We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bawa Continental

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Offers & Announcements
Stay Including SPA
Hotel Bawa Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #77 of 398 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Rahul K
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    153
    46
    13
    17
See reviews for
58
79
58
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was clean and it was a perfect stay as it's located at a very good location The staff was friendly The only bad part was that the room was a little too small But apart from that everything was good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is very encouraging and motivating to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff is most encouraging... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my first ever review. But this is going to start on a negative note. I booked this hotel well in advance and paid the whole money. Following things are among the many bad things at the hotel- 1. They said there was airport pickup in their email which they didnt provide. 2. They said checkin time is 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We tried checking on your stay details however we are unable to located the same. Yet we would like to clarify as our room rate package does not include airport transfers, our... More 

Chessington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

booked on line the 'BAVA' continental, for a couple of nights enroute to Goa! The room was rather small, but modern, good decor and very clean. All the staff were very polite and helpfull. The breakfast was ok as it is complimentary. Though the Mrs. left the bread in the toaster which didn't pop up. Not good in air conditioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is further very encouraging and motivating that a Senior Trip Advisor reviewed have received us on this channel. It gives us immense delight to note that you... More 

Lucknow, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely Furnished, neat & clean hotel. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant puts out good food. The location is great, close to shops, restaurants and Juhu Beach. The rooms, although a bit small, are very well appointed: comfortable beds, nice decor, good shower, in-room tea kettle, good towels etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff and the overall upkeep of the hotel is most encouraging and it gives us much delight to learn that our... More 

Rajkot, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had Bumped upon this Hotel opp Jw marriot Juhu and Waz pleasantly surprised dat It is one of the best Economy hotel in the area..Well maintained , Courteous Staff , nice location , Starbucks Coffee in the Ground floor and Clean Hotel ...Highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff and the overall upkeep of the hotel is most encouraging and it gives us much delight to learn that our guests... More 

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One thing you can't help but wonder would be why the room is so small! But once you get past that you'll have a good stay. Good service, nice staff, good food (room service). The breakfast buffet though is almost nothing - not much of a spread. I paid about 6,500 INR for a night cause I booked a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

ear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that yo had a comfortable stay with us. Our hotel rates are based on the Best Available rates which fluctuate based on the hotel's occupancy as well as the city's demand, which resulted to you paying a higher... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is Situated in Juhu and is very professional. Check-in is comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The toileteries, upholstry, everything is professional and makes for a good trip. I stayed in a very small, but Extremely comfortable room on the 4th floor. Could see the green tree-tops right out of my window and it made for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback from a Senior Contributor. It is very encouraging that your found our services very professional and the upkeep of the hotel met your desired level of expectations. We assure you of our best services... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Bawa Continental - Juhu for 6 days. Our stay there was comfortable. Mr. Shaikh, the manager went out of his way to ensure that we were looked after well. The staff was polite, courteous and willing to help us. We would like to commend Mr. Dinesh who cleaned the room and Mr. Akashi from room service who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel's overall services It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i booked, i saw a one-way airport pickup or drop, which was flatly denied by the hotel staff. While the prepaid taxi costs Rs.220/- from the domestic airport, the hotel charges Rs.500/- for their service. The free wi-fi is so pathetic. I had to call them like 25 times, before they gave me any decent answer ... and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have investigated upon your valuable feedback and have initiated immediate corrective measures in rectifying the said where possible. Please be rest assured that we have taken your feedback in priority however... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked hotel through make my trip and paid the whole amount for two days in advance but when i reached hotel they said sorry we are soldout. And shifted me to their another hotel near airport and even didnt refunded me the difference. So unprofessional attitude. I must say these people are big thiefs and cheaters. Negative rating

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have investigated upon your valuable feedback and found due to an unexpected breakdown the room which you had booked for was unavailable upon check in. However as mentioned in your review,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities