We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort

3.5 of 5 Aksa Beach,Madh-Marve Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Resort
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    149
    64
    10
    9
See reviews for
105
98
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It was a one day trip to aksa beach . the resort was the perfect get away in busy mumbai. Well located on the aksa beach right next to the main beach entrance . its a very passionately and well designed place . the food is awesome and so is the newly built first floor rooms. loaded with all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a stay in September. Weekday stay didn't turn out reasonable. The food was terrible and very expensive. Smoking is not allowed in the rooms. Poolside shuts at 11pm. My school has lesser rules. The worst part was the renovation going on. We had no peace since the noise was unbearable. Very disappointed with the overall experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback regarding your visit at The Resort. We are very sorry to know that you had such a disappointing experience during your stay regarding the rooms. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences this has caused to you. I have also noted your comments regarding the... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

highly recommend hotel to stay if you want peace after long working hours in life.As u sit in balcony of the room with a cup of hot coffee enjoy the best sound of waves with scenic view of Arabian sea

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself while at The Resort. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services especially our location of the... More

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lot of activity to be done at the hotel. beach, swimming pool with some ball games, nice park for children...lavish breakfast buffet...enjoyed thoroughly . It's just a little far from core Mumbai...otherwise no issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall experience at The Resort. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service for all our guests and... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say a beautiful place and setting, with great customer service, great staff and good cuisine. I do not have any areas, that I would complain about. Except for the fact, that the Management, do not know what Customer Privacy means. Details on my stay with them, were given out to people. I do not think, that is correct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked Deluxe room with all meals plans & experienced a pleasant & memorable stay here. Check in was hassle free & pretty quick though we reached lil early. The renovated Deluxe room with a huge balcony having a dashboard view of the magnificent beach, large swimming pool & lawns makes your stay more wonderful. Room is very well maintained with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall experience at The Resort. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service for all our guests and... More

Khulna, null, Bangladesh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is very good and interesting place all kinds of people like this very much.all kinds of people visite in this hotel every time and like the hotel very much.I think It's the best place you can go to him Good service is good to eat simply wonderful .It's weather and atmosphere is better to another.So it likes all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had checked in in sept Renovation sound was so terrible that we had to shout like hell to get it stopped. It was like a border situation.machine guns noise (drilling on head) Complained 5 times in one hour to get it stopped the guy i guess his name was ajit or aziz from reception was going up n down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback regarding your visit at The Resort. We are glad to hear that you liked the location of our hotel. At the same time I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience during your stay regarding the rooms. Please accept my sincere apology for... More

Paradise Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The location, room, ambience, was very good. The rooms were large and spacious and clean. Lots of greenery round the garden, which was indeed relaxing. Lovely pool and arguably the best beach in Mumbai. I am yet to see a more cleaner beach. The staff were polite and helpful. Check in and check out was smooth. That is the good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a good stay barring few issues regarding the food. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property especially the ambiance, location and rooms while you were here. I have also noted your comments regarding the lunch and dinner buffet and will make... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

restaurant food is very cheap ( we have ordered for veg crispy they provided us veg pakoda saying this is only veg crispy. very bad. then ordered for veg grilled sandwitch only bread was grilled not the vegetables) Please don't spoil your precious moments with family in such hotels. staff is also not trained well...not cooperative instead go any local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort

Address: Aksa Beach,Madh-Marve Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Resort
The Resort Hotel Mumbai

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay