We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jwala Niketan

Certificate of Excellence
C-6, Lal Ji Ka Bagh | Motilal Atal road, Jaipur 302001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jwala Niketan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    23
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
3
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Humpolec, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Guest house is close from the city center, in a quiet nice location. It has a homy and safe feeling and the staff is very helpful (they can arrange for you a taxi for a fair price or give you useful information about the town). Rooms are big and have their own bathroom, sometimes balcony. I really enjoyed staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rewalsar, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Except the nice and friendly staff and well located place...not a place to recommend. Rooms were dirty, smelly, bathrooms were awful. Expensive for what is provided. We are a family of 5, used to budget and simple Guest House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhanwarpratapsingh, Public Relations Manager at Jwala Niketan, responded to this review

Thank You very much for sharing your stay at Jwala Niketan with others here on Trip Advisor Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. It was good to know that you liked the location and staff But I was disappointed to know that (1) we did not met your expectations regarding cleanliness... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed here two nights, we arrived very early in the morning and we found someone "awake" ;) to welcome us. The room was simple and clean but the best part of this guest house it's the kindness and helpness of the family because my girlfriend was ill and they took good care of her all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good price, 550 for a doubleroom is definetely fair in Jaipur! Good location also! The owners are really nice and helpful!!! They did everything for us, including going to the bus office and buy us tickets for localprices! Definetely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Nice place in very quiet street of Jaipur, where no horn and noise from outside botther u whole night long. Comfortable beds. It is very close to bus station and also to the city center. I would recommend this place to each bagpacker! The only inconvience was no hot water in the shower! But as the teperature outside was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The sympathic owner welcomed us in this beautiful hotel for three days. As we took a room without AC, the price was very cheap (if you need AC, then the price doubles) and the surroundings are very quiet. The owner can easily call a tuk-tuk to show you around for a full day for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We hat a great stay at Jwala Niketan Guesthouse with an extraordinary good customer service, cean rooms and a safe and very friendly atmospere. The son of the owner currently works there and he is very professional concerning service, useful recommendations about sights, restaurants and anything else. He organized a good motorbike for only 400 rs per day. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Incheon, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Every member of the family who run this GH has a warm heart and give every help you need. Exhausted by my delayed train journey, I arrived at this GH early morning, but the family here made me feel like all those hassle has already gone away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This hotel is cheap and had great reviews so we booked for our three day stay in Jaipur. We've been in India 3 months now so have a good idea of guest house standards. Even considering the price this place is terrible. Rooms are like prison cells, cold and plain white which in itself is not so bad for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

India has blown me away. I do however think that it is not for everyone as you will either love or hate it. We have stayed a lots of nice places, and also at a lot of not so nice places, yet one place blew me away completely! Never in my life have I found a hotel with such amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#59 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#96 of 319 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atithi Guest House
Atithi Guest House
#29 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#37 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Madhav Guest House
Madhav Guest House
#10 of 414 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay