We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Asha Colony, Opposite Hotel Sea Princess | Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added JC Chalet to your Saves list
JC Chalet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #95 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rajanambaan Bangalore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (84)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    22
    9
    20
See reviews for
23
24
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay here are the nuts & bolts as you decide. 1, Location - Fabulous, opposite Juhu Beach, right where all bollywood celebrities live and perfect for daily morning & evening strolls on the beach. 2, Price - Excellent, free breakfast which is lovely, free wifi internet, free airport transfer, great value in my opinion. 3, Rooms - Good, slightly on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet, Mumbai and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the food and the service at the hotel. Your mention about our team making you feel welcome... More

Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, it is not a boutique hotel. Stingy, smelly and cheap interiors. Rooms are so small dat one has to get on the bed to give way. And definitely not a stay for family. Stay away. Forgot abt my money and moved out of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback. We have been informed that your plans changed at the last minute and you had to leave. We were not informed of any dissatisfaction issues. At JC Chalet Mumbai, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests,... More

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was travelling with my family and was in Mumbai on the 3rd and 4th of August 2013. I had booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Here is what was great about the hotel. 1. The location is to die for. It is exactly a 5 to 10 minutes walk from Juhu Beach. You can get an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that we were able to salvage your experience which could have gone sideways very quickly. Owing to the late hour, I am glad that we could do everything within our power to make your dear Father, Mother &... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is good definitely. Everything is good about the hotel. Stayed here after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. Entirely wooden facade done beautifully. gives you a totally different feeling. The hotel is unique in its own kind. very good utilization of space. rooms were not that big and were compact but clean, comfortable and beautifully done.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your experience at JC Chalet. Your generous feedback of our hotel is very inspiring. The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you,... More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is good on juhu tara road ,i had stayed at the Jc chalet room num 303 from 16th june to till 21st June 24, 2014 . Hotel reception great! Room super, well housekeeping , excellent bathroom with good shower and with excellent wife, Beds very comfortable with clean linen with good bed making and many thanks to all housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have your family and you stay at JC Chalet, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you have recognized our hotel as“the Best”. Your appreciation of our service & hospitality is very inspiring and will motivate... More

Simla
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lived this little hotel. It doesn't have the typical Indian feel of a soulless 3 star hotel. Is an entirely wooden facade beautifully done up and very homely. Very nice staff. Rooms are compact but very clean and comfortable with everything you need. Nice breakfast free WiFi in room, minibar , safe, toiletries, big bang for the buck. Little wonder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at JC Chalet, Mumbai and for sharing wonderful feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the ambiance, the service and the location of the hotel. It gives us great joy to learn that JC Chalet, Mumbai will... More

Kota, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in the hotel from 29th May 2014 to 01st June 2014. * Room was too small though it was clean * There is no almirah for clothes * Toilet was clean but too conjusted * Breakfast was quite average * Food quality was also average, it was expensive too The only positive point was the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review JC Chalet, Mumbai on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn of the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we learn from it. We have several rooms in different sizes available. All our rooms were fully booked the day... More

Chandigarh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you are on a somewhat tight budget, look no further. You will be hard pressed to find a better value than this gorgeous bed & breakfast type small hotel. Don't expect opulence, but very clean and well maintained, good breakfast made to order, free wi-fi, minibar in room, good amenities, we got free airport transport. Very friendly workers although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable experience and JC Chalet has been& will continue to be your preferred destination in Mumbai. Your generous praise of our service is very... More

Surat, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Booked this hotel based on its location and good reviews for 2 days. On chackin was given room which was small(it is mumbai) but decent and was told i will be shifted to another by evening. The ground floow room i was given in evening was smaller then the earlier one no window, damp smelly and with stained line. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are disappointed that we dropped the ball and will not let your feedback fall on deaf ears. Your review was the prime topic of discussion at today's team briefing. You are absolutely correct, the Guest Relations Manager should have addressed your concerns and given an adequate solution. I am glad... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We used Booking.com to book this place for two nights. We arrived late the day we checked in and straight away we had concerns, it is located down a lane way that is poorly lit. the room we were assigned was beside the registry desk, so it was noisy the whole night due to staff talking, even after asking them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback. At JC Chalet Mumbai, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence. We have attempted to contact you to receive more specific feedback, however, we respect that you would not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage JC Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to JC Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Chalet

Address: 6 Asha Colony, Opposite Hotel Sea Princess | Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Chalet 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your JC Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #23 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay) #63 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In city centerThis hotel is located in Mumbai (Mumbai Suburban District), close to the beach, Juhu Beach, Prithvi Theatre, and ISKCON Temple. Local attractions also include Shoppers Stop and Rishi Dayaram National College.Breakfast includedJC Chalet offers a complimentary buffet breakfast. Other amenities include a coffee shop/café, complimentary wireless Internet access, and 24-hour room service.32-inch LCD TVsLCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and safes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer