We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shalimar

Vanasthali Marg, | Opp. Sindhi Camp Bus Stand, Jaipur 302001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shalimar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Shalimar
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    29
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Rourkela, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

not very good to stay, rooms were ok, services were also ok, but the food was bad........the toilets were not so good, furniture was ok.......no space for parking seperately...so that all the vehicles were kept infront of it...we felt so difficult in bringing back our luggages to our bus

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rourkela, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

the hotel was overall good!! good rooms !!! the service was good enough !! food was adjustable but the location was a bit poor !!!!!! not a good view from the window!!!!can be improved in lot many ways!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Everything in the hostel is fine except the parking lot. Awesome food quality. Good Room service. Nice people. I hated the TV though. No signal most of the time. Except that everything was good. Overally a good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rourkela, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

the rooms are ok.... could be better! the furniture and all are also average. the t.v was not working properly. the food was fyn.... unlimited icecream provision... :) near to Jaipur station... i guess... that was an advantage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rourkela, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

it was not so good not so bad.. we stayed for 2 days. we didnt face any problem but there is one problem. noise from roadside coming disturbing us. it was not so good experience to remember. but the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Vary bad experience it's horrible if you spend 3000 rupees I request you plz don't stay in this hotel I plan to stay for 4 days but I stay only 1 day in this hotel smelly rooms furniture is old it's very very different as per posted pictures.I don't know how trip advisor say it's good hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please do not use this forum to misrepresent facts. There is no need to miscredit the hotel because of the following reasons: 1) You have mentioned a false price: You were charged a far lesser price than Rs. 3000. Please do not mislead fellow travelers. We have the proof of our email interaction & your bill invoice. Even... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the club room they were very spacious,rest room were clean.Also the staff was very helpful.Mr.Gaurav gave us all the help that he could offer in terms of arranging for car/taxi, food for baby...thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your kind words of appreciation are very encouraging for our staff & myself. Thank you for taking out the time to write this feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you come back to Jaipur. Warm regards Gaurav More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Me and my husband stayed for two days and we stayed in refurbished room which was Shalimar Club Royal room. Room was unexpectedly good and fully filled with mood of Rajasthan. Furniture was also good, the only thing that disappointed me was Air conditioner which must be ten or more years old and wasn't in a good shape. Hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

nice rooms and room service, got early check in thanks to hotel shalimar and cleartrip. complimentary breakfast is too good and food is also great but little costly. Location is damm good near to bus stand .5 min walking distance. at all hotel is very good with good service and location

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We booked this hotel well in advance but we had to wait for 30 mins to get the room. Even though we informed them, then room size was pathetic.I have been promised that I will get bigger room but nvr fulfilled. only food was the only +ve i have seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ShalimarJaipur, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please refrain from misrepresenting facts. Booking in advance does not mean the room will be available hours before the standard check in time. If this would have been communicated to us in advance (like the booking), we would have most positively tried to not keep you waiting but since this was a last minute information, there was little... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay