We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ruby

399A Pareek College Road, Bani Park | near Sindhi Camp, Jaipur 302006, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Ruby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #89 of 363 Jaipur B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Symon514 Grand Baie
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Grand Baie
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it is a very good budget hotel. Service and food is good. They were very helpful with luggage and computers/ equipment in room were safe. We were three and all of us were very happy with our two days stay at the hotel. The area may be challenging but the service and available compensates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I found a great hotel near to railway station and the enviornment is so good and peaceful. The;prices of this is so cool and the ordnery man can afford easily I recomanded to all the family members n family it will help for all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

thanks for review. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I stayed here in the month of January for 2 days, i did not find the staff cooperative at all, they even refused to give us an extra blanket, it was only on the 2nd day after requesting a number of time there was warn water running through the tap. Complementary breakfast is something you would not want to eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room was reasonably priced, clean and tidy. The staff very nice and polite. The room service was quick and the coffee they served pretty good. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir thanks for review. we are very much encouraged by your review and we will try to do better. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My stay in this hotel was in 1st week of feb, it was a pleasant 2 day stay with friendly and co operative staff around. Didn't really get the chance to try their food though. Being my first visit to Jaipur,I was keen to have a look around the city & the Hotel arranged a ticket for the city tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear sir thanks for review. we are very much encouraged by your review and we will try to do better. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My stay in this hotel twice in the month of September and October 2014 was better than best. It was nice and friendly environment, great staff. Mr. Kishore, manager of this hotel was very kind and helpful through out our stay in hotel. He arranged us good and affordable trips in Rajasthan. Hotel's Restaurant serves good and tasty food of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

It is a good hotel to stay at Jaipur. The staff is courteous and helpful. Food is good. The approach to hotel is through a congested and narrow road. Difficult to trace the hotel. Room upkeep need to be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Hi I have been there on 3rd Jan and booked 3 rooms with CP plan. After check in i had lunch there but the food was too bad.NOT AT ALL GOOD. Next morning when we go to restaurant they told us to chose only 2 dish per person just because they have finished with there BUFFET Breakfast and our anme... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

thanks for visiting our hotel for your stay. we are amazed to see the review as you you have got the problem for breakfast. first of all you have not booked the room with breakfast. you just told us at the time to check in to add the breakfast.secondly after repeatedly informing you that our BUFFET breakfast timing is 8... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I had a great stay. The service was too good and very very child friendly. THe food was good. I have never been disappointed @ Hotel Ruby and will definitely go back. Thank you so much, Suyog Save & Family...Awesome Place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear thanks for spending time for reviewing our hotel. we always need good reviews to improve our self. we invite you to visit again. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Worst service you can expect from the owner of any Hotel, no decency to talk with customers and treats them as if he is letting them stay there for free. Definetely not recommended for families, go there only if you are ok with being treated with foul language after paying so much money. Giving 0 rating is an over statement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelrubyjaipur, Owner at Hotel Ruby, responded to this review

dear thanks for review. we have not found any review for our hotel in your explanation. we know why you are angry and why you cannot review our hotel. you have booked our hotel through online agent. you have come here without any ID Proof and with your girl friend. management have not allowed to check in without ID Proof... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question