We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vits Hotel

Kurla Road | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Hotel amenities
Vits Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #147 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Manyu G Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    189
    136
    58
    50
See reviews for
55
48
63
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I m stay in March 2015 with my family & we taken two suite room for three night. More problem in room ac not work properly,light is not enough & service was very poor. I m book two suite room before a month but when we reach at hotel they alredy occupied. After that more time they ally me one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel twice, just to make sure my feedback is not biased because of one off experience; but now I feel that this place doesn't deserve to be even called a hotel due to the following reasons. The first and the foremost is the breakfast. The breakfast area is gloomy, dark and gives you a sad feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here with my family, hotel is not up to the mark. Location is fine and its pretty close to the airport but room cleanliness and house keeping is really poor, food isn't that great. Housekeeping in charge lady is so rude, she charged me 1200 rupees for the yellow strain in the towel. The towel used by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the location is good...very close to the airport...just adjacent to jb nagar metro station...the rooms are nicely decorated and u kinda feel good in there...but apart from that every thing else is mediocre....the food is very bad and moreover the way of presenting it is just awful...i have never seen in my whole life people standing and having their breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had 2 days of stay at Vits Mumbai. Was on a business visit to BKC. Comfortably located, with all amenities - and it does not cost a bomb. All places were easily accessible with all modes of transport available at doorstep. Enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the heart of the city and it's location is a great advantage. However, other aspects like the room, service, food and other amenities are terrible and leave much to be desired. This hotel is badly in need of a renovation! There is only one lift for the entire hotel in which only 4 ppl can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Mumbai for a short trip...on 11-12 March. Pick up from the airport was smooth. Arrived at hotel and after 10-15 mins got my room. First impression of this hotel was very good in terms of overall facilities provided.Miss Poornima a very efficient front office staff assist me for making my stay a smooth one specially at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Property Close to the airport -Free shuttle service -Free Wifi -TV channels are decent and Staff are good. Only bad thing was that they are not having quality foods. They has to concentrate on their food quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smelly and unclean room. Filthy and smelly bed and pillow. No fridge provided in my room. Food was not worth the money. I was given worst room possible. Swimming pool is is so stupidly build with no privacy. Avoid this hotel. I will atleast and rather wud stay in any budget hotel which will be better than this one

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aslam, Greetings from VITS, Mumbai!! Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay. It is quite evident to me that we were not able to meet up to your expectations and fell way short. We really do try very hard to ensure that each of our guest have a comfortable stay with us,... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: -Close to the airport -Free shuttle service -Free Wifi -TV channels are decent Cons: -Staff are terrible - slow and unattentive, had a problem and the duty manager was useless in resolving -Rooms and hallways look tired and badly maintained -Rooms smell damp/mouldy -Old hotel in need of an upgrade -Breakfast is terrible, coffee is poor -Pool area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out sometime and giving us your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. My team really tries very hard to ensure comfortable stay of all the guests, however sometimes we do not succeed. The renovation process of the hotel has commenced since the last week. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question