We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Transit

Hotel website
Nehru Road Extn, Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Escape Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Transit
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    101
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
40
32
43
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Indore, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with a very good staff and clenliness I love this hotel and next time i definately stay here You're almost finished. Please update the areas marked in red before submitting. - Please fill in all required sections. - Reviews must be at least 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our constant effort to keep our guest satisfied and we thrive to maintain consistency to provide our guests a comfortable stay and a pleasurable experience. We would also like to... More 

Kolkata
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worthless Hotel..The price that we paid was exorbitant as compared to hotel and its facilities..Rooms are very small and cramping..One cannot even unpack his luggage properly..Complimentary water needs to be asked many a times..Washrooms are small too..Only advantage is close proximity to domestic airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ujjal S Thank you for your feedback. We have made a note of your observations. With warm regards Team Transit More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was completely awestruck by the comfortable rooms. The Staff there is very helpful and courteous when it comes to any service assistance required. Had an immensely comforting stay. The hospitality, the room service and the food, everything is pit to pat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Ektakhatwani We are indeed very happy to hear that you had a 'Superb' stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation. We look forward to your next visit in the future. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Dehradun, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my experience in this hotel after a long flight. The check in was quick and the staff very courteous . The family room was of a good size for my kids and I. Breakfast was decent, room and toilet was very clean. It is centrally located. Real value for money. I highly recommend this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Amdev2015 Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Our guests are extremely important to us and we constantly strive to give our best services at all times. We look forward to seeing you soon. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a single night stay during travel to goa. We choose this hotel because of its close proximity to airport. 10 minutes walk. Rooms are comfortable. But getting into rooms thru lift is bad. Didnt like scissor type old lift. Hard to use. Rest all satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ankit P Thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us feedback regarding our hotel. We have made a note of your observations. We look forward to your next visit. With warm regards Team Transit More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having visited Mumbai for a business trip, this centrally located hotel helped me save time travelling to my everyday scheduled destinations. Good wifi connectivity. Friendly staff, soft spoken, always available at your service. Variety of breakfast choice available which eventually acts as your brunch to get started for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Neha Thank you for your feedback and encouraging words of appreciation. It is great to know that you have appreciated our staff, services and facilities. Our team at Hotel Transit looks forward to make your next stay memorable and we assure you of our best services at all times. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled with Mom. Forcibly she has to use stairs. Second floor under maintenance. Friendly staff. AC was not regulating. between sleep I had take the place of thermostat. Paying 3 star price for a 1 star. A transit hotel does not have a business facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTransit_13, Director of Sales at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We were in the process of upgrading our property and the same has been completed today. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you and assure you of a pleasant stay the next time. With warm regards Team Transit More 

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right next to the airport, if you are traveling is really convenient. The room is fine, nothing special, but OK. Don't bother to request access to wifi, the services drops every 2-3 minutes. People is very friendly, in the restaurant I received a very good service, but when I checked out, even though I ASKED TWICE for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transit2014, Owner at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear BastianCR Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. . With regards to the I pad, our housekeeping department did not find it in the room. We sent an email to your wife regarding the same on April 25th informing her that there was 'No I pad found in the room' for which we received an acknowledgement. We do... More 

scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having paid the grand sum of £42 I wasn't expecting a lot but as we would only be at the hotel for 5 hours I wasn't too bothered. However, I was really pleasantly surprised. Yes, the hotel is a bit dated looking but it is clean, rooms were airy and had both a/c and a ceiling fan. Bed was comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Transit2014, Owner at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Fionasl We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Our Team at Hotel Transit looks forward to your next stay and we assure you of our best services at all time. With Warm Regards Team Transit More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room service is very poor. Difficult to get someone over phone. Came to know that only one person was taking care entire room service. For dinner in room, 60 mins was taken. One side domestic airport drop was complimentary. On entry, they told me that the same would be chargeable. Later on agreed for free drop. At the time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Transit2014, Team Transit at Hotel Transit, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bam Kali Prosad S Thank you for posting your feedback. We have taken up this matter with our management team. Your feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We have made a note of your observations. It will be our endeavour to assure you a better experience and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities