We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Asha Colony, Opposite Hotel Sea Princess | Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Hotel amenities
JC Chalet
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added JC Chalet to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #102 of 365 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Abhi9990 New Delhi, India
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    22
    11
    21
See reviews for
25
25
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Chennai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its not worth the amount they are charging ! Rooms are very small.It is like a dungeon. Water leaks into the room from the bathroom. No space in the room to even keep your luggage. I had kept it on the floor.No cleanliness anywhere in the hotel.Had water problem in the morning. Only at 10 am was able to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely breakfast ( no charge ) on check-in date , specially Thank You for Breakfast. They booked taxi for me on little higher price but never mind bcoz i m in hurry for office work. I stayed on 18th September, 14 to 19th September, 14 Room was clean but compact. Very friendly staff and the location right opposite the juhu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We booked on Expedia.com and were delighted to find ourselves in this Bed & Breakfast modern hotel which has everything one needs at a very nice budget. Located in a quiet alley so no honking or disturbances ( occasional aircraft excluded ) and with free wi-fi everywhere in the hotel, toiletries, complimentary bottled water, etc. My pet peeve is cleanliness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The JC Chalet is not your typical big hotel where you feel like a number being assigned to a random room. This is a place which is small and intimate and they get to know you by name. They really care. If you have any concern like we did, it is quickly addressed and rectified. Lots of freebies like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at JC Chalet, Mumbai and for sharing lovely feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. Your feedback about our service and facilities exceeding your expectations, is very motivating. We always strive for personalized service & hospitality. Your generous words of praise will encourage us to continue striving harder in our pursuit for excellence. The team... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Okay. So we have mixed reviews. Let me explain. If you get room on ground level next to reception, your stay will be hell. No windows, room is a dungeon with funky Smells of a closed room. You will hear: Entire conversations in that small lobby (staff is loud). Music they play in lobby (They will lower the volume if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor I appreciate you taking my call and as advised by you, will call again next week. Please do accept my sincere apologies regarding your quality of stay. We have noted your feedback regarding all the opportunities for improvement and have initiated corrective measures. Your room has already been renovated since, thanks... More

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a small and nice B and B type property located very centrally and by the beach. Friendly staff. We were a group of international students and had booked the entire hotel. Good breakfast including chef made omlettes. Free wifi. nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet Mumbai during your recent visit to India. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to post comments of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very very happy to receive your positive feedback and to note that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We loved taking... More

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We just finished our 3 days stay at JC Chalet in Mumbai, we are really happy with the hotel and their services. We are a group of 22 college students, who went to Mumbai for a summer studying program. We have contacted this hotel few months back and found that they are very responsive and helpful in our inquires (compare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at JC Chalet Mumbai and for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. And, for rating us as one of your favorite hotels. We are very happy that you and your group had an enjoyable stay. The location of our hotel is indeed our advantage, as it is opposite the... More

North york
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked in for a one night stay in May 2014. When we reached the hotel we were informed that the rooms were not ready and that we would have to wait for 2-3 hours. We left immediately but were very disappointed with the management and service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback. We take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence. Unfortunately our check in time is 12 Noon and when you arrived early at 7am, all rooms were fully booked. We always... More

Thimphu, Bhutan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Happened to select this cute hotel based on trip advisor reviews, and it was a good decision. Lovely breakfast ( no charge ), they have a van you can rent for sightseeing with a lovely gentleman taking you around, free airport drop. Rooms are super clean but compact. very friendly people and the location right opposite the beach cannot be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet Mumbai towards the end of your trip to India and we thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. The team is very happy to learn that you were impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel service is worst I have ever seen. Mr Sachin Verma who is supposed to be the MD of the hotel does not have slightest courtesy. Let me explain my experience in detail: 2 weeks before check in date I called up hotel and Mr. Sanjay (manager) picked up and I requested him for early check in around 5am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking out the time to take my call a few days back. In fact I tried calling you last evening, however I was unable to reach you, hence have left a voice mail. At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage JC Chalet?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to JC Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Chalet

Address: 6 Asha Colony, Opposite Hotel Sea Princess | Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JC Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay