We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai

39, Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    151
    193
    82
    24
    34
See reviews for
106
63
46
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, right on the beach, comfortable with all amenities. Well-stocked mini-bar. Good hospitality. Front office manageress was very helpful and prompt. Great prices. Wide choice for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very conveniently located. Not very far from the Airport and bang on the beach. The rooms facing the Arabian Sea have an excellent view of the sea in front. Service be it housekeeping or F&B is pretty good. Prompt and clean. The washrooms are far better than many of the new age hotels. The hot water runs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a very nice place to visit. As a family had good facilities and of course the beach was a lovely place too way up too. Their were events we had going on and everyone seemed happy. Except certain moody family members haha! 😈😈

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a hotel with the history .... pool-side is good.... you can have a great view of the sea and the beach ..... but be sure that you get a room with all this .... Maintenance, house-keeping and room service is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you wish to be ILL-TREATED, please choose this hotel... it starts at the time of check-in ... at the time of check in, we were told that the booking we made from booking.com, they checked our credit card and it failed, after asking for the proof of it, they say, sorry they have not received the credit card details...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. As a standard policy all hotels globally request for credit card details and charge the same for all guests during check-in. Since you were reluctant to offer it, my team had to ask you for a payment... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sun n sand has great views and the property is nicely maintained. Great staff , clean rooms and located optimally sun n sand is great place to stay close to water yet be accessible. The only problem is the beach itself which is dirty hence spoils the ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

New Delhi, India
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very quiet and value for money hotel good options of restaurants and bars Juhu beach is just steps away and poolside restaurants are amazing indoor and outdoor. excellent view in the evening and good breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

About a 25 minute drive from the international airport, next to the Arablan sea and a Novotel hotel. The reception area could be improved. The feeling of humidity could be felt. The rooms are clean and compact and cosy, but provide the basic essentials including slippers, bathrobe and toiletries and ample storage space. Bring your own toilet paper as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the invonvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Please be assured that the concerns mentioned by you have been taken up with the respective department and corrective measures have been implemented... More 

South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My last stay in June 2015 was my fourth this year on business and last. I value my health too much. On way to my room, corridor stank and was musty. Workmen plastering walls and banging at 8PM. Entered room to find ants in bathroom. Sink was partially blocked. Left to go out for dinner. On return, went to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. The issues mentioned by you have been taken up with the concerned departments and necessary steps and improvements have been made. I sincerely thank you for bringing these points to our notice and apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Sun and Sand is a wonderful place. Good Location. Beach hardly few feets away. Could not go there due to high tides and #MumbaiRains ,but the view from Hotel was lovely. Room (higher ends ) are good. Avoid the savers scheme there as rooms are small and not that good. Yes Washroom needs to be bigger .They are small. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. The issues mentioned by you have been taken up with the Front Office department and necessary steps and improvements will be made. I sincerely thank you for bringing these points to our notice and apologize for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#87 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#78 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#112 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
#139 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay