We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beatle - Mumbai

4.0 of 5 JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Beatle - Mumbai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beatle - Mumbai
The Beatle - Mumbai
The Beatle - Mumbai
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
9
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Kluang District, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, in not in the city, city is about an hour away. It's situated in a business district in Powai. There is nothing much to do as the hotel is surrounded mostly by residential condo's. Not much to do and not much eateries near hotel. That being said, buffet for breakfast and dinner was average, nothing to shout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Special Memories attached to Beatle. One of the fav places around in Mumbai. Its a very beautiful and clean hotels in suburb and near by from airport. Staff is very down to earth and would surely guide you if you need any assistance. They have the best buffet spread for breakfast which is complimentary and for lunch its just awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The noise is ridiculous. There are parties going on on every floor in their banquet rooms. The gym above has bass pumping through the ceiling and weights crashing down at all hours. Parties stopped at 12. Gym noise began at 5. So do not expect to get any sleep. The bed is equivalent to sleeping on a bench. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarsdale, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is by far the noisiest hotel I've EVER stayed in. DO NOT STAY ON 3rd FLOOR. Unbeknownst to us, there is a 24-hour gym on the 4th floor of this building, and make no mistake about it, people are in there 24 hours a day. The first night it sounded like the building was falling apart with the loudest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Extremely sad on room service. Complete mis communiaction within the kitchen staff. Every order, even the smallest of orders takes 45 minutes, after repeated reminders. Whenever you call the standard answer was" Chefs are busy" funny, when i was asking for a glass of juice. Finally had to say that " should i come down to collect" Next morning at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings of the day ! It is distressing to read your comments on the service offered. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused and hope that you will accept our humble apologies . We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests but we failed to deliver it this time . We are considered... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Beatle is a centrally located western suburb hotel in the artistic locale of Hiranandani Gardens. Its a high quality value for money hotel with decent restaurants serving Indian and continental food in a colourful and bright ambience. The rooms are well decked with all modern gadgets giving a feel of a star hotel.. It is definitely high quality value hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Beatle ,Powai . I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services. We are committed to consistently providing... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I had visited for a breakfast buffet a very early mrg. . . . . . .the food is ok . . Nothing great . . Even though its my second visit . . . But highly appreciate the effort of the staff for being so hospitable and polite in enhancing their level of service. . . . Would truley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! It was a pleasure having your stay with us at The Beatle ,Powai . I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services. We are committed to consistently providing... More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

went for dinner with a few colleagues. one of them had a slight cold and asked for brandy and hot water. the service associate asked if a local ( domestic ) brand would do. My colleague replied in the affirmative mentioning that brand or something in that genre. Imagine the shock when the bill mentioned that a cognac was served.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from The Beatle, Powai ! Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Firstly , we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you from our end. Further this is not the hotel practice which is usually followed by the staff. However the same will be conveyed and correct measures will be taken... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was here for a wedding and the hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the festivities but even though our room was clean it would take hours for our the staff to get back to us. We ordered water bottles and and pillows, etc and every time that we requested something it would take at least an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai! Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays. We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beatle is set in Powai a fastly growing part of Mumbai. The location is good for the airport and has some good nearby shops. We were upgraded and the room was good and the staff helpful. We had a good deal by booking on their own site.They managed to find a small breakfast snack for us even though we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Beatle Hotel - Powai! Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beatle Hotel and for sharing your valuable appreciation with us. We are delighted to see that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the decision of booking your stay through our own website. Your comments on the service provided by our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay