We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal Sheraton

76,Near Hawa Mahal,Behind Black Hanuman Mandir | Near Hawa Mahal, Behind Kale Hanuman Ji Ka Mandir, Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur 302001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Sheraton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Royal Sheraton
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed at this property for 5 days. One of the best budget hotel i have ever come across. situated perfectly in the center of the pink city. Great service, delicious food and especially the hospitality by the manager and owner "Mr. Anshul Tak". In all a great option if you are looking for a hotel to stay for long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

i find here staff is very help full nice friendly behavior mr anshul tak & ramdev all so very nice & helpfull guys , this hotel is very nice place for tourist purpose nice view from room no 106 i talk with mr sher singh he give good suggest me for sightseen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrance, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Located on a pedestrian along the old heritage jaipur. The interiors of the hotel is so beautiful matching the heritage feel with welcoming staff. The manager and the staff were really helpful in guiding us related to any aspect as we visited the city for the first time. It's a really good budgeted hotel.we were provided with the best price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I would suggest this hotel to those who are willing to stay in a decent room with all basic necessities and services provided to them at nominal prices and with its close proximity to all the tourists spots like hawa mahal, amer,nahargarh fort,city palace ,it becomes easier and saves lot of travelling time. I stayed here for 3 nights and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brasilia, DF
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Enjoyed my stay here during my holiday trip. Great hospitality and Perfect Location are few among its many highlights. Delicious food and Roof top Cafe will drive you to come back again...............

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Good for Overall quality and location. Central and perfect for all the major tourist attractions. Very comfortable and clean room with great facilities. Amazing staff..with excellent service. Good view from its rooftop. Its a budget class hotel ..with all the good amenities.. So anyone will love to stay there again n again. I will surely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I tried out this hotel because of its location in the old city. Could not wait to check out. Its unclean , cramped with bad food and service. The surroundings are noisy and dirty. Service is very slow and shoddy. There is no swimming pool, and the photo of the room on their website seems to be fake too. Over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

*Room was okay. *Location was okay. *The view from their roof top cafe is excellent. *Food was very delicious. *Staff was very co-operative and helpful. *Value for Money Hotel. *Supported us in hiring Cabs to prevent us from being cheated. *Faced Minor issues but all were sorted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Never but never go to that hotel. It is horrible. People are false and hypocrite. I was forced to stay there by an Indian and I thought he was a friend of me. Yes, he was a friend but only for my money. In my room the boiler exploded and the did not do anything. There is no swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anshul T, Manager at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this review

Dear Guest You stayed with us in 2012 and since then we have improved on all the problems you have mentioned in your review . We on the basis of guest review try to improve our facilities and services and have been achieving great customer satisfaction since then . However we do not have a Swimming pool nor do we... More 

Navadvipa, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hospitality!!!, is what makes a hotel. One can find that at the Royal Sheraton rest all depends on individual taste, what one make like or dislike differs from one individual to a other so that's a relative perspective. The Hotel serves the basic of the industry that too with lot of warmth . The plus point being the location ,its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay