We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Midland Hotel

Jawaharlal Nehru Road | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midland Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    71
    45
    17
    19
See reviews for
25
34
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Kozhikode, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times while flying in and out Mumbai International airport. If you have a few hours between flights at night, and if the terminal facilities wont do, here is an alternative. The hotel is five minutes away by taxi in a crowded area, They have an efficient system of complementary pick up and drop and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is very expensive , no service, crowded, noisey hotel located in a congested market place of Santacruz east . This is actually a lodge like accommodation pretending to be a hotel. Very expensive for its price, too much noise around of traffic, desk persons not bothered what you need, breakfast also very poor quality and should look for better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PCGMUMBAI, Front Office Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

hello Sir, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. we understand that you were not happy with the hotel and its facilities. we are surprised to note that a hotel which provides rooms at a average cost of @ 3000 you find it to be too expensive for a city like Mumbai. ( and which also includes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

quite comfortable stay with friendly staff and a great location near the station and airport. as fir the rooms they are small and bathroom is very small but overall for business stay its ok as this hotel is on premium location.They provide complimentary airport transfer..breakfast is quite ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

If you have a flight transit at Mumbai, need a decent place to relax while moving from Domestic Airport Terminal to International Terminal or Vice versa, Midland Hotel is the best convenient choice. A two star hotel Situated close to the Santacruz local rail station. The hotel provides pick up and drop using their Air conditioned car. Rooms are excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

hi, i hv booked room in hotel midland mumbai for one day through cleartrip.i hv reached @9am ,25th march.they hv asked 1000 rs for 2hrs prechecking.room was available they cd accomodate me free of cost but still they demanded.later on during checking out on 26th march,they were not ready to produce bill against 1000 payment receipt.further Mr Gupta & his... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PCGMUMBAI, Front Office Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

We are very thankful to you for taking the time and effort in posting your review. we understand that you had issues regards to early check-in charges. your matter was reviewed in detail by our front office desk team and we have to inform you that your reservation was from 25th march to 26th march. your check-in time was 12... More 

Mauritius
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

No pick up at airport as agreed on mails.We had to wait more than 2 hrs .The rooms are not at all what they look on the hotel site.Double bed in the rooms occupies most of the rooms space,on top they add a "cot",that they call extra bed.The bathrooms are dirty and filthy,stained. Only +ve point ....the heplful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PCGMUMBAI, Front Office Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

We are very thankful to you for taking the time and effort in posting your review. we understand that you had issues in respect to the pick up arrangement by the hotel. we have checked with the reception staff on duly in detail about your complete stay experience and and we have been informed that you were to arrive by... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is a good decent hotel for a transit, just a 5 min drive from international airport. They do provide Pick up and drop and are very friendly. The breakfast is good India breakfast, which is good to start your day. would surely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very comfortable stay with friendly staff and a great location near the airport.Rooms are quite small & bathroom is very small but overall for business stay its ok as this hotel is on premium location.They provide complimentary airport transfer

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Please use this hotel only if you are looking for an overnight transit in Mumbai...They provide complimentary airport transfer...For people on holiday and vacation, please avoid it if traveling with family...The hotel is located in the buzy area close to Santa Cruz railway station...The rate for this hotel is not reasonable for the amenities they provide...They only have twin bedded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PCGMUMBAI, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

We are very thankful to you for taking the time and effort in posting your review. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation in regards to hotel airport transfers services and cleanliness of the hotel for which you have rated us 5 star. though we are a bit surprised by your comments in respect to the hotel not... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The hotel is near the domestic airport. It is good for business travellers. The staff is friendly and helpful . The room was good with comfortable beds. There are a lot of eating options in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay