We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beatle - Mumbai

4.0 of 5 JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
#7 of 213 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
73 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Beatle - Mumbai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beatle - Mumbai
The Beatle - Mumbai
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
8
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I had visited for a breakfast buffet a very early mrg. . . . . . .the food is ok . . Nothing great . . Even though its my second visit . . . But highly appreciate the effort of the staff for being so hospitable and polite in enhancing their level of service. . . . Would truley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

went for dinner with a few colleagues. one of them had a slight cold and asked for brandy and hot water. the service associate asked if a local ( domestic ) brand would do. My colleague replied in the affirmative mentioning that brand or something in that genre. Imagine the shock when the bill mentioned that a cognac was served.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from The Beatle, Powai ! Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Firstly , we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you from our end. Further this is not the hotel practice which is usually followed by the staff. However the same will be conveyed and correct measures will be taken... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was here for a wedding and the hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the festivities but even though our room was clean it would take hours for our the staff to get back to us. We ordered water bottles and and pillows, etc and every time that we requested something it would take at least an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai! Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays. We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beatle is set in Powai a fastly growing part of Mumbai. The location is good for the airport and has some good nearby shops. We were upgraded and the room was good and the staff helpful. We had a good deal by booking on their own site.They managed to find a small breakfast snack for us even though we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Beatle Hotel - Powai! Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beatle Hotel and for sharing your valuable appreciation with us. We are delighted to see that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the decision of booking your stay through our own website. Your comments on the service provided by our staff... More

Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have stayed here various times, and over the years all I have observed is that they keep hiking the tariff with no improvement in the services. The rooms are now old and need to be renovated. The AC is not effective and needs to be set at 18 C so that you feel the cooling. They have a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai! Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays. We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for over a month and it is easily one of the best experiences we have had. Having traveled across hotels in US and Europe, I can say for certain that Beatle ranks amongst one the top. The staff go out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable! Each and every staff were courteous, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai! Thank you for choosing to stay with The Beatle Hotel Powai. We appreciate your valuable time and for sharing the appreciation for us through TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the value that you have given to the hotel and its facilities. Your... More

Seria, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was stay from 16th April till 25th April 14. It was home away from home, that the way I fell during my stay at the Beatles Hotel. Excellent customer service, staffs always be there to assist. Good location and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai! Thank you for choosing to stay with The Beatle Hotel Powai. We appreciate your valuable time and for sharing the appreciation for us through TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the value that you have given to the hotel and its facilities. Your... More

chandigarh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

i am here for a business trip... first day and i am getting ready for an important meetin, called the front desk to get iron. 20 minutes and no response so made another call. The person at the reception tells me he already informed house keeping. waited for another 10-15 minutes and again no response.So changed the plan to iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai! Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays. We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent rooms, well priced and a good gym. Helpful staff. Service response times are average and you are likely to find room service difficult to get through to. Quality of iron and ironing board was as bad as it can get...destroyed a shirt with black marks as a result of residue, and took 3 calls to make one available..obviously in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from The Beatle, Powai ! Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Firstly , we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you because of iron and iron board .We have sufficient number of Iron and iron board for the guest usage . It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent Room Cleanness & enjoy TV in Toilet also......excellent food quality...Very less spice & Buffet menu is too good for vegetarians......evening food Buffet is awesome & Sweet variety is good for Sugar free Model also....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from The Beatle Hotel, Powai Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and also found our Rhythm Restaurant exceptionally well. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Beatle - Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Mumbai (Bombay) with
any amenities