We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai

39, Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    151
    188
    82
    24
    33
See reviews for
105
63
45
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
New Delhi, India
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very quiet and value for money hotel good options of restaurants and bars Juhu beach is just steps away and poolside restaurants are amazing indoor and outdoor. excellent view in the evening and good breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

About a 25 minute drive from the international airport, next to the Arablan sea and a Novotel hotel. The reception area could be improved. The feeling of humidity could be felt. The rooms are clean and compact and cosy, but provide the basic essentials including slippers, bathrobe and toiletries and ample storage space. Bring your own toilet paper as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My last stay in June 2015 was my fourth this year on business and last. I value my health too much. On way to my room, corridor stank and was musty. Workmen plastering walls and banging at 8PM. Entered room to find ants in bathroom. Sink was partially blocked. Left to go out for dinner. On return, went to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sun and Sand is a wonderful place. Good Location. Beach hardly few feets away. Could not go there due to high tides and #MumbaiRains ,but the view from Hotel was lovely. Room (higher ends ) are good. Avoid the savers scheme there as rooms are small and not that good. Yes Washroom needs to be bigger .They are small. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. The issues mentioned by you have been taken up with the Front Office department and necessary steps and improvements will be made. I sincerely thank you for bringing these points to our notice and apologize for the... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of the traffic in a nice crooney corner lane which makes it an ideal getaway hotel. The interiors are somewhat old for the present times especially when you compare to the neighboring Novotel which shouts modern. Nevertheless its a luxury hotel with nice cozy rooms...amazing solid woodwork and splendid view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place of the hotel is good. But the rooms, and restaurants needs renovation. Furnitures are old. And service in Aqua restaurant was too slow. But i liked to foods in Chinese restaurant. Also waiters and chefs in the kitchen were too polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I regret that you were not happy with the services of our staff at Aqua. I will surely look into this and take necessary action. You will also be pleased to know that the hotel is currently... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In comparison to other hotels in Mumbai, the Sun n Sand is priced at the top end. It clearly used to be a very nice hotel and has a great location on Juhu beach, nevertheless on a quiet road. I only tried breakfast buffet which was good. The coffee strangely tasted of pepper and there was a queue for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay here. You will be pleased to know that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms and other selected areas to ensure that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is probably the worst hotel i ever stayed in my lyf. The rooms are very small, washrooms are with very old tiles and sanitaryware. Food quality and service are just pathetic. Even the tea was delivered in 45 min. Will never ever recommed this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your arrival and stay here. I regret that you were not happy with the food and services of our staff. I will surely look into this and... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had invited 15 of my girl friends for the buffet at the Aqua restaurant on 29th May 2015 as I was celebrating my birthday. Because we were such a large group, I had booked 4 days in advance! Regret to inform that I cut a very sorry figure before my friends as the experience was a bad one! At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to visit Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that this issue has been taken up and necessary steps and improvements have been made. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai and serving... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this as part of a 2 week trip to India. It was a 2 night stop after our flight from England to get over the flight and jet lag before our safari. The hotel starts by using security measures on a scaled down version of airport ones, very reassuring. Reception was tasteful and quiet, room 332 (a side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay