We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 364 Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotel Shubhangan

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
avail 10% off
Save Saved
You added Hotel Shubhangan to your Saves list
Hotel Shubhangan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #67 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
sidharath v
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
5
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first impression to this hotel was nice, however it changed to Excellent when I saw the room Cleanliness and how hygiene the room was kept. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. The services in room were excellent. I am quite happy with the service and Hotel Management except the food which I found to be around average.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your grand review. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Shubhangan.We are ready to offer your choice of vegetarian delicacies on your next visit. For parking, our vallet parking staff are available at your convenience Hope to give you the best service on your next visit in Hotel Shubhangan. More

Mwanza, Tanzania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good hotel, clean hotel, Only back drop - Hard Core Non Veg PPL you will hate as this is PURE VEGY HOTEL Internet system not good but when available is fast enough Breakfast very limited options Will for sure stay again as VEG IS good despite being Non Veg guy. Night is very silent - sleep loving ppl dont skip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan, Thank you for your warm review, which is encouraging us to give more service for our esteemed guest. We regret the temporary technical problems of the network.Since we have a pure vegetarian restaurant,we serve varieties of vegetarian delicacies.We are glad to know that you have relaxed and felt Hotel Shubhangan a second home. Thanks... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. They take a lot of care about of their guest to make their stay comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are clean and well kept and it is a well maintained property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for encouraging us by sending a warm REVIEW on Trip adviser. Thanks & Regards from entire team of Hotel Shubhangan. Thanks & Regards, Richard D'Souza. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was a nice experience in Shubhangan. The reception staff is very friendly and warm. The restaurant is having delicious Veg food, good breakfast. Excellent place to stay for families. I will definately recommend this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!! We would like to thank you for your kind words. Its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us the opportunity to live up to the expectations of all our patrons. Awaiting to serve you on your next visit. Thanks & Regards Reema Rasquinha Front Office Manager. More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

As I use to live in Mumbai, I always come back once a year. This hotel is in my opinion the best "paisa-vasool" (best value) in Mumbai. Staff is very nice. Room are very clean and shower toilet in good condition. Only little downside is that restaurant is a bit expensive. But, besides that, I would greatly recommand this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!! We would like to "THANK YOU" for the time spared to write the review. It has always been a pleasure to have you with us year after year. . It is your valued comments, which allows us to encourage our staff to continue to extend selfless service, so as to retain your continued... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms from 15/04/14 to 20/04/14. And at the time of arrival I found That the hotel & it's rooms was in bad condition..therefore we did not stay. But unfortunately I was charged for 1 day abt Rs 9000.00 as a penalty which is very unfair & was disappointing . Note: Half of the amt is refunded &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!! We would like to "THANK YOU" for the efforts taken to write the review. We regret that our rooms were not up to your expectations. As per your bookings we were holding your room reservation from 15th April to 20th April 2014 for 2 rooms , since you cancelled the booking after the... More

Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

53 nights in Shubhangan and can’t think of a single negative comment ! - All Staff members were very helpful, professional and always smiling. (with a special thanks to the precise and professional front desk manager, Mrs. Reema) - Hotel manager is always available for any request and attentive on all details. - My airport pick-up and drop were arranged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from " Hotel Shubhangan " !!! We would like to "THANK YOU" for your valuable comment about our hotel and services. It is your valued comments, which allows us to encourage our staff to continue to extend selfless service, so as to retain your continued patronage. On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Shubhangan, I extend... More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

1. We arrived early and had to wait three hours for the room (which was fine, because it was before the check-in time), so we sat in the lobby on a small couch. When my wife was alone on the couch for a moment, she fell asleep. Not for long - she was woken up by a cleaner, who yelled... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!! We would like to "THANK YOU" for the efforts taken to write the review. 1. As you were well aware that our check in time is 12:00 noon, in spite we offered the room by 9:30 am as it got ready without any extra charges. It is surprising that our staff behaved as... More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Helpful staff but they need to improve on some areas. Food can be a challenge for meat eaters as this is a veggie hotel. Noisy if their is party going on in the pub. Close to the sea shore past the slums, it close many eating places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from " Hotel Shubhangan " !!! We would like to " THANK YOU" for the efforts taken to write down your experience during your visit to our Hotel.. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the party at our banquet hall. Awaiting to serve you again in near future. Thanks &... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Firstly, once you reach the hotel you want to double check if its the same hotel that you saw on the website. The look and feel was very different as compared to what is projected online. As soon you enter the room, I noticed a shabby job at replacing fresh linens and had to call house keeping immediately to change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel " Shubhangan " !!! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced by you during your visit. We will definitely meet up your expectation on your next visit. Thanks & Regards Reema Rasquinha Front Office Manager Hotel Shubhangan More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Shubhangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Mumbai (Bombay) with
any amenities

Been to Hotel Shubhangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubhangan

Address: 21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shubhangan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Shubhangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#32 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #61 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer