We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bentley's Hotel

17, Oliver Road, | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Hotel amenities
Bentley's Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #136 of 399 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jillypuma UK
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    89
    67
    27
    39
See reviews for
19
85
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had room 22 (IIRC) which is the huge room with private bathroom across the hallway. Room sleeps 4 in 2 sets of twin beds. Clean sheets and towels. Room had a large balcony, TV, dining room table with 4 chairs, and a wardrobe plus various cupboards along the side of the room. Ceiling fan was fine. Room was dusted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I have stayed few times here. The first time I got a good room with shared bathroom , later the huge Double room with bathroom.They have good service in the building where the reception is..2 times I got rooms for the building across the road since they had a balcony room there.But I like the old Building it reminds me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Good place. Peasful street near shopping street. U can choose some cafe or restorant for you wishes. Near legendary cafe Leopold. But for me its not interesting place. If you want walking, to Indian Gataway - 15 min. Nearest cinema - too 15 min by walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have stayed twice here. The first time I got a good room with shining tiles, fair-sized bathroom and good service in the building where the reception is.. This time I opted for the building across the road since they had a balcony room there. The room, although brighter than the previous one, was less cleaner. The tiles were dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We stayed here twice in early 2015, in 2 different rooms. General points about the place: Good: Hot water Friendly staff Great location Mainly quiet Not so good: One room full of mosquitoes (main building) Extra mattress provided on floor really hard Expensive wifi Breakfast included but really low quality Overall I'd recommend it. Mosquito nets would have improved sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week, I saw the goods and the bads of this hotel. Goods: staff are friendly, smiling and helpful when asked calling taxis and fares. The reception is open 24hrs, no time dragging when checking out at 6am. Bads: no credit card accepted, whereas the room price is considerably high comparing other places in India. The room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I stayed at this hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and staffs were kind. If you want a cheaper room of this hotel, then choose no window room. The room has no window but is not dark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

When we arrived in Mumbai, we found out that we haven ´t a confirmation from the hotel and we were without accommodation ... but luckily Bentley's hotel was very courteous and although we didn´t have a reservation, they have free room for us!!! This is a good value hotel in a great location /our Indian´s friend recomend the Colaba location/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This is a good value hotel in a great location, just a short walk to the Gateway of India. We had a triple room which was large and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this for a budget stay in Mumbai.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I stayed at Bentleys on the first and last nights of a fortnight holiday in India. On the first night it was fine - overpriced, but clean and central. On the last night however, our room was broken into while we slept - and my phone was taken. The night staff were shocked and helpful - but since then, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Homi K, Manager at Bentley's Hotel, responded to this review

The reason we were unwilling to write the letter as desired by the customer was because: All rooms in our hotel have internal latches which are independent of the key and cannot be opened from outside. Even the window has not only a safety grilled but also fine mesh for mosquito protection with no chance of any entry or theft.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay