We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bawa Continental

Hotel website
Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Special Offer
Stay Including SPA
Hotel Bawa Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
siddharthjsamx Mumbai (Bombay), India
Rate this Hotel

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    143
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
52
76
54
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Situated in juhu of vile parle Easy to locate I have heard about it lot from people I went here but was a little dissppointed The food was average the service was ok ok Not value for money Should improve taste and quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anand, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked hotel for my friend 4 people I made booking and paid full for 4 people but in my booking confirmation it showed that I paid for 3 people and I emailed the but no reply from them and at last ended up paying extra after this is posted manager will tell sorry but will never take action... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So third class hotel is this I tell you people I requested early check in room where there they didn't gave me even the rooms where empty. They also knew that I have to reach U.S. consulate at 1 pm and the service I tell you pethetic this hotel doesn't even deserve 1 star and I did so many mail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We investigated upon your valuable feedback and found that we did not receive any email from your end requesting for an early check-in. We also noticed that you booked 2 rooms and... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bawa Continental is a nice hotel at nice location of Juhu. Juhu beach is just stone thrown away. The rooms are well cleaned and cozy. The staff of the hotel is very courteous and supportive. Though the room size is little bit less but luxurious. Breakfast was also great

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We investigated your feedback and noticed that you arrived at the hotel way before the official check -in time of the hotel which is 2pm. As your booking was for 2 rooms... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has good neat & Lovely environment...hotel has friendly staff, Morning Breakfast was good, and the best part is STARBUCKS I love that ...:) and nearby is juhu beach They use to provide hand made Chocolates at night ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel's overall services including the location of the hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel we went there in Jan last year and decided to stay there again in Feb this year as soon as we entered the hotel the staff recognised us from our stay the year before which was rather pleasant and all our needs were met with a smile. The staff and management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to serve you once again. It is further very encouraging and motivating to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are proud to hear that our hotel's overall services exceeded your expectations. Thank you once... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price I paid. The hotel ought to be much bigger n service impressive. Considering hotels tend be expensive in Mumbai. This was a decent deal with it's location. Yet, something under 4000 rupees would have gotten it more favorable feedback. The room size small but adequate. Breakfast pretty nice. Not much of an hassle checking in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is further very encouraging and motivating to have receive a feedback from tripadvisor top contributor . We have noted your feedback regarding the pricing and we shall review... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were two people travelling on a personal vacation. the hotel is conveniently located at a stone throw distance away from the Juhu beach. This was the main reason for me to select this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the with all modern amenities. I had by mistake booked 1-bed room instead of two. Unfortunately there was no... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel's overall services including the location of the hotel exceeded your expectations. We have noted your feedback regarding... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked the property 3 months in advance and they collected my money in advance. When I turned up at the hotel refused to give me a room claiming they didn't have any rooms. Be careful they will bump you off and also not refund your money when they get new business. bunch of thieves

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of check in . As per our investigation we found that there was a miscommunication of your reservation as the booking was generated via a travel agent therefore we were unable to locate your reservation. We... More 

Rajkot, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Bawa Continental provided this with great service, superior to that of a 5 star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by their goodnight chocolates and pillow menus:) It is also conveniently located, close to the major shopping hubs and boutiques. the room was amazing, clean well sanitised. hotel lobby is good too. It is also conveniently located, close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging to have received such an overwhelming feedback from a senior Contributor of Trip Advisor. It is very motivating to learn that our hotel services including... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question