We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 364 Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotel Sea Princess

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road-Juhu Beach | Santacruz | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Juhu)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sea Princess to your Saves list
Hotel Sea Princess
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #48 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JohnTodd187167 Albi, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (320)
  • Photos (93)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (91)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    118
    51
    21
    18
See reviews for
78
54
28
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albi, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed twice at the Sea Princess. The first time was very good. On our return trip we were upgraded to the Superior rooms on the 6th floor. Unfortunately, the woman in the room next to my daughter's played loud music after midnight. On the first night, we complained and the music was turned off to be replaced by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mwanza, Tanzania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beach side hotel good decent crowd even at swimming pool area good friendly staff quick check in fast check out Friendly House keeping guys Non-Veg GUYS --- Breakfast you will hate as very limited options - (My point of view) Veg People you will get messed up what to eat what to leave as stomach cannot take everything offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jalahalli cross
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location. A lot has to be said for the location of Sea Princess - same stretch as some of the bigger brand name hotels. We had an ocean view from our room. The room had all the trappings of a 5 star hotel. The cons (hence the one star less - 4 instead of 5) is service. Check-in took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel and rooms are nice, the breakfast is good too. Most of the staff are nice and helpfull. The only downside which did put me off is when I wanted to relax in the swimming pool, the lady there was very rude and tried very hard to stop me goong in the pool for some odd reason. Firstly she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay the last time we visited, but this time round, it was terrible. It all began with the check-in much before our complimentary airport pick up. Although we had pre-paid for the three nights we had booked, numerous phone calls requesting money. Then, when we were sitting at the check-in counter, we were asked how we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are some plus and some minus : Location - brilliant Rooms - good Service - Average Acoustics of Room - Poor (you can't sleep till your neighbor switches off his TV) Bathroom/Bathroom fittings - Poor ,old ,ill managed - shower control may come in your hand . On my specific day they had some maintenance issue and there was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed all our facilities. We want to sincerely apologise for the technical problem that arose with the water blockage and breakdown of that particular floor and room, Our Front office Manager Mr. Rahul was totally aware about the problem you faced and was personally... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for second time for 4 days great service staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was nice especially the buffet in the morning lot of variety with international and indian breakfast overall the hotel is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us again and for providing a feedback on your stay. It is always our constant endevour to provide the best services at Hotel Sea Princess. Your words are a source of inspiration for us , encouraging us to continue in our efforts. We are pleased to note that we have been able to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Mumbai to attend friend's wedding and had late night reception with the FIFA World Cup final. Really needed isolated sleep in the early morning hours,I remembered hotel sea princess as I use to dine in their coffee shop,called them up,room was available. I entered the Lobby and the story unfold..... I was solo with no luggage and tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there on 12th july.It is really very good 5 star property and everything is excellent especially housekeeping. It is located on juhu beach itself which is directly accessible frm back side of hotel. 3 negative points of it:- 1) reception is really really bad. U should have lots of tolerance during check in and out also. 2) best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea. We have noted that you were not happy with the front office, same has been shared with... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most of the services like room service,bell desk,travel desk and staff at restaurant were very good,except with the reception.I requested for an extension of our stay over telephone.The same request was made at the time of checking,I was informed that reception table will let me know but they did nothing as a result there was confusion around which inflicted some... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea . We have noted that you were happy with all our services and room amenities. We have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Sea Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Address: Juhu Tara Road-Juhu Beach | Santacruz | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #29 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #32 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #35 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #46 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer