left with good memories of India, and will await your return! More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in this place in March'14 and when we arrived it seemed (and the owner also said) that it is the end of the season. It was really quiet, so if that is what you are looking for, this could be a good place. Location: The Hotel is not where it is shows on Booking.com, it is about 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a separate review from your partner's, and giving us your feedback and suggestions for improvement. We always welcome guest inputs as we are constantly looking to fine-tune our services. We are sorry that you were actually looking for a city hotel. Naturally you felt that you had made a wrong choice. Further,... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

After travelling for 3 months in India, I arrived in Jaipur to do some research on block printing. Savista offers a tour of local block printers, which was a wonderful experience. However, all I can offer to further travellers, is to find a local taxi/driver, that is independent of Savista, as the haveli is located 22 km's out of Jaipur.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

We appreciate that the reviewer has acknowledged our rooms as "gorgeous", service as "great", and food as " beautiful". And we feel regretful that she has used vituperative language when expressing her unhappiness, mainly in respect to car hire charges. The fact is that she was told well in advance about our rates, and having stayed at another hotel in... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This property was pleasant enough away from the town of Jaipur. However, we were disappointed to find the swimming pool not full and the water green! The rooms were nice, water warm rather than hot. Dinner good, breakfast disappointing. A bit like staying in the Indian government hotels of yesteryear

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Anyone perusing the Savista website would realise that it is not a business hotel. It is unlikely that Savista would be a perfect fit for those leaving early in the morning morning for business work in Jaipur and returning late in the evening dog tired. Savista is a destination in itself and and presents an alternative model in hospitality. Apart... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am really not sure what kind of review to leave for Savista... We stayed for one night and that might have been our problem... we did not really have the time to absorb the peace and quiet that everybody here is talking about. We did have a nice welcome by the owner who also kindly assisted our driver to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this review

Thankfully, the reviewer has brought to the fore the two basic factors that explain his/her disappointment, for both of which Savista has no responsibility. They were a couple who chose Savista for only a night's stay, arriving after dark and leaving early in the morning, which left no room for them to experience what other reviewers have acclaimed as positive... More

Do you own or manage Savista Retreat?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Savista Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savista Retreat

Address: Sanjharia,P.O. Thikaria | Off Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302026, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Savista Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savista Retreat Jaipur
Savista Retreat Hotel Jaipur

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay