We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 313 Jaipur B&Bs / inns

Hotel Ruby

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   399A Pareek College Road, Bani Park | near Sindhi Camp, Jaipur 302006, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ruby to your Saves list
Hotel Ruby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #134 of 313 Jaipur B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Karanhinduja Delhi
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled with a friend and we stayed for 2 nights. The boy who brought our luggage to our room, waited for about 3 minutes for his tip, although we thanked him for more than 5 times. For breakfast you can chose to items of the menu, it's almost nothing. The guy in the restaurant is very unfriendly and his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

hello visitors. thanks for review. first of all we are very sorry as you are not satisfied here. But I am surprised as I met three times you in our Hotel and asked about your comfort you have told every thing is fine. we never charge for water. we only charge for packed mineral water and the charge is for... More

Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a good hotel immediately to relax after travelling, opted this hotel and didnt regretted my choice. Not only rooms but the service and friendly nature of staff is also good. Food asper the prices are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

hello sir, we are very thankful for your review. we will try to improve it for the comfort of guests More

Lucknow, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

i had spent my 3 days in this hotel during my Jaipur trip (college tour), the staff members are very friendly .. :) the room was very neat & clean and fresh , we enjoyed a lot their services. they have tolerate our naughtiness and noise too much .. :p

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I came to Jaipur from Australia for Holi. An hour after checking in to Ruby, we checked out. Although the rooms were fine, the staff did not seem to understand English or be able to help us with any of our questions about Holi or Jaipur. This isn't the place to meet other travelers, or a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry for inconvenience you have faced. But one thing we have not understand that why you have not asked any thing about Holi in Front office .You know not all staff specially room boys are frequent in foreign languages. Secondly you have found room fine and you have just stayed for an hour but you... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Well, where to start! What a treat of a hotel. We stayed here for three weeks in January 2014 whilst studying at a local hospital. First things first. The manager was a really honest gent. He showed us round the whole hotel including the kitchens prior to booking and was very upfront about the fact that the wifi was intermittent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir, thanks for visit Jaipur and to stay in our Hotel Ruby. we are very again thankful to you for your review in Trip advisor. we always try to improve our quality and review like this give us great energy to do so. you always welcome to our hotel. More

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel Ruby is located in Bani Park near to Bus Stand Sindhi Camp. This was our first experiene with this hotel and i am quite satisfied with the hotel service and facility. Hotel is v good and also located in quite place. Staff was polite. food was also very good but i missed the "Hotel Ruby Special Aloo ka Parantha",... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir, thanks for your stay and making review for Hotel Ruby. we are always try to serve our guest our best and review like your encourages us to do so. your satisfaction is our happiness. thanks again More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel was booked by a travel agent saying it was 2-3 star. (I wonder who gives these Stars anyway) Given a choice, I would have picked something else. Location was horrible and address difficult to find . Rooms (supposedly an upgrade) were ok. Food quality poor. Restaurant was dirty. We tipped staff to get 'white' looking towels and sheets. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir, first of all we are not accept this type of review. the guest is telling the travel agent booked the hotel telling him three star WHERE is the fault of HOTEL ? Regarding location Hotel Ruby is located near central bus station .and it is just 10 mtrs inside the main road.how it is horrible ? hotel location... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Friendly staff, reception speak good English. Restaurant not brilliant, it is vegetarian but breakfast is fine – cornflakes, toast and coffee. Waiter not a morning person, but a little darling really! Our first room was on floor 2 (room numbers beginning with 3) but there is a huge table and chairs in the wide corridor outside the rooms and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir/madam thanks for your stay in Hotel Ruby in Jaipur. Thanks for good review. We have changed our breakfast space from 2nd floor to our dinning hall as per your suggestion. review like yours encourage us to serve our best More

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It is good hotel located in Bani Park near to Railway station and Bus stand. staff was so polite and food was awesome - especially the Aloo ka Parantha - yummy. we had wonder day in this hotel. hotel provides almost all facilities which a 3 star category hotel provide. we stayed here with friends in December 2013.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir, marry Christmas. Thanks for your review. we are trying to improve our services always .and good review encourage us to do our work. thanks again for your good review More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good Hotel. Hotel rooms and toilets are clean and spacious. Hotel is also clean and good. Food served is is very good. The hotel staff are also very good. I stayed here from 07-12-2013 to 09-12-2013. Goutam Pal

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrubyjaipur, General Manager at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir, thanks for your review. we always try to improve our services and sure we can serve you better again and again More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Ruby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruby

Address: 399A Pareek College Road, Bani Park | near Sindhi Camp, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ruby 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ruby serving guests with 49 dlx rooms with all modern amenities. Hotel is centrally located with large space for parking. All the main markets, visiting places, govt offices, railway station, bus station and city bus stand are within 2 km from hotel. Hotel rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. We are serving very hygienic veg food and 24 hr front office. Wi Fi and room service available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer