We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Transit

Hotel website
Nehru Road Extn, Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Offers & Announcements
Monsoon Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Transit
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    110
    78
    16
    12
See reviews for
46
33
47
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is real value for money perhaps in the 3 star category. Two things to note, one is that the front office was really understaffed! I was checking in at 12:30 in the noon and there was just this one poor guy managing about 12 checkins concurrently with a few check outs too!! That apart, the rooms have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dear friends please do not go with this hotel, dust on bed and table along with spidernets and bathroom, there is no shower and sink chocked terrible bathroom. With this price u will get good hotel at Marlo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are a reputed hotel operating for the last 40 years. We pride ourselves on our service, quality and cleanliness. From our records, you have booked for a Deluxe room and have been upgraded to our Club Room. It is unfortunate for us to read such a review which is not accurate. We request you to kindly visit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are Clean, good, Hygienic. But the Catering crew behaviour was unsatisfactory. No good response on intercom while taking orders for food. They just finish what they have to say and disconnect! An Unacceptable behaviour I saw only in Transit Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and hygienic, however we apologise for any inconvenience caused to you regarding our room service. We strive continuously to ensure that our service is of top quality. We have taken up this matter with our top management. We hope that we... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel to stay with.very near to airport . Car facility provided in one way free of cost.quality of food and buffet breakfast and dinner is good.Though wifi provided , it does not work properly in upper floor . This things needs to be settled otherwise it looks fine to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for sparing your time in providing us a feedback. Guest satisfaction is vital to us and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We have a high speed wifi connection in all our rooms. We would have been happy to assist you for any problems that you may have faced. We... More 

Pune
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a basic hotel with average interiors... No flash and jazz. But it has loads of pluses to its kitty. 1. It's walking distance from the airport... I could just walk it down with my over nighter bag. 2. It's really clean... Clean rooms...Clean linen... Clean washroom. 3. Good food... I ordered chicken biryani for dinner and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. With regards to the hot water in the bathroom, we do have hot water running through the shower. Instructions for use are put up in all toilets. We hope to see you soon. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Gwalior,India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised when I visited the Hotel.It was Very Good beyond my expectations.Everything was top class including staff's behavior.I am also thankful for goibibo's generous discount.100% value for money Hotel.If I visit Mumbai again I shall prefer this Hotel only.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the near future. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Pune, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Stay at Hotel Transit was not a pleasant one this time. I had booked the hotel for two days for couple. I had booked deluxe room and I was given normal small room. When I protested I was told all the rooms are booked and all I can get is room with two separate beds which they will combine... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest I genuinely apologise about the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I will personally look into this matter and get back to you shortly after getting a response from my team. Thank you very much for your feedback. With warm regards Team Transit More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always heard good from my friends about this hotel. They had very good experience on this hotel and everytime my friends visits Mumbai they stay in this hotel..it is clean..staffs are cooperative and very helpful. I am coming to Mumbai again so want to ask the hotel manager that can I stay with my girlfriend. we both are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback. May I request you to kindly contact our reservations department for any queries/bookings at reservation@hoteltransit.in With warm regards Team Transit More 

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed hear for 2 nights all the services are okay. You feel happy when you are in restaurant and at main door of hotel as the staff is prompt to help you with smiling face, otherwise front office staff is very formal. Though, it was mentioned in the hotel site that they will providing free drop for airport and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sparing your time to write to us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff smiling and courteous. As you have so rightly mentioned, airport transfers are provided by us if you book on our website. We look forward to your next visit. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been there for 1 night and this hotel was very close to the airport. The hotel staff and their hospitality was very nice. Room was very neat and clean and was with all the required things like coffee maker, freeze with soft drinks and chocolates, shaving kit and dental kit etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our room. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to your next stay. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay