We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Certificate of Excellence
Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    162
    70
    17
    7
See reviews for
36
35
46
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
BANGALORE
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night.. tariff was around 4000 per night. Entered hotel main gate, filled all the details, amibiance was good but as soon we entered our room.. shocked to see.. Small room with small TV, 2 bottles of water (500ml), poor wifi connectivty, small two beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did not stay in this hotel. But I was there to attend 2 days of training session on 26th and 27th March in Emarald 1 room. Below average food, functional meeting rooms but not worth the money that is charged for it! The staff seems very demotivated and detached! Washrooms were not clean and tidy and up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Average hotel, below average food, functional rooms but not worth the money that is charged for it! The staff seems very detached!! We were hosting a business event at this hotel and it took me several trips to banquet office to meet someone who could hear to me for some requirement. All in all only go if you don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience at Kohinoor Continental with us. At our hotel, it is our endeavour to serve our guests with the best hospitality experience and make their stay memorable. However, the inconvenience faced by you is regretted and your points of concern have been taken into consideration. The feedback of your unpleasant stay at our... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i stay in LBS marg property earlier which is unite good but this recent stay of mine was a nightmare It started with check in as after checkin I was told that I have to wait as room is getting ready After some time I get another room key as it was upgrade for me I entered room and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! At our hotel, we strive to perform to our very best in order to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel. Your concerns have been noted and appropriate action will be taken so that... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location, fantastic. The food- very nice. The room, very functional and adequate though somewhat cramped. The bathrooms are small too. The house keeping leaves a lot to be desired. The AC controls etc. are fairly old fashioned. The gym is something which they have put just so that they can claim they have one, poor quality machines. I think... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Thank you for sharing your review with us on this travel forum. We are happy to know that your overall stay with us was to your liking. Located close to the airport, our hotel caters to business as well as leisure travelers. We are glad to know that you found the location ‘Fantastic’.... More 

kolkata
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Mumbai for a quick business trip and was put up in Kohinoor Continental. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Strategically located 4 km from Airport, the hotel decor is nice. The reception is very friendly and helpful. The smoking room I took had the smoky stench. The food in the restaurant was delicious but slightly pricy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at our Hotel. Our proximity to the airport makes us a preferred accommodation option among travelers, and we are glad to know that our location added value to your stay. Your kind remarks about our service standards and culinary amenities are much cherished by the entire team and we... More 

NCR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to stay 1 night in Mumbai before embarking to 4 hours drive on a official trip. I chose this hotel and was pretty satisfied with the choice. At the time of check in I was offered a very small room with single bed with which I was not happy at all and on request I was shifted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that the service standards, amenities and location was at par with your expectations.Your concern regarding the culinary offerings have been duly noted and the team in the kitchen has been sensitized about the same. Thank you for... More 

Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a make over ASAP. Stayed here for one night. My room was in B wing Room #331 was not at all good. Old sanitaryware in the bathroom, shaby wall tiles & floor, dirty Shower curtain. The breakfast served was also not great. The only good thing about this hotel is good location & helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on this forum. At Hotel Kohinoor Continental, it is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with state of the art amenities paired with warm and efficient service. We are glad that the location and service standards at our hotel were as per your expectations. However, we are dismayed to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are really nice and cosy and the arrangement was really good. The Lounge is quite small but still nice. The staff at the reception were not that very interactive. BUt a very good palce to stay in Andheri.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that the service standards, accommodation and facilities at our hotel were at par with your expectations.It is nice to know that you liked the Lounge at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would... More 

Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay as a corporate customer. It's a excellent hotel in Andheri (E) on the main Andheri Kurla road. So if you have work at BKC, MIDC or North Mumbai , then it's a good location to stay to reduce travel time. The food and bar are decent. It's also a very good property to have your conferences and get-together.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that we were able to make your stay with us memorable. We are strategically located near the airport and corporate sectors and it is good to know the same added value to your stay. It is good to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
7:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question